wazua Fri, Mar 20, 2026

281 Pages«<5859606162>»
Coronavirus
#591 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2020 7:11:41 PM

There must be ways we can mitigate against unrest. Fundraisers etc to cushion the lower classes

Everybody survives on small amounts of food. Hata kama ni ugali na beans pekee

We're in very tricky times. We need to be pragmatic. If developed countries' health systems are unable to cope with this pandemic, how shall we cope?

Equip our hospitals urgently, you say? We're like 20 years too late! If this thing was localised like Ebola, Haiti earthquake, Japan tsunami etc we would have hoped for help from international community.

But we are alone now. Everyone is inward looking and nationalistic. The only funds nations have are for their own.

Hear, hear.

This is the most brilliant post I have seen on this thread.

Let us stop talking about China, Italy, US, et al. Please.

Local solutions to our very own unique situation is the way to go.

I am raising the "survival fund" issue during tomorrow's neighborhood watch meeting.

Thank you @Lolest for the suggestion.
#592 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2020 7:22:59 PM

Things are getting desperate

#593 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2020 7:41:16 PM

Things are getting desperate

That guy was talking like aemathenge is right now just 3 weeks ago.

There's no shortcut here. Test, isolate.

Any other method is not working. Those are the facts.

#594 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2020 7:46:39 PM

Alma, have you been tested yet, are these tests accessible? Don't recommend what can't and won't happen. Underreporting and false presentation may be the norm in this epidemic, but it can do us great damage.
wukan
#595 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2020 7:50:52 PM

Italy death toll 919 in a day.

US has much steeper curve than Italy. April-May you will need alcohol to follow the updates.

#596 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2020 7:52:31 PM

Alma, have you been tested yet, are these tests accessible? Don't recommend what can't and won't happen. Underreporting and false presentation may be the norm in this epidemic, but it can do us great damage.

I am telling you what needs to happen.

Find my first post on this thread. You shall see I said. Test and isolate.

If you are not being tested, that's not my fault. Expect what's going to happen next with absolute certainty.

Let me quote Itumbi, "systems ya facts"

Nothing else works. But if you find another witchdoctor treatment like Trump, tell me about it.

If the gov't isn't doing that, well, I didn't vote for them.

If I succumb to it, I'll do so knowing I said the truth. No biggie, Mukiri will support me in heaven.

Nothing else is working.

Lockdown, test and isolate.

#597 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2020 7:53:55 PM

Out pricing the competition. How should we regard the offer, assuming we're the target audience?

America will come to Kenya and hire each and every nurse. That's just a fact.

I know it's difficult for everyone. Especially small businesses. We have shut down our projects since the 6th of this month. Other companies longer. I am for the view, that it's better you take a bitter pill right now, than wait until sijui 6 months from now.

Wazua will have fewer users by then. Not because of dying, but their businesses will have been finished.

Again, things don't have to go this way. We can choose to come out of Corona stronger and with prospects for economic power and welfare. Only a vivid ideology can help the state to secure quality healthcare in the face of poaching and mercantilist ideas.

We have to be proud to be here in Kenya. We need to enjoy making Kenya a great country. And we can do this by changing our view of politics and government.
#598 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2020 7:55:51 PM

If you are not being tested, that's not my fault. Expect what's going to happen next with absolute certainty.

Nothing else works. But if you find another witchdoctor treatment like Trump, tell me about it.

If I succumb to it, I'll do so knowing I said the truth. No biggie, Mukiri will support me in heaven.

Nothing else is working.

You'll scare people for nothing when you say that the only thing that is working is a fantasy.
#599 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2020 8:06:09 PM

Nothing else is working.

You'll scare people for nothing when you say that the only thing that is working is a fantasy.

You have no proof that fantasies are not true. Just a word.

I am retelling a story that is being written even as we speak.

Lockdown, test, isolate.

If that's a fantasy, then expect what is coming.

#600 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2020 8:15:20 PM

Lastly as much as you can tell people not to support this gov't remember that those guys in Mukuru depend on those midro crass people you keep on bringing about.

Small businesses in Kenya hire those mukuru people as you call them.

I can assure you, for 3 weeks, no one is paying invoices, no one is signing a contract, no one is even imagining getting a new project going.

Which means, people are going to be fired, have already been fired and are being fired.

The midro crass as you call them can't afford to pay rent or mortgages. For both their offices and even where their families live.

It is sexy to support the so called poor, but the economic truth in Kenya is that it survives with those subaru guys you don't seem to entertain as being human.

The subaru guys are telling you, forgo your "me, me" attitude for a moment.

Stay home. So we can all clear this hurdle faster.

But if you think that life will be great for you after, think again.

Small businesses support this economy, some nduthi guys are suggesting that life is all about them and corona is a rich man's disease.

That's not true.

Mkae nyumbani tafadhali.

281 Pages«<5859606162>»