wazua Wed, Jun 26, 2024

61 Pages«<45678>»
STOCKS TO SELL by yaserbigchair
#101 Posted : Monday, November 29, 2010 4:19:58 PM

mwanahisa wrote:
THE LAST LAUGH WILL BE WHEN THE PRICE TOUCHES 19. At that price, I will even concede that "the fat lady has sung"!

So, how do we get the price there?

@mwanahisa the title of this topic says
"STOCKS TO SELL BY YASERBIGWATEVER"

I dont give a damn if KPLC falls to 19.5 as this guy claims.... The question is.., SHOULD I SELL as he claims I should do???
#102 Posted : Monday, November 29, 2010 4:20:33 PM

Robin hood wrote:
imho any price around 19.50 is possible until we know what the value of the right will be. (unless we already have the price of the right)

Don't you think the rights has priced itself? Todays closing (22.75) less the rights price (19.50). I don't own any KPLC so I'm watching this quite keenly. Anything at sub 22 will do for me.
#103 Posted : Monday, November 29, 2010 4:56:53 PM

so many people are browsing this post uh? Quite a debate this guy caused.
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#104 Posted : Monday, November 29, 2010 4:59:35 PM

kyt wrote:
so many people are browsing this post uh? Quite a debate this guy caused.

Ati whats his name again?
@SufficientlyP
Kaffir
#105 Posted : Monday, November 29, 2010 5:00:14 PM

This post reminds me of the Mumias one, a short while back. Looks like qw has pals, who can also really stir things up!

Methinks it should follow the KCB rights path: (1) approach rights price as people manipulate the share, (2) a quick rebound, immediately after the offer closes to about 23 / 24 shs, (3) rest there for a few months, as value investors replace speculators, before (4) moving closer to its true value (30ish - depending on parameters used) towards this time next year.
#106 Posted : Monday, November 29, 2010 5:01:29 PM

By the way Just a point of information.. Has anyone been monitoring the volumes that have been traded of K.P.L.C stock since it was split???

The three days after it was split and was cum rights the stock traded about 300 million worth of shares

The two days after it went ex rights and during the fall from 30-22.75 the share has only managed to trade about 10 million worth of shares

That tells me a lot about the quality of investors who are selling and the quality of those buying
bird_man
#107 Posted : Monday, November 29, 2010 5:20:33 PM

The name is yaserbigchair......and I think people are taking this personally.It's becoming a contest of inflated egos.....
I think its only fair we pass judgment on him at the close of Wednesday which is just about 48hrs away.
Tulieni!
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
#108 Posted : Monday, November 29, 2010 5:22:15 PM

guru, how can you tell the 'quality' of an investor? By the amount of money he trades?
#109 Posted : Monday, November 29, 2010 5:23:20 PM

bird_man wrote:
The name is yaserbigchair......and I think people are taking this personally.It's becoming a contest of inflated egos.....
I think its only fair we pass judgment on him at the close of Wednesday which is just about 48hrs away.
Tulieni!

I second that!
#110 Posted : Monday, November 29, 2010 5:36:24 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
guru, how can you tell the 'quality' of an investor? By the amount of money he trades?

@youcan't one can usually tell using this basis because the retail guys are the ones who usually speculate and get the whole entry exit thing wrong plus I haven't heard any big boys shouting SELL but rather BUY K.P.L.C at 22 and below...

My personal buy order is in at 21.75 and 21 for kesho... Which is the same as getting them at a 1.5-2.25 bob premium on the rights
#111 Posted : Monday, November 29, 2010 6:10:27 PM

I have had to leave work v early today as the market has raised my blood pressure through falls in most counters such as HF, KEGN, KNRE etc. This YBC must be one of those insiders, kama Eddy Njoroge na Kirubi! There is something very queer about this guy.

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
YOUNG ECONOMST
#112 Posted : Monday, November 29, 2010 6:41:17 PM

I have had to leave work v early today as the market has raised my blood pressure through falls in most counters such as HF, KEGN, KNRE etc. This YBC must be one of those insiders, kama Eddy Njoroge na Kirubi! There is something very queer about this guy.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Sad
By the way, this is not a laughing matter.

"The opportunity of a lifetime must be seized during the lifetime of the opportunity."
liomungai
#113 Posted : Monday, November 29, 2010 7:00:48 PM

Wazua will def be great memories when the grand kids ask - "guka hii pesa ulitoa wapi" - we have a long way to go we new farers. And why is nobody saying buy Bralirwa
People who look for easy money invariably pay for the privilege of proving conclusively that it cannot be found on this sordid earth
yaserbigchair
#114 Posted : Monday, November 29, 2010 7:18:10 PM

hahahahahahahaha I MISSED A LOT!

WAS VERY BUSY TODAY WATCHING KPLC SHEDDING 5%.

ANYWAY... I AM WAITING FOR TOMORROW OVER 5% MORE

ANYWAY GUYS FOR THOSE WHO STILL HAVE KPLC I SAY UZAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!

I HOPE SOME GUYS HERE DON'T TAKE THIS PERSONAL.

WHAT THE F*&|<!

ITS BIGCHAIR IN TOWN!
Sound that I love most: Is the ringing bell of Stock Market.
yaserbigchair
#115 Posted : Monday, November 29, 2010 7:22:54 PM

BTW OVER 200,000 SHARES WERE SOLD @22 BOB A 8.33% DOWN AT 1.30 UPTO 2PM ALONE!

SASA,DO YOUR MATH!

SEEEEEEEEEEELLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL!
sheep
#116 Posted : Monday, November 29, 2010 7:45:44 PM

KPLC investors to face electrocution by the bigchair????? Lol!
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
MachariaN
#117 Posted : Monday, November 29, 2010 7:46:49 PM

This YBC guy could be right you know----price has been falling since i bought @28.50.....its sickening!Sad Sad
What good is it for a man to gain the whole world, yet forfeit his soul? Mark 8:36
yaserbigchair
#118 Posted : Monday, November 29, 2010 7:49:17 PM

looooooooool sheep, I TOLD YOU BUT YOU DIDN'T BELIEVE ME.

NOW KEEP WATCHING!
mwanahisa
#119 Posted : Monday, November 29, 2010 7:51:30 PM

yaserbigchair wrote:
BTW OVER 200,000 SHARES WERE SOLD @22 BOB A 8.33% DOWN AT 1.30 UPTO 2PM ALONE!

SASA,DO YOUR MATH!

SEEEEEEEEEEELLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL!

I am beginning to wonder whether this is the same guy Stocksmaster praised as being very reliable with his information. Is he really still doing his homework? I wonder.

Why?

The statement above is a BLATANT lie.

The total number of KPLC shares traded today was 103,900. The High for the day was 24 and the Low for the day was 22, with a Volume Weighted Average Price of 22.75.

Granted, the share has fallen which many of us expected. But in my book, until the price falls below IPO price ybc has not proved a thing. Most of us are disputing the fact that KPLC can fall to below its right price not that it can decline. After all today, KPLC was not even the biggest decliner yet it had the biggest reason to experience a price fall.

But it looks like ybc is not averse to distorting information to try and cause panic. While I do not mind a low price as it helps me achieve my goals regarding KPLC, I will certainly not laud anyone who does it on the basis of misinformation. And I will call you out!

Over to you, ybc.
yaserbigchair
#120 Posted : Monday, November 29, 2010 7:51:42 PM

Oh Macharian my friend... I am soo sory for you dear.

I hope you still have some cash with you so that I can help you recover some losses. Do you?