amorphous wrote:sparkly wrote:amorphous wrote:https://www.buybitcoinworldwide.com/
Rwitre, this website is a scam. Ended up on localbitcoins and their commissions to send are over 30%! Thank God I tested with a few measly shillings. I have got a green bitcoin wallet. How do I transfer those bitcoins I bought to my bitcoin wallet? Asanta in advance.
I see you are joining the party after the fat lady has sang. You will sing your own tune in F- Major.
he he he he he relax bro. Hii ni experiment tu. I put in a measly 400 bobs to "test the waters" ..wapi? They are saying ati commission to send is over 120 bobs! na isitoshe, I cannot even send if amount to be sent is less than than 400 bobs meaning I have to top up (and get shaved with more commissions) before I send! I think rwitre knew what he was doing when he was directing us to get shaved at this site
![Laughing out loudly](/Images/Emoticons/msp_lol.gif)
. The real money is in the bitcoin commissions rather than the price swings!
Buybitcoinworldwide gives you options. You pick what you're comfortable with.
Localbitcoins and Paxful are for peer-to-peer transactions. Convenient trades like buying tomatoes from a vendor in a market. You can use MPESA or bank transfer depending on what you find easier.
Trades within Localbitcoins don't have a fee, unless you're the one posting the ad.
Cost of transfer to your personal wallet is based on network congestion of the Bitcoin blockchain - which is in actual BTC. eg. 0.0008BTC outgoing fee.
Alternatives:
-
Coinmama (Debit/Credit card purchases, sent straight to your personal wallet; but with a 5% fee)
-
Etoro (Top-ups via PayPal or Debit/Credit cards, but have high spreads)
Whichever choice taken, transferring to your personal wallet will incur a fee based on the state of the Bitcoin mempool (this is paid to the miners)
You can reduce fees by buying in bulk, or accumulating over time within the exchange before transferring to your personal wallet.
Scenario 1: Make 10 purchases worth Sh 400.
Transfer to green wallet each time at a Sh 120 cost.
Total purchase: Sh 40000
Total cost:
Sh 12000Scenario 2Make 10 purchases worth Sh 400.
Wait till the final purchase, then make one transfer at Sh120
Total purchase: Sh 40000
Total cost:
Sh 120That's how you hear $1 billion worth of Bitcoin has been transferred for just $20