wazua Wed, Nov 27, 2024

108 Pages«<6263646566>»
EPL 2011-2012
#1261 Posted : Saturday, January 14, 2012 12:22:23 PM

Thought Salomon Kalou was currently doing contract negotiations at emirates:

http://soccernet.espn.go...for-ivory-coast?cc=3888

#1262 Posted : Saturday, January 14, 2012 4:25:23 PM

Predictions:

Draw at The Bridge
Slim win for Liverpool at Anfield
Big win for United at OT
Slim win for Spurs after midweek exertions
Draw for Arsenal at Swansea
Big win for City at Wigan

#1263 Posted : Saturday, January 14, 2012 7:57:39 PM

Aston Villa1-1EvertonFT
Blackburn3-1FulhamFT
Chelsea1-0SunderlandFT
Liverpool0-0StokeFT
Man Utd3-0BoltonFT
Tottenham1-1WolvesFT
West Brom1-2NorwichFT
#1264 Posted : Sunday, January 15, 2012 9:05:57 PM

Arsenal lose 3:2 to Swansea. As expected. smile
#1265 Posted : Sunday, January 15, 2012 9:09:20 PM

Haha!!! Gooners wamefinywa leo! Kudos to Swansea winning 3-2. What's happening to the EPL?
#1266 Posted : Sunday, January 15, 2012 9:12:09 PM

Arsenal will be absolutely trashed by Man Utd next week. Nani, Rooney and Valencia must be relishing the match... smile
#1267 Posted : Sunday, January 15, 2012 9:48:31 PM

A deserved win by Swansea, they've been fantastic at home....i think its only Man Utd who have been able to get 3 points there though they also struggled to win. We were comprehensively beaten but i wish Wenger had replaced Arshavin a bit early. Thank God Vermaelen will be back for the Man Utd match, Djourou ni malenge kabisa.

@ Jguru....What makes you think Man Utd will beat Arsenal at the Emirates....si pia nyinyi mlifinywa 3-0 juzi juzi.
#1268 Posted : Sunday, January 15, 2012 10:06:45 PM

Nothing is as refreshing as losing to a better side. We have been previously informed that there is only one Barca in England....Now we know better.
#1269 Posted : Sunday, January 15, 2012 10:20:26 PM

A deserved win by Swansea, they've been fantastic at home....i think its only Man Utd who have been able to get 3 points there and they didn't, though they also struggled to win. We were comprehensively beaten but i wish Wenger had replaced Arshavin a bit early. Thank God Vermaelen will be back for the Man Utd match, Djourou ni malenge kabisa.

@ Jguru....What makes you think Man Utd will beat Arsenal at the Emirates....si pia nyinyi mlifinywa 3-0 juzi juzi.

Have all along thought jguru is asenane damu.
#1270 Posted : Sunday, January 15, 2012 11:04:31 PM

A deserved win by Swansea, they've been fantastic at home....i think its only Man Utd who have been able to get 3 points there though they also struggled to win. We were comprehensively beaten but i wish Wenger had replaced Arshavin a bit early. Thank God Vermaelen will be back for the Man Utd match, Djourou ni malenge kabisa.

@TAZ, I am NOT a Man Utd fan! I am appalled you would think that I am one. Shame on you

I am neither sad nor embarrassed with Arsenal's loss. I am happy that the inadequacies of Arsenal are being brought to light. It might compel Wenger to get better quality players and replace the current average mediocre squad. Ship out the dead wood and bring in some bright sharp lads. The budget is there. Else, if the team continues playing like this, a top 4 finish might be a miracle.
#1271 Posted : Sunday, January 15, 2012 11:07:13 PM

mwenza wrote:
A deserved win by Swansea, they've been fantastic at home....i think its only Man Utd who have been able to get 3 points there and they didn't, though they also struggled to win. We were comprehensively beaten but i wish Wenger had replaced Arshavin a bit early. Thank God Vermaelen will be back for the Man Utd match, Djourou ni malenge kabisa.

Have all along thought jguru is asenane damu.

I've set the record straight. @TAZ, mimi si msee wa Man U. Shame on you @mwenza, thanks for fighting for my rights as a non-supporter of Man Utd. smile
#1272 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2012 8:35:40 AM

It was always going to be hard for Arsenal at The Liberty though I thought they'd nick in a draw - yes, only Man Utd have gone there and gotten all 3 points so far, a 2-0 very hard won victory, in fact the scoreline belied the nature of that match then. The 3rd goal within a minute of Arsenal equalizing was the sucker punch, at 2-2 it might have stayed that way. 4th spot is going to be likely a photo finish - I still feel Spurs have what it takes to at the very least clinch 3rd spot, if they don't surprise either Manchester teams.

Liverpool must be the most disappointing team to watch for fans - beat City then draw at home to Stoke...hata hio 5th spot hawataona.

