Sports
Barclays Premier League (EPL) 2014 – 2015:
Rank: Member Joined: 10/27/2010 Posts: 266 Location: Nairobi
TAZ wrote:@KulaRaha....Most of the players signed by Man Utd, City and Chelsea are usually overpriced, the ones who turn out to be superstars are actually those discount bargains. Btw, most of the foreign imports (Big & small names) usually prefer London to Manchester/L'pool, which would explain why clubs like Spurs, QPR and West Ham attract good players. The others have to offer crazy money to secure their targets.
Arsenal's spending in the transfer market has been on the increase owing to the fact that they recently paid off the stadium debt so you should expect more quality signings....our rivals on the other hand are still struggling with FFP rules. FFP has failed to achieve the desired result. It is mainly the reason why traditional Italian Giants, AC & Inter Milan, are struggling. These two clubs + PSG (and also the ongoing case against FFP at the European Court of Justice), have forced Platini into a rethink. All indications are that FFP will be relaxed in a big way, and the likes of City, Chelsea & PSG will revert to type and spend big.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/16/2014 Posts: 1,420 Location: Bohemian Grove
KulaRaha wrote:whiteowl wrote:kaka2za wrote:Norwich are back! Transfer madness has started with Arsenal linked with every midfielder in the planet. Wenger is the chief EPL scout.Let him draw up a list then other clubs will start buying. Its going to be United vs City in the big money game. Wenger might buy some discount junk, and Chelsea will fill in the gaps wisely. Wonder what will happen to Loserpool? I find Wenger dishonest about FFP.Always wanting to sell high but complaining when asked to buy high.Buying low,selling high is a sustainable model in stocks not football.
Meanwhile, latest brand value figures are out. Seems you can go 2 years without winning anything and your brand goes up, while some win and brand keeps losing value. http://www.telegraph.co....elsea-and-Man-City.html
Manchester United have become the world's first billion-dollar footballing brand, according to a report which also shows Manchester City and Chelsea performing better than Arsenal. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
KulaRaha wrote:Meanwhile, latest brand value figures are out. Seems you can go 2 years without winning anything and your brand goes up, while some win and brand keeps losing value. http://www.telegraph.co....elsea-and-Man-City.html
Manchester United have become the world's first billion-dollar footballing brand, according to a report which also shows Manchester City and Chelsea performing better than Arsenal. Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
Othelo wrote:KulaRaha wrote:Meanwhile, latest brand value figures are out. Seems you can go 2 years without winning anything and your brand goes up, while some win and brand keeps losing value. http://www.telegraph.co....elsea-and-Man-City.html
Manchester United have become the world's first billion-dollar footballing brand, according to a report which also shows Manchester City and Chelsea performing better than Arsenal. Quote: The report claims United's ability to attract 'unrivalled' sponsorship deals is key to its success, and cites their £47m-per-year shirt deal with Chevrolet as an example.
Othelo wrote:KulaRaha wrote:Meanwhile, latest brand value figures are out. Seems you can go 2 years without winning anything and your brand goes up, while some win and brand keeps losing value. http://www.telegraph.co....elsea-and-Man-City.html
Manchester United have become the world's first billion-dollar footballing brand, according to a report which also shows Manchester City and Chelsea performing better than Arsenal. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
KulaRaha wrote:Meanwhile, latest brand value figures are out. Seems you can go 2 years without winning anything and your brand goes up, while some win and brand keeps losing value. http://www.telegraph.co....elsea-and-Man-City.html
Manchester United have become the world's first billion-dollar footballing brand, according to a report which also shows Manchester City and Chelsea performing better than Arsenal. Hapo sawa! My signature has thoroughly been vindicated. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
Now, latest EUFA rankings are also out. The club coefficient rankings are based on the results of clubs competing in the five previous seasons of the UEFA Champions League and UEFA Europa League. The rankings determine the seeding of each club in all UEFA competition draws. http://www.uefa.com/memb...ions/uefarankings/club/
Top 5 clubs are: Real, Barca, Bayern, Chelsea and Athleti. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Meanwhile Degea is offto Real and valdes to valencia -current rumuors If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
@KulaRaha...Get your facts right Arsenal's brand has NOT been losing value as you suggest, its actually been on the increase only that its been modest compared to the other three teams.....besides a club like Man City has been Sponsoring itself through Companies linked to the Sheikh, so some of these valuations are actually artificial. What do you think the valuations would be If the two sugar daddies walked out of Chelsea and Man City....
Latest player valuations out. Real Madrid superstar Cristiano Ronaldo is now worth less than Chelsea's Eden Hazard in terms of transfer value, according to a new study from the Football Observatory of the International Centre for Sports Studies (CIES). http://bleacherreport.co...onel-messi-exceeds-300m
Some wins are not good.See what the Chelsea win did to our Chairman.He lost his marble and now he wanders around talking to self like an old lady who has misplaced her padlock. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
Yaaawn! This thread has outlived it's usefulness. Looking forward to the next season. Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
kaka2za wrote:Yaaawn! This thread has outlived it's usefulness. Looking forward to the next season. Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
shall leave this here: still looking for some small but obnoxious club.
Sports
Barclays Premier League (EPL) 2014 – 2015: