Health
Do Wazuans Exercise?
masukuma wrote:Waseiya!! I decided to work on a health product - The idea is to enhance exercise using technology. Check out http://afyaband.kickoffpages.com/ for more details. Sign up and I will drop you an email with details of the journey and product. This welcome note at your website got me interested Quote:Create a landing page in 60 seconds with kickofflabs.com If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
Swenani wrote:masukuma wrote:Waseiya!! I decided to work on a health product - The idea is to enhance exercise using technology. Check out http://afyaband.kickoffpages.com/ for more details. Sign up and I will drop you an email with details of the journey and product. This welcome note at your website got me interested Quote:Create a landing page in 60 seconds with kickofflabs.com I knew it!!! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:Swenani wrote:masukuma wrote:Waseiya!! I decided to work on a health product - The idea is to enhance exercise using technology. Check out http://afyaband.kickoffpages.com/ for more details. Sign up and I will drop you an email with details of the journey and product. This welcome note at your website got me interested Quote:Create a landing page in 60 seconds with kickofflabs.com I knew it!!! I saw it too and laughed...  Hii Wazua itatuharibu.
washiku wrote:masukuma wrote:Swenani wrote:masukuma wrote:Waseiya!! I decided to work on a health product - The idea is to enhance exercise using technology. Check out http://afyaband.kickoffpages.com/ for more details. Sign up and I will drop you an email with details of the journey and product. This welcome note at your website got me interested Quote:Create a landing page in 60 seconds with kickofflabs.com I knew it!!! I saw it too and laughed...  Hii Wazua itatuharibu. ordinary innocuous workds have become loaded with ulterior meanings. Washiku-weka email address yako hapo. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
washiku wrote:masukuma wrote:washiku wrote:rryyzz wrote:washiku wrote:rryyzz wrote:washiku wrote:The other day when on an evening jog a certain GSU guy, Victor Omondi, caught up with me and we started chatting. After a few minutes, it became clear that it was no longer life as usual. I had to increase my speed otherwise I was to loose my newly found friend. Wacha tuseme I made it for the remaining 10kms but karibu ulimi itoke nje, yet for him it was clear he was slowing down to accommodate me. This taught me that I had become too comfortable at my current speed and I need a challenge to get better. I need to join a running club where there are better guys than I am so that they can challenge me to a faster speed instead of running alone and thinking am just fine . Who knows of any such club around? @ Washiku, there's urban swara's made up of guys who love running. They have runs every Saturday morning, KMs vary from 10Km to 40Km. This is a group I challenge you to join, they'll push you to your limit. Last Saturday they had the Magadi run, very challenging yet very fulfilling run. www.urbanswaras.co.ke This looks great. Nice. Let me write to them shortly. Ahsante sana. You can also join them in one of their runs as a guest. I'll inform you and Masukumas on some of the runs, so that you can plan to join them as a guest. Okay. Thanks a lot. Are you a member by the way? Washiku tupange siku moja tujoin hawa watu. Yes yes...wacha @rryyzz atupee feedback we go. Hi, the site below gives details of next Saturdays run. You can plan to attend, introduce yourself as a guest who's interested in joining the group. They will include you in their mailing list with info on future runs.Very friendly guys, these urban swaras. http://urbanswaras.co.ke/calendar/
Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
 I don't think so!! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:washiku wrote:masukuma wrote:Waseiya!! I decided to work on a health product - The idea is to enhance exercise using technology. Check out http://afyaband.kickoffpages.com/ for more details. Sign up and I will drop you an email with details of the journey and product. Nimeiona. Si utuwekee hiyo info hapo kwa hiyo site ama? Nataka kujibu mtu moja kwa moja personally. weka email yako hapo and I will contact you. Why the shroud of secrecy? Wasn't you who was being castigated for outing a Wazuan, not so long ago? Now you are collecting emails? If its good and beneficial, it should be out in the open. PS: If there is any Wazuan who's received a reply, and believes what is being flaunted is for a good cause, please share it with the pessimistic rest of us
Mukiri wrote:masukuma wrote:washiku wrote:masukuma wrote:Waseiya!! I decided to work on a health product - The idea is to enhance exercise using technology. Check out http://afyaband.kickoffpages.com/ for more details. Sign up and I will drop you an email with details of the journey and product. Nimeiona. Si utuwekee hiyo info hapo kwa hiyo site ama? Nataka kujibu mtu moja kwa moja personally. weka email yako hapo and I will contact you. Why the shroud of secrecy? Wasn't you who was being castigated for outing a Wazuan, not so long ago? Now you are collecting emails? If its good and beneficial, it should be out in the open. PS: If there is any Wazuan who's received a reply, and believes what is being flaunted is for a good cause, please share it with the pessimistic rest of us There is nothing sinister about it - the product is a technology driven community of people exercising and keeping active but it's in private beta... I want to control the numbers of people that have it now as I get feedback... actually @mukiri as a polished sportsman I would love to hear your opinion on pedometers and how forums like wazua contribute to your being consistent with working out. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:Mukiri wrote:masukuma wrote:washiku wrote:masukuma wrote:Waseiya!! I decided to work on a health product - The idea is to enhance exercise using technology. Check out http://afyaband.kickoffpages.com/ for more details. Sign up and I will drop you an email with details of the journey and product. Nimeiona. Si utuwekee hiyo info hapo kwa hiyo site ama? Nataka kujibu mtu moja kwa moja personally. weka email yako hapo and I will contact you. Why the shroud of secrecy? Wasn't you who was being castigated for outing a Wazuan, not so long ago? Now you are collecting emails? If its good and beneficial, it should be out in the open. PS: If there is any Wazuan who's received a reply, and believes what is being flaunted is for a good cause, please share it with the pessimistic rest of us There is nothing sinister about it - the product is a technology driven community of people exercising and keeping active but it's in private beta... I want to control the numbers of people that have it now as I get feedback... actually @mukiri as a polished sportsman I would love to hear your opinion on pedometers and how forums like wazua contribute to your being consistent with working out. Something akin to a4architect module? Or the Bible studies moderated by Church? (You are CITAM, aren't you?) Or what exactly is 'Private beta'? A private members club? Polished sportsman, mimi? hehehe Shauri yako! On Pedometers, I believe, end justifies means. What is the work-out for? I'm not out to lose weight, so lots of mileage/cardio won't work for me. I need short bursts of exercise, that get my heart pumping, muscles stretching etc Walking a meter, sitting to work, then walking another meter etc does not culminate to exercise, to me. No matter the total distance covered. As for Wazua, this site is a wealth of info. Example is Urban Swara. Never knew about them. Probably never would have. But other than providing info, consistency is born out of self discipline. Comparing notes on running the Dettol heart run, that comes once a year, won't do much. Maybe something like the Wazua chama, whose primary objective, is to meet, bt instead of investing...to exercise.
Mukiri wrote: Something akin to a4architect module? Or the Bible studies moderated by Church? (You are CITAM, aren't you?) Or what exactly is 'Private beta'? A private members club?
http://www.centercode.co...vs-public-beta-testing/
ona hiyo rink All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Health
Do Wazuans Exercise?