Sports
EPL 2011-2012
danny6 wrote:some good news for arsenal fans http://www.tribalfootbal...ueel-van-persie-2632021
Wenger says the kid is superfluous and will likely partner wilshere in the midfield when he comes out of physio The kid will likely be unveiled next week after issues of number of diapers required is settled. i think its a strategy to hold onto RVP when barca come calling in summer. but in all fairness even spurs have signed up van de vert's son.
danny6 wrote:some good news for arsenal fans http://www.tribalfootbal...ueel-van-persie-2632021
Wenger says the kid is superfluous and will likely partner wilshere in the midfield when he comes out of physio The kid will likely be unveiled next week after issues of number of diapers required is settled. Hope mr bean remembers to sign the mother also.....Otherwise who will be changing diapers at half time? IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
willin2learn wrote:Very unfortunate for Rio though of late his perfomance on the pitch has been below standard, slow and indecisive.
True but he however is a big asset especially when he keeps on barking orders at the rookies whenever they make costly mistakes. If he wasn't injury prone, he would surely be our undisputed captain. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
This is what I call myopic http://www.tribalfootbal...finish-szczesny-2633461
Newcastle have signed Papis Demba Cisse - he'll make a very potent strike partnership with Demba Ba. I've seen him play for Freiburg in Bundesliga highlights and he's one hell of a poacher,strong and with individual skill, though he requires many chances before he can convert. I'm impressed by the way Newcastle kept the deal on the down low. http://soccernet.espn.go...s-newcastle-move?cc=3888BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
Very good signing by Newcastle, i think once the AFCON is over they might be in the race for a top four finish.
If I was a club owner of a club with very good potential I'd stick to my guts about my players - no selling at any cost!Look at where Spurs are after declining 40M pounds for Luka. Swansea should make sure they stay in the EPL, othewise they'll go the Blackburn way. Newcastle should not sell their midfielders, the strikers it goes without saying. Kina Cabaye & Tiote are the reason the strikers are flourishing - they keep that up and will enter the top 4/5 mix next year, how exciting will the league be? When you have like 4 teams competing for top honours and another 4 fighting for coveted 3rd and 4th!Aston Villa were heade there during Martin O'neil's tenure until they refused to give him funds to bolster the squad after they'd finished 6th for 2 consecutive years!The rest is history BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
An interesting article http://www.thesun.co.uk/...about-end-of-Wenger.htmlIF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 1,491 Location: Nairobi
[quote=mwenza]An interesting article http://www.thesun.co.uk/...bout-end-of-Wenger.html[/quote] For a Man U fan u seem to love any article Arsenal related,at least we know where ur heart lies.Lets hope wenger will buy more class players and then you can come back home Kenya ni yetu sisi sote
http://www.goal.com/en-g...worlds-top-10-best-paid
This is very interesting yaani Wenger earns more than Mancini, SAF, AVB & Ancelloti.....No wonder he usually doesn't care what people say about him. This is a bit ironical because he's always complains about player's wages.
QUOTE OF THE DAY: "You know the team you support is mediocre when 90% of your posts are in its defence"IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
[quote=mwenza]An interesting article http://www.thesun.co.uk/...bout-end-of-Wenger.html[/quote] Arsenal fans you may say @Mwenza is obsessed with Arsenal but the article above is as refreshingly truthful and painful as they come - I wish someone could dissect the current Man Utd side in a similar manner. BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
smano wrote:[quote=mwenza]An interesting article http://www.thesun.co.uk/...bout-end-of-Wenger.html[/quote] Arsenal fans you may say @Mwenza is obsessed with Arsenal but the article above is as refreshingly truthful and painful as they come - I wish someone could dissect the current Man Utd side in a similar manner. @smano.............unfortunately such articles are only done for a side on a decline/self-destruct. So don't expect to see such an article on Man U or even on Spurs who are currently on a rise. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
@ Smano....Here's one that summed up well after your CL exit. http://www.inthestands.c...e-champions-league.html
I totally agree with what people have to say about Wenger but one thing i can assure you is that he won't be sacked even if Arsenal finished in 7th place. My only desire as an Arsenal fan is for the club to sign a top class forward, one more defensive midfielder and a creative midfielder. What we lack is depth in the squad otherwise we are a match for anyone with a full strength squad. Take a look at this coming from the Chairman, these are the kind of people we need to get rid of....hawa ndio wanaharibu Wenger http://www.dailymail.co....ons-League-disaster.html
Well, I will agree with the writer on many things. Indeed that loss to Basel was the right reality check that we needed prior to the defeat at OT by Blackburn - that was Fergie being arrogant and thinking that Rafael and Park in midfield would be tactical genius against "non-starters."Newcastle beat us fair and square. Haidhuru, I hope the 3rd last match of the season at Etihad is the title decider and we show City how the real Man Utd plays i.e. like we did during the Charity Shield BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
Wenger refuses to sign player again!!! http://www.thesun.co.uk/...uses-to-spend-again.html..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
[quote=McReggae]Wenger refuses to sign player again!!! http://www.thesun.co.uk/...ses-to-spend-again.html[/quote] He knows pretty well that, his club as currently constituted, whether he signs or not this is yet another very trophyless season. This is however not a shock since at emirates, trophyless seasons is the norm. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
http://www.dailymail.co....deal-American-firm.html
I've always admired Adidas football jerseys, always very unique and classy.....its a pity L'pool will be wearing something totally different from next season. I think they and Chelsea always have the best kit designs around, then again the new deal is only second to Barca's not bad for the board.
Hitler finds out spurs have a 10point gap over arsenal: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dZnMRLqILRI..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
wonder who will officiate the man u vrs arsenal match. ref is crucial. we all know who they favour
Sports
EPL 2011-2012