25 Pages«<56789>»
Champions League draw
#121 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 11:24:08 AM

reddevil wrote:
@Elder,
How comes I have never met any Manutd fan who exhibits shuttle tendencies...

But I can point out a few Chelsea, Arsenal who are...by the way its just matter of time before they flock to Mancity...

Humbly put the most loyal of fans outside England are Manutd & Liver's

How many L'pool fans do we have in Wazua let alone outside England? Most of them moved to Chelsea when Abramovich came in. Arsenal have not won a trophy for the last 5 years yet we have one of the biggest fan base in East Africa alone....it just keeps increasing. People will always appreciate clubs that play attractive football,that is why I've always been a Barca fan even before they started winning trophies again.

I used to like L'pool fans because of the passion they hard for their club but most of them just disappeared.
#122 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 12:27:20 PM

@Taz, were it not for you over-exposing yourself, which makes it hard for you to do shuttle business, hata wewe ungekuwa ume-join the Republik of Mancunia...
True Story.
kangi
#123 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 1:25:00 PM

dossy7 wrote:
I have friends who support other teams but seems like they know all our matches when they were played how it ended and who scored and all the statistics.
So if that is not loving Arsenal then i dont know what isApplause Applause

Very true.
You only need to hear the noise emitted when Arsenal concedes against other teams such as the game against leeds.It was like Leeds has fans on loan.....we know of course from where.
Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
#124 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 1:29:11 PM

@Elder, what stretch of not winning trophies would make Man U fans move to liverflukes? I mean, seriously? We reserve that to the heartbreaks arsenal have suffered.

A genuine fan would never move from one club to another. I was talking about a good number of Kenyan 'fans' who watch football because it is fashionable and are 'fans' of teams that are winning trophies. That's why Liverpool had a lot of 'fans' in Kenya from those who watched football in the 80s and a good number when they won the UCL.
#125 Posted : Friday, February 18, 2011 4:23:15 PM

#126 Posted : Sunday, February 20, 2011 10:44:26 AM

dossy7 wrote:
we are tired of this phrase so who are the men or boys in that case.
One thing i love about people who support other teams is that they always support Arsenal deep down in their hearts

Waah! Hii ni bangi imenyeshewa kweli! Whatever guys are smoking has not yet been discovered.

I'm telling you! What the hell?
#127 Posted : Sunday, February 20, 2011 11:03:45 AM

anasazi wrote:
@Elder, hio mbisha ni kali.

BTW @dossy7, your statement is controversial but nevertheless has a dose of truth. Arsenal is the only team where other fans watch our games. Arsenal fans are very content watching their own games, and checking for other results via phone etc. Manugus and CHelski fans know our fixtures by heart and are always there! Is this voyeurism, as Mourinho would put it?

Are you high @anasazi? What have you been smoking? There are more Arsenal fans watching Man U games than Arsenal games! Walk into a random club during a game and see for yourself. Heck, they were even watching Man U's game against Crawley in droves yesterday.
#128 Posted : Thursday, February 24, 2011 1:03:27 AM

Quite a drab game, Marseille vs United, that is. Our away form still suspect. Positive thing is, our defence is rock solid. And they are coming to Old Trafford. Kichapo cha mbwa.
Inter-Bayern goaless draw. Leo inakaa good foota had taken a hiatus...
#129 Posted : Thursday, February 24, 2011 8:31:12 AM

I was watching Sky Sports prior to the match and they were analysing the different formations that SAF would have at his disposal for the game. The guy reckoned SAF would go with a 4-5-1 formation with Berba lone striker and Rooney coming in from the left....and that's exactly what SAF did.

While one has to be careful with formation away, I think he could have shown some more adventure in the 2nd half after seeing what Marseille had to offer...which was completely nothing!He did but it was a little bit too late as those guys were defending high up. % shots and one shot on target summed up the night, frankly no team deserved anything from the match. Hopefully we'll have Ryan Giggs back for the return coz he's the only one who shows some creativity in midfield.

Jus Blazin clearly you didn't watch the Inter Bayern game to the end, Julio Ceasar blundered at the death and gifted Bayern a precious away goal!...Saw the highlights and wished I had watched that game...it was open and flowing, E'too still as sharp as ever but Bayern look a very dangerous side with Robben and Ribery back in the team, I think they could be the surprise package this season...surprise because most pundits have been mentioning Barca and Real, with the rest a close second.

But I was disappointed with Man Utd's performance, Deschamps said he'd be satisfied with a goalless draw and that's what his team played for...I would have expected SAF to play for more...I remember Robben's away goal last season with pain
reddevil
#130 Posted : Thursday, February 24, 2011 8:31:30 AM

@ Just B
As I say this season, we have played 3-4 good, exciting games, the rest is individual magic...

