9 Pages«<45678>»
African Cup of Nations Cameroon 2019
Queen
#101 Posted : Sunday, June 30, 2019 7:28:17 PM

Unfortunately, if Kenya qualifies as one of the Best Third Placed Teams, they meet either Egypt or Nigeria.

To avoid this, we need to beat Senegal

It might be easier to beat Nigeria than Senegal.

We will beat Senegal who seem to be overconfident about beating us with their coach insinuating that it will be a walkover. After all, it will be 11 men vs 11 men plus we have a mzungu coach! and they don't. Drool

We also have a huduma namba and they don't.... You get the drift?
Queen
#102 Posted : Sunday, June 30, 2019 7:34:19 PM

Unfortunately, if Kenya qualifies as one of the Best Third Placed Teams, they meet either Egypt or Nigeria.

Am also wondering whether people here watched the match between Senegal and TZ or they just saw the 2-0 final result.
#103 Posted : Sunday, June 30, 2019 8:01:38 PM

Queen wrote:

Am also wondering whether people here watched the match between Senegal and TZ or they just saw the 2-0 final result.

Nigeria losing to maandagathika!Applause
#104 Posted : Sunday, June 30, 2019 8:12:15 PM

Plot thickens for South Africans and Kenyans as Guinea is CRUSHING 10 man Burundi.

And Nigeria is a scam!

#105 Posted : Sunday, June 30, 2019 8:17:15 PM

Queen wrote:

They almost scored a third. They are showing total disrespect for the Nigerians. They are treating the Super Eagles like Quails.
#106 Posted : Sunday, June 30, 2019 9:01:46 PM

Plot thickens for South Africans and Kenyans as Guinea is CRUSHING 10 man Burundi.

And Nigeria is a scam!

So we must at least draw to proceed?

This thing of best 3rd is Avogadro (old wazua lingo) to me.
#107 Posted : Sunday, June 30, 2019 9:39:44 PM

Njunge wrote:
Queen wrote:

They almost scored a third. They are showing total disrespect for the Nigerians. They are treating the Super Eagles like Quails.

Quails. Nigeria must have burnt many to recognition with that result Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Queen
#108 Posted : Sunday, June 30, 2019 10:11:40 PM

And Nigeria is a scam!

DRC currently leading Zimbabwe 1-0 and therefore doing Kenya a slight favour. As it stands, Kenya is ahead of DRC on goal difference.

Hizi mahesabu jameni ni ngumu sana.
Queen
#109 Posted : Sunday, June 30, 2019 10:13:27 PM

del.
gk
#110 Posted : Sunday, June 30, 2019 10:23:24 PM

UG looking more potent than the host.
#111 Posted : Sunday, June 30, 2019 10:31:38 PM

Queen wrote:

And Nigeria is a scam!

DRC currently leading Zimbabwe 1-0 and therefore doing Kenya a slight favour. As it stands, Kenya is ahead of DRC on goal difference.

Another goal for DRC

Interesting game this EGY v UGA

#112 Posted : Sunday, June 30, 2019 10:35:53 PM

Salah scores. Ugandans need not be ashamed. They've played pretty well by far.
tinker
#113 Posted : Sunday, June 30, 2019 10:48:57 PM

Njunge wrote:
Salah scores. Ugandans need not be ashamed. They've played pretty well by far.

The pharoahs are well organised, and they have very accurate passes.

Let the best team win.
....He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion..
Queen
#114 Posted : Sunday, June 30, 2019 10:54:48 PM

Queen wrote:

And Nigeria is a scam!

Another goal for DRC

Interesting game this EGY v UGA

Very interesting. I wonder whether the Ugandans shall have any energy left for the second half.
#115 Posted : Sunday, June 30, 2019 11:34:45 PM

Shiieeet shiieeet.

DR Congo crushing Zimbabwe 4-0 and dislodging Kenya.

Kenya MUST at least draw Senegal now. Things are tough. If not so, we pray Benin, Guinea Bissau, Mauritania and Angola ALL lose on Tuesday.

#116 Posted : Sunday, June 30, 2019 11:53:11 PM

UPDATE:
Ranking of the "Third Placed Teams" is as follows after Sunday matches;

1. Guinea (Played 3, 4 Points, 4-3 Goals)
2. DR Congo (Played 3, 3 Points, 4-4 Goals)
3. S.Africa (Played 2, 3 Points, 1-1 Goals)
4. Kenya (Played 2, 3 Points, 3-4 Goals)
5. Benin (Played 2, 2 Points, 2-2 Goals)
6. Angola (Played 2, 2 Points, 1-1 Goals)

KAZI imeanza kuwa ngumu sasa. Ngumu Sana.

hamburglar
#117 Posted : Monday, July 01, 2019 7:20:50 AM

UPDATE:

Not to sound defeatist but Kenya is not advancing past group stage. No way we beat or even draw with Senegal. Kenya should have beat TZ 4-0 but they joked around and almost lost that game.

I think they should start Avire and Olunga and forget about madoido za midfield. Start two strikers and two fast wingers in Ouma and Timbe(Masika) and have the wingers swing in as many crosses as possible to the strikers. Mambo ya passes za midfield we should forget.
Queen
#118 Posted : Monday, July 01, 2019 10:37:22 AM

hamburglar wrote:
UPDATE:

Not to sound defeatist but Kenya is not advancing past group stage. No way we beat or even draw with Senegal. Kenya should have beat TZ 4-0 but they joked around and almost lost that game.

I think they should start Avire and Olunga and forget about madoido za midfield. Start two strikers and two fast wingers in Ouma and Timbe(Masika) and have the wingers swing in as many crosses as possible to the strikers. Mambo ya passes za midfield we should forget.

I concur.
#119 Posted : Monday, July 01, 2019 12:33:32 PM

Queen wrote:
hamburglar wrote:
UPDATE:

I concur.

After team selection Ghost Mulee sounded alarm about going to play defensive football and Migne came out breathing fire trying to defend his shortcomings. How i hope HS wins this match anyway
#120 Posted : Monday, July 01, 2019 7:56:16 PM

leo ni leo nduguzanguni. Kenya will win this match (wearing very thick goggles)