#1281 Posted : Saturday, March 09, 2013 3:24:51 AM

madollar wrote:
famooz wrote:
Shotgun wrote:
BOOOOOOOOOOM!!!!!!

50% + 4,099.5 VOTES

The constitution clearly says 50%+1 and not plus anything else like sijui 4,009.5...so its a re-run ladies and genties.

Geeke ! You are mbursting our mbumble ???!!!!Sad Sad Sad

its all over .reuters and bbc are already reporting it !

Note that they report it in quotes, unless your eyes have been hacked too.

C&P from BBC.

Vote count 'gives Kenyatta victory'

Shotgun
#1282 Posted : Saturday, March 09, 2013 3:30:53 AM

Shotgun wrote:
BOOOOOOOOOOM!!!!!!

50% + 4,099.5 VOTES

The constitution clearly says 50%+1 and not plus anything else like sijui 4,009.5...so its a re-run ladies and genties.

Actually the constitution says.... more than 50%.

Lakini naona Mutunga akivote against Jubilee. It will be 4 votes to 1 at the Supreme Court.
#1283 Posted : Saturday, March 09, 2013 3:33:00 AM

Shotgun wrote:
BOOOOOOOOOOM!!!!!!

50% + 4,099.5 VOTES

Lakini naona Mutunga akivote against Jubilee. It will be 4 votes to 1 at the Supreme Court.

Hahaha by the way , where does the +1 come from? not in the katiba
#1284 Posted : Saturday, March 09, 2013 3:36:04 AM

50% plus 1 vote.. to signify majority. Kwisha.....its over Uhuru Muigai Kenyatta is PORK
#1285 Posted : Saturday, March 09, 2013 3:36:43 AM

Na tulienda kulala! Why did iebc do this?
#1286 Posted : Saturday, March 09, 2013 3:36:53 AM

The fat lady has finally sang.......

Wapi Nduru ya Jubilee.............Wapi Nduru ya TNA..............Wapi Nduru ya URP ....Wapi Nduru ya Ngilu

Wapi Nduru ya Wazua Jubilee............Wapi Nduru ya Wakenya Wote.

Thank you Wazuans.It has been fun walking this journey with you guys.I am pround to belong.

@Liv your tyranny photos were great......thankyou.McR your zeal is admirable.

Thankyou for keeping the peace.
#1287 Posted : Saturday, March 09, 2013 3:42:18 AM

Hakuna Kulala
Shotgun
#1288 Posted : Saturday, March 09, 2013 3:43:10 AM

famooz wrote:
Shotgun wrote:
BOOOOOOOOOOM!!!!!!

50% + 4,099.5 VOTES

Don't even know where the +1 came from, guess it was a creation of the media!
#1289 Posted : Saturday, March 09, 2013 3:45:49 AM

famooz wrote:
Shotgun wrote:
BOOOOOOOOOOM!!!!!!

50% + 4,099.5 VOTES

The constitution has two sides, the spirit of the law and the letter of the law.

The spirit of the law says 50%+1 while letter says more than 50%...it all depend how the jury sees it.

Buster
#1290 Posted : Saturday, March 09, 2013 3:53:45 AM

Waaa!!! Now I can go and sleep. News from Bomas... the 11 constituencies... watu wata shangaa asubuhi!!! Run off here we come...
#1291 Posted : Saturday, March 09, 2013 3:53:50 AM

Celebrating at this point? Court case and final announcement bado
#1292 Posted : Saturday, March 09, 2013 3:56:23 AM

Celebrating at this point? Court case and final announcement bado

It is completely premature for people to celebrate figures which are still provisional...wait for IEBC chair to shame and stun you tomorrow morning.

#1293 Posted : Saturday, March 09, 2013 3:59:09 AM

Uhuru Muigai Kenyatta (born 26 October 1961) is the President Elect of Kenya since 9 March 2013. He won the Kenyan general election, 2013 with 50.03% of the vote avoiding a run-off against Raila Odinga. He also served in the government of Kenya as Deputy Prime Minister since 2008. He is the Member of Parliament for Gatundu South Constituency and former Chairman of Kenya African National Union (KANU), which was a part of the Party of National Unity (PNU).
Kenyatta is the son of Jomo

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Uhuru_Kenyatta
gladiator
#1294 Posted : Saturday, March 09, 2013 4:05:06 AM

Hey folks. Just got back to wazua. Good to see my earlier prediction was correct, but wow was it close.

However, the final numbers being shown do not add up exactly.

If you add up all the votes for the 8 candidates, the total comes to 12,221,053. Yet the total number of valid votes being displayed is 12,222,980

If you add in the rejected, the total cast comes to 12,330,028. Yet the one displayed is 12,338,667.

Now the percentage for these totals is actually at higher at 50.07% but still a discrepancy nonetheless.

Expect a thorough audit before the announcement in less than 6 hrs.

#1295 Posted : Saturday, March 09, 2013 4:05:37 AM

Wapi nduru ya makerege na Angelica_ann?
#1296 Posted : Saturday, March 09, 2013 4:06:12 AM

gladiator wrote:
Hey folks. Just got back to wazua. Good to see my earlier prediction was correct, but wow was it close.

If you add up all the votes for the 8 candidates, the total comes to 12,221,053. Yet the total number of valid votes being displayed is 12,222,980

If you add in the rejected, the total cast comes to 12,330,028. Yet the one displayed is 12,338,667.

Now the percentage these totalsis actually at higher at 50.07% but still a discrepancy nonetheless.

Apart from rejected voted, there are spoilt votes
Buster
#1297 Posted : Saturday, March 09, 2013 4:06:50 AM

Goodmorning all. Home now. Going to sleep. See you all at 11am when they announce the run off after tooth brush. Celebrations are premature.
#1298 Posted : Saturday, March 09, 2013 4:09:12 AM

gladiator wrote:

Now the percentage these totalsis actually at higher at 50.07% but still a discrepancy nonetheless.

Spoilt votes are not cast votes...this are votes arising from votes accidentally (or intentionally) left in polling booths etc.

gladiator
#1299 Posted : Saturday, March 09, 2013 4:12:01 AM

How would spoilt votes be considered valid votes?
#1300 Posted : Saturday, March 09, 2013 4:21:34 AM

gladiator wrote:

How would spoilt votes be considered valid votes?

Who said they are valid? I meant there are 3 categories of votes, Valid, rejected and spoilt