Yesterday was a good example...I maintain...there is no way we can win any trophy with the likes of Gibson, or Carrick...these guys belong to some obscure team not Manutd...

Picture this you have a team comprising of Gibson, then Carrick, add O'shea...add Rooney's form plus Berba's work rate what does that leave you with? d'oh!

Anyways we have bigger fish to fry...i.e Wigan away then Chelski...

19th trophy is going to be tough...how we need the likes of Valencia & Park back...Pray

#131 Posted : Thursday, February 24, 2011 5:19:49 PM

C& P from ESPN Soccernet

"Marseille and Manchester United played with similar tactical plans (4-2-3-1) on the following night 200 miles south. While it's necessary to acknowledge the amount of injuries in the United midfield, a central trio comprised of a pair of sitters in Carrick and Fletcher and Darron Gibson roaming in front didn't convince us of a team who had gone to the south of France looking for the result which would finish the tie."

SAF should have more confidence in his defense and be more adventurous against teams like Marseille. What would it have cost us if we had won 2-1 or been beaten 2-1, or even drawn 1-1? A nil nil score is a dangerous one when the other team gets a goal at OT and pack the bus!

We need creative mid-fielders in Summer, retain Park, Anderson and Fletcher and do away with Carrick, Gibson and the ever unrealiable, should stay injured Evans. O'Shea can be substituting Rafael for now. The likes of Modric (and other)should be easy pickings if Spurs don't make it for another CL campaign.
#132 Posted : Thursday, February 24, 2011 8:49:45 PM

@smano, left the game at 0-0 at 90mins. was thinking it's gonna be a night of goaless draws! clearly I missed.
#133 Posted : Friday, February 25, 2011 8:55:26 AM

UEFA EUROPA LEAGUE LAST 16 DRAW

Benfica Vs. Paris Saint-Germain
Dynamo Kiev Vs. Manchester City
FC Twente Vs. Zenit St. Petersburg
CSKA Moscow Vs. FC Porto
PSV Eindhoven Vs. Rangers
Bayer Leverkusen Vs. Villarreal
Ajax Vs. Spartak Moscow
Liverpool Vs. Braga

-First legs to be played on Thursday 10 March 2011, and the return legs to be played on Thursday 17 March 2011.
#134 Posted : Tuesday, March 08, 2011 9:06:34 AM

Mr. Bean considering playing RVP tonight, 4 weeks ahead of his planned return, deperado ama nini????

I didn't know Pep also engaged in mind games, thi is what he had to say about Wilshere:

The Barcelona coach, Pep Guardiola, expressed his surprise at Van Persie's swift return and there was a noticeable change in the usually cordial atmosphere between the two teams, not least when Guardiola said that he "had many players" as good as Jack Wilshere in the Barcelona reserve team.
#135 Posted : Tuesday, March 08, 2011 10:33:03 AM

Now Showing

'NO MERCY WEEK'

Starring
Mr. Bean, Fibreglass, Woishe Squeezme, Coral Shells, Bakari, Robbing a van a Pasi, Samir Nasty, among others.

Screen 1:
8/3/2011 at The Nou Camp

Screen 2:
12/3/2011 at The Theatre of Dreams

#136 Posted : Tuesday, March 08, 2011 10:38:07 AM

Guardiola said that he "had many players" as good as Jack Wilshere in the Barcelona reserve team.

@McDoba - These are not mind games. He was just stating a fact!

#137 Posted : Tuesday, March 08, 2011 10:39:44 AM

Now Showing

'NO MERCY WEEK'

Starring
Mr. Bean, Fibreglass, Woishe Squeezme, Coral Shells, Bakari, Robbing a van a Pasi, Samir Nasty, among others.

Screen 1:
8/3/2011 at The Nou Camp

Screen 2:

Next attraction: Dead boys walking

from the makers of No Mercy Week.
#138 Posted : Tuesday, March 08, 2011 11:15:35 AM

Now Showing

'NO MERCY WEEK'

Starring

Screen 1:
8/3/2011 at The Nou Camp

Screen 2:

Next attraction: Dead boys walking

from the makers of No Mercy Week.

Next Release end of May...Sequel to Dead Boys Walking:

Sum of all Tears
#139 Posted : Tuesday, March 08, 2011 11:44:29 PM

Barca 1 - 1 Arsenal
#140 Posted : Tuesday, March 08, 2011 11:49:44 PM

.....as expected, arses tentatively out.....