120 Pages«<6768697071>»
Housing Finance: HFCK a diamond in the rough
#1361 Posted : Saturday, September 05, 2015 2:48:30 PM

young wrote:
Thanks to you @Obiero.
You made me to join this bus. After watching it rise rom 14 to 24, I finally joined in at 24.75.

No regrets at all.
Thanks once again to @Obiero , thanks to you @Wazua.

@young karibu tena. funny how africans behave. i buy at 14 and sell at 25, they mock me!

@obiero sold some HFCK @25, all KCB @60, some COOP @22.. Kenyan banks are struggling to retain deposits. Its looking bad

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#1362 Posted : Saturday, September 05, 2015 6:51:10 PM

young wrote:
Thanks to you @Obiero.
You made me to join this bus. After watching it rise rom 14 to 24, I finally joined in at 24.75.

No regrets at all.

@young karibu tena. funny how africans behave. i buy at 14 and sell at 25, they mock me!

@obiero sold some HFCK @25, all KCB @60, some COOP @22.. Kenyan banks are struggling to retain deposits. Its looking bad

And after @Obiero sold all KCB @60 he bought KQ @ something like 13/=.

@Obiero - You should be telling the complete story!

Oops!!!
#1363 Posted : Saturday, September 05, 2015 6:55:01 PM

young wrote:
Thanks to you @Obiero.

No regrets at all.

And after @Obiero sold all KCB @60 he bought KQ @ something like 13/=.

@Obiero - You should be telling the complete story!

Oops!!!

Haha. Wacha propaganda bwana. This question has been asked several times. I disposed KCB worth over KES 0.6m and bought only a couple of KQ from that sale.. Plus my average buy price of KQ stands at KES 8.8 which shall be tested in two months time.. Thank me later

instinct
#1364 Posted : Tuesday, September 08, 2015 2:07:09 PM

I see a rally on the counter. What good news did i miss? Ama its the good dividend paid last week...i banked the june and august cheques today. Feels good when a company gives something substantial often to the shareholder
#1365 Posted : Tuesday, September 08, 2015 6:01:44 PM

instinct wrote:
I see a rally on the counter. What good news did i miss? Ama its the good dividend paid last week...i banked the june and august cheques today. Feels good when a company gives something substantial often to the shareholder

Rally of less than 2% increase?? This stock has tanked by huge margins since the rights..

instinct
#1366 Posted : Thursday, September 10, 2015 10:24:39 AM

well we're at 7% gain today. what we can be sure of is that the share price has seen its worst days.. how soon it can go back up its only a matter of time. we're hoping the 3.5b we gave it in April is being invested well to reap max returns in this high interest rate regime
Aguytrying
#1367 Posted : Thursday, September 10, 2015 2:06:45 PM

instinct wrote:
well we're at 7% gain today. what we can be sure of is that the share price has seen its worst days.. how soon it can go back up its only a matter of time. we're hoping the 3.5b we gave it in April is being invested well to reap max returns in this high interest rate regime

You are very bullish nowadays. Very optimistic, I hope it won't end with you. ukililia kwa choo. We're in a bear market accept it
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#1368 Posted : Thursday, September 10, 2015 2:09:56 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
instinct wrote:

You are very bullish nowadays. Very optimistic, I hope it won't end with you. ukililia kwa choo. We're in a bear market accept it

iam waiting to buy hfck at 17 and not more than that
Metasploit
#1369 Posted : Thursday, September 10, 2015 2:25:29 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
instinct wrote:

iam waiting to buy hfck at 17 and not more than that

HFCK has failed to break above 23..Last peak in the dead cat bounce was 24

sub 18 will hit very soon

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
instinct
#1370 Posted : Thursday, September 10, 2015 3:29:55 PM

@Aguytrying we are in a bear yes but HFCK has already lost 55℅ of its value. One of the biggest loosers at the exchange this year, but with no change in fundamentals unlike KQ, MSC, TCL and EACL. Its every bargain hunter's first choice. Sub 20 i dont think they'll be sellers..
#1371 Posted : Thursday, September 10, 2015 3:46:40 PM

instinct wrote:
@Aguytrying we are in a bear yes but HFCK has already lost 55℅ of its value. One of the biggest loosers at the exchange this year, but with no change in fundamentals unlike KQ, MSC, TCL and EACL. Its every bargain hunter's first choice. Sub 20 i dont think they'll be sellers..

a bear might not respect your opinion
Aguytrying
#1372 Posted : Thursday, September 10, 2015 4:25:21 PM

mlennyma wrote:
instinct wrote:

a bear might not respect your opinion

The sellers will shock you. Just don't become one of them....

In a bear fundamentals go out the window that's why it a good planting time

The reason why I has lost alot and will still lose more is because. The rights were overvalued. I said the same on this thread. So at 30 it is equivalent to 45 pre rights. At 20 equivalent to 30. Don't forget the rights increase selling pressure coz there are more shares that can be sold.and most people buy rights expecting to make a profit so are likely to sell if the price goes below

Remember last time is dropped to 12.00. I'll Start to get very interested below 20-13
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
heri
#1373 Posted : Wednesday, September 16, 2015 12:36:54 PM

instinct
#1374 Posted : Wednesday, September 16, 2015 7:50:49 PM

HF Group set to develop 1,272 housing units in Nairobi Featured

Wednesday, 16 September 2015 13:14

Integrated property and financial solutions provider, HF Group through its subsidiary, HF Development and Investment Limited (HFDI) is set to construct 1,272 housing units in Nairobi’s Komarock area.
The project christened, Komarock 5C, will consist of 2 and 3 bedroom housing units and will sit on a 23.5 acre piece of land of which 5 acres will be set aside for a public school.

The project will be developed in three phases and construction of the apartments will take 24 months per phase.

Komarock 5C is HF Group’s largest housing project in over 30 years and is the second largest housing project to be undertaken in Nairobi in the last 10 years, after Nyayo estate in Embakasi.

Speaking during the ground breaking ceremony officiated by President Uhuru Kenyatta, HF Group’s Chairman, Mr. Steve Mainda said the Komarock 5C project will create atleast 1,500 direct jobs for youth during the development period.

RINK

Ericsson
#1375 Posted : Wednesday, September 16, 2015 11:58:57 PM

NHC Langata project is bigger than Komarock
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
instinct
#1376 Posted : Thursday, September 17, 2015 11:15:54 AM

I see 7.8billion turnover worth of new business and mortgage loans to half of the buyers...

I'm impressed the scale of this project caught the eye of the President
kryptonite
#1377 Posted : Thursday, September 17, 2015 12:28:46 PM

Did they ever settle the Sh735m award? Any news on that?
The harder you work, the luckier you get
instinct
#1378 Posted : Thursday, September 17, 2015 1:38:32 PM

kryptonite wrote:
Did they ever settle the Sh735m award? Any news on that?

Last time i checked they had appealed..

http://www.businessdaily...6/-/pwa66e/-/index.html

Aguytrying
#1379 Posted : Thursday, September 17, 2015 2:38:20 PM

instinct wrote:
I see 7.8billion turnover worth of new business and mortgage loans to half of the buyers...

I'm impressed the scale of this project caught the eye of the President

I like their progress and aggression of Kenya Building society.
instinct
#1380 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2015 12:35:10 PM

Looks like its waking up finally