wazua Tue, Jul 22, 2025

81 Pages«<6061626364>»
The KenolKobil 2015 pendulum
#1221 Posted : Saturday, December 03, 2016 8:17:53 PM

ARAP CHARLES wrote:
There was a hyena fight between the profit takers and Buyers on Friday. Having a price of 14.95 high and 13.55 low means alot. This is my little thought anyways..

I can call it stable profit taking because sellers stayed put at 14.95 despite there being no buyers,a severe profit taking is where sellers outdo each other to take any available bid,going forward I expect Kk to cool down upto kitu 13bob or below before the mother rally,i saw that hungry wanjiku who sold only 100 shares at 13.55 but majority of the seller's are of the stand that you can keep your money, we stay with our shares if you can match our price
#1222 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2016 8:20:37 AM

ARAP CHARLES wrote:
There was a hyena fight between the profit takers and Buyers on Friday. Having a price of 14.95 high and 13.55 low means alot. This is my little thought anyways..

I think very few shares were traded at 13.55 but for buyers the lower the better. Vision 2018 for me!
Pesa Nane
#1223 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2016 1:41:04 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
Another 1mn shares bought [or demanded] by foreigners today. A solid 15.
And despite not wanting to pay more than 12/- I picked up some yesterday at sub-15. Anxious Anxious Anxious

PIEA (via Stanbic) said that KK has #1 market share (including exports) for 9 months. #3 in Kenya [after Vivo & Total but not that far behind]. Also 12.7% LPG (behind Total and Hashi] in a market that grew 33%.

Eish! And what would be the exit point?
Me, Am ready to disembark at the next station

See you soon.
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#1224 Posted : Monday, December 05, 2016 1:42:59 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
Another 1mn shares bought [or demanded] by foreigners today. A solid 15.
And despite not wanting to pay more than 12/- I picked up some yesterday at sub-15. Anxious Anxious Anxious

PIEA (via Stanbic) said that KK has #1 market share (including exports) for 9 months. #3 in Kenya [after Vivo & Total but not that far behind]. Also 12.7% LPG (behind Total and Hashi] in a market that grew 33%.

Eish! And what would be the exit point?
Me, Am ready to disembark at the next station

See you soon.

You have accepted and moved on smile smile smile
#1225 Posted : Tuesday, December 06, 2016 8:07:43 AM

Hmmm, let's assume that fuel sales in Kenya/UG/RW will hit 7bn liters by 2020.
If KK can manage a 15% market share of the 7bn liters = 1.05bn liters.

Current (est) PAT [excluding KPRL provisions] is 3bn

KK [if Ohana plays his cards well, doesn't take on crazy debt, expands slowly but consistently, sticks to profitable expansion, lube plant is up and running] could look at 5bn in PAT by 2020.

http://www.businessdaily...4636-sc3wxpz/index.html

The new KPC pipeline will make it easier & cheaper to transport fuel from Mombasa to Nairobi and beyond.
stock.enigma
#1226 Posted : Tuesday, December 06, 2016 2:51:44 PM

Patiently waiting at Ksh 12 to add. I can see many suppliers waiting on the line to exit.
muandiwambeu
#1227 Posted : Tuesday, December 06, 2016 2:59:30 PM

stock.enigma wrote:
Patiently waiting at Ksh 12 to add. I can see many suppliers waiting on the line to exit.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Thats on the higher side. Who is ready for round two of wash wash when its coming sub 10/=
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
#1228 Posted : Tuesday, December 06, 2016 3:08:07 PM

Currently this is the 2nd best managed company listed at NSE after BAT!!!!! smile
#1229 Posted : Tuesday, December 06, 2016 5:56:34 PM

Currently this is the 2nd best managed company listed at NSE after BAT!!!!! smile

EABL? SCOM? DTB? TPSEA?.. Toa hio voodoo rating hapa, tafadhali!

COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; IMH 5,000 ABP 35.55; KQ 604,200 ABP 6.96; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
#1230 Posted : Tuesday, December 06, 2016 6:09:06 PM

No fuel on credit mr.hater
#1231 Posted : Tuesday, December 06, 2016 6:12:31 PM

mlennyma wrote:

@mlennyma all that is needed is substantiation of her claim.. Hii si salon bwana. We need facts

COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; IMH 5,000 ABP 35.55; KQ 604,200 ABP 6.96; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
#1232 Posted : Tuesday, December 06, 2016 6:17:02 PM

mlennyma wrote:

@mlennyma all that is needed is substantiation of her claim.. Hii si salon bwana. We need facts

now you want to rattle me by using inappropriate language "salon"how does this come in here??
#1233 Posted : Tuesday, December 06, 2016 10:01:03 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
stock.enigma wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Thats on the higher side. Who is ready for round two of wash wash when its coming sub 10/=
I'll take some at 12. At 10, I might even sell my KenRe and buy 2 KK for every 1 KenRe!
#1234 Posted : Tuesday, December 06, 2016 10:06:06 PM

mlennyma wrote:

Fact: KK is profitable. Applause Applause Applause
Fact: KK has a POSITIVE net worth/shareholder capital
Fact: KK is going to have the highest PBT ever Drool Drool Drool [Ohana chose to write off monies owed by KPRL otherwise PAT would be higher]
#1235 Posted : Tuesday, December 06, 2016 10:31:15 PM

mlennyma wrote:

Fact: KK is going to have the highest PBT ever Drool Drool Drool [Ohana chose to write off monies owed by KPRL otherwise PAT would be higher]

Ciano Ohana

#1236 Posted : Tuesday, December 06, 2016 10:41:16 PM

mlennyma wrote:

Ciano Ohana

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Bado!
muandiwambeu
#1237 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2016 1:08:21 PM

I fully concur with you. This is maiden attempt by Hohana. The risk still larks and its too early to crown your david @vvs. Where is the track record. I do not invest with starters and especially on hope and at a premium .Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly smile
Let the heiffer prove to be a cash cow after second or third lactation.
#1238 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2016 1:14:47 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:

I fully concur with you. This is median attempt by Hohana. The risk still larks and its too early to crown your david @vvs. Where is the track record. I do not invest with starters and especially on hope and at a premium .Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly smile

even the way you spell ohana tells me you know nothing about kk
watesh
#1239 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2016 1:19:31 PM

Maybe 3rd....SCOM beats every public company in this country. I dont see any other company which can protect its market share despite it being more expensive than the rest
muandiwambeu
#1240 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2016 1:25:00 PM

mlennyma wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:

I fully concur with you. This is median attempt by Hohana. The risk still larks and its too early to crown your david @vvs. Where is the track record. I do not invest with starters and especially on hope and at a premium .Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly smile

even the way you spell ohana tells me you know nothing about kk

Thanks for your timely correction. But unfortunately its not a bother to my banker. Only a meaningful sum of chums tickles the teller to afford me a smile.