Muheani wrote:Cornelius Vanderbilt wrote:william ruto should stop this behavior. bwana ....kwani hatosheki ? leave the playground to the schools . or maybe he thinks his voters are so far away he can do whatever he wants in nairobi . nkt
U sure its Ruto?
Either way the onus of stopping this land grabbing rests with Uhuruto. But When you have a president whose family is legendary when it comes to land grabbing, and a deputy president who is relentless and insatiable when it comes to land grabbing, this is what you have to expect.
Unfortunately , many schools in Kenya especially those built during the colonial period do not have title deeds. Now that the dirty political bigwigs have discovered this loophole, many Nairobi schools are in deep trouble. By 2022, its possible that 10% of schools in Nairobi will lose their playing fields.
Playing fields that used to exist in the estates have been grabbed. The next frontier for land grabbing is school fields.
The trick is to grab the land and sell it quickly to a 3rd party, leaving an untraceable paper trail. My former primary schools land was grabbed by a political bigwig and quickly sold off to the watchtower Church .
Again the responsibility for stopping this madness lies with Uhuruto and with parliament.