It'll be too much to expect City to drop points at Wigan today - I still maintain a big win for them
#1273 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2012 8:43:22 AM

This got a very good friend of mine, an asenane fan very mad....mpaka akasema hataki mambo yangu tena!!!!
#1274 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2012 8:44:42 AM

http://soccernet.espn.go...window-overhaul?cc=3888

If Wenger doesn't want to buy he should not advocate for the Jan transfer window to be scrapped. This is the time small teams bolster their squad to avoid relegation etc e.g QPR. Samba said the other day he wants to move away from Blackburn, that would be a good buy for any team, even Man Utd. Then there are players whose contracts expire in the summer!
#1275 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2012 10:00:36 AM

Total football from Swansea. Brendan Rodgers should be new Arsenal Manager. He has shown he can do better than what Arsene has been trying to do for the last 16 yrs.
#1276 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2012 10:54:22 AM

jguru wrote:

I've set the record straight. @TAZ, mimi si msee wa Man U. Shame on you @mwenza, thanks for fighting for my rights as a non-supporter of Man Utd. smile

Its interesting how some people close their eyes to the obvious... Even when its crystal clear that as currently constituted, this asenane team is going nowhere. Hata kama ni kuwa fans jameni watu wafungie macho.

One only needs to read the comments of Man U fans(I mean seasoned Man U fans not those who persistently massage the egos of asenane fans) in this forum after Man U lost to Blackburn and Newcastle in a row. The message the fans were relaying is that they are not ready to be party to mediocrity. Afterall the essence of watching soccer is to enjoy not to catch stomach ulcers, or at worst AIDS.

@jguru.........Keep up with that spirit. You are an objective fan since you are not blind to the obvious.

ION, I don't believe Liverfool is the most disappointing team to watch in EPL. At least their fans have low expectations on their club due to their perennial non-performance.
#1277 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2012 11:24:53 AM

And for the stats lovers, this was asenane's third away loss in their last four away matches. And believe it or not only West Brom have lost as many Premier League matches from winning positions as asenane this season. Iko chida!!!
#1278 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2012 12:29:10 PM

@ Mwenza.....Apart from Man Utd who else has won against Swansea at Liberty Stadium. Since when did you become an objective fan, when we were winning matches (before the Fulham match) you had nothing to say lakini, you somehow disappeared....saa hii after two bad games ndio umepata sauti, ABK. Where in my posts have i defended Arsenal's performance last night or after the Fulham match. Its quite obvious you are an Arsenal hater so don't try to justify your "opinion".

Chelsea, Man City, l'pool, Man Utd and Spurs have all dropped points this month. At the start of the season, most Man Utd fans and the media were full of praise for the team, you didn't see any weakness....sasa wamekuwa mediocre tena? Its very easy to critisize a team after they lose a match but then again you also have to factor in several issues that might have led to the defeat. Apart from bringing back Scholes has SAF done anything else to improve the squad?....as @Smano keeps saying Man Utd would be much better off with Cleverly around. Arsenal have performed fairly well without any of their fullbacks fit and without Wilshere. Players such as Arshavin, Djourou and Chamakh are useless but you can't say ati "as currently constituted" we are going nowhere yet we (and Chelsea) are the only two English sides left in the CL.....hata kama we don't stand a chance of winning it. At the start of the season no one gave us a chance, you all thought we'll finish in 8th or 9th position but look at where we are now! Once again you come up with some irrelevant stats to justify your arguement.

http://footballblog.co.u...ted-transition-easy.html
Toxicity
#1279 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2012 1:35:19 PM

[quote=TAZ]@ Mwenza.....Apart from Man Utd who else has won against Swansea at Liberty Stadium. Since when did you become an objective fan, when we were winning matches (before the Fulham match) you had nothing to say lakini, you somehow disappeared....saa hii after two bad games ndio umepata sauti, ABK. Where in my posts have i defended Arsenal's performance last night or after the Fulham match. Its quite obvious you are an Arsenal hater so don't try to justify your "opinion".

Chelsea, Man City, l'pool, Man Utd and Spurs have all dropped points this month. At the start of the season, most Man Utd fans and the media were full of praise for the team, you didn't see any weakness....sasa wamekuwa mediocre tena? Its very easy to critisize a team after they lose a match but then again you also have to factor in several issues that might have led to the defeat. Apart from bringing back Scholes has SAF done anything else to improve the squad?....as @Smano keeps saying Man Utd would be much better off with Cleverly around. Arsenal have performed fairly well without any of their fullbacks fit and without Wilshere. Players such as Arshavin, Djourou and Chamakh are useless but you can't say ati "as currently constituted" we are going nowhere yet we (and Chelsea) are the only two English sides left in the CL.....hata kama we don't stand a chance of winning it. At the start of the season no one gave us a chance, you all thought we'll finish in 8th or 9th position but look at where we are now! Once again you come up with some irrelevant stats to justify your arguement.

http://footballblog.co.u...ed-transition-easy.html[/quote]

@TAZ spot on
update president set president = speaker where president is null
#1280 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2012 1:57:50 PM

I just like the way Antonio Valencia's game is peaking. Just when we need it. Ashley needs to come back quickly just so Nani can up his game.

Only thing i can't understand is our injuries; Wellbeck, Jones, Smalling and Anderson back in physio room less than a month! Something must be seriously wrong with our physicians - this season we have averaged 10 players on injury list.

City has had about 2! And Hargreaves not one of them.

MaichBlack! where thou art?