Liv wrote:murchr wrote:
Lakini wachana na gazetti za 10/- I dont think, the who is who's relative and whoever went to school with who really matters, what is important is that those nominated are qualified for the various positions.
As for the Maasai claims, ebu watulize boli, so many communities have no representative in parliament let alone the cabinet. Its the high time talent instead of tribe is rewarded, my tribe has never brought food on my table
Open your eyes, It is not just qualifications that matters here... Don't think that since you are highly qualified with Phd and managerial skills you will get to be nominated. Past relationships ...is part of the consideration.
On the Maasai issue, I think they have a point. They are a major community like Kisii, Somali and they have had a minister since Mzee Kenyatta's presidency. In addition their number of MPs is significant in the National Assembly. If they join CORD to oppose these appointments.... I can assure it will be an uphill task to get them through NA. President Uhuru and his DP must nominate a CS from the Maasai community. You better come to speed buddy, this is 2013 and the cabinet is free from politicians, its time to kill this tribal dragon. That Masai when nominated should not serve you better than he will serve me because your Masai. No more 42 posts, Welcome to the new order. Competence not tribe. If you want posts in this era you better start networking big time. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .