wazua Thu, Jun 18, 2026

17 Pages«<45678>»
United States of Africa
#51 Posted : Sunday, August 07, 2016 1:45:23 PM

Now they are accusing the Trumps of having refused to rent out their houses to "blacks" 43yrs ago. But the journalists are refusing to give the whole story which is that the Trumps weren't discriminating against blacks but rather as the Trumps explained, they didn't want to rent out to poor persons on welfare payments because the other tenants would move out. They were against the govt forcing them to take in tenants who were on welfare payments. All landlords scrutinize potential tenants, even here in Kenya, and prefer those who in their view wouldn't be problematic. It's common sense and the govt shouldn't force you to take in any category of clients. Infact when these accusations were being made back in 1973, the Trumps were renting out 700 of their 16,000 houses to black families, which means the only consideration was the ability of the tenant to pay and not his colour. The papers should stop all this propaganda against Trump.

http://www.nytimes.com/t...1973-meet-donald-trump/

https://www.documentclou...illion-bias-damages.html
enyands
#52 Posted : Sunday, August 07, 2016 1:52:36 PM

[quote=hardwood]Now they are accusing the Trumps of having refused to rent out their houses to "blacks" 43yrs ago. But the journalists are refusing to give the whole story which is that the Trumps weren't discriminating against blacks but rather as the Trumps explained, they didn't want to rent out to poor persons on welfare payments because the other tenants would move out. They were against the govt forcing them to take in tenants who were on welfare payments. All landlords scrutinize potential tenants, even here in Kenya. It's common sense and the govt shouldn't force you to take in any category of clients. Infact when these accusations were being made back in 1973, the Trumps were renting out 700 of their 16,000 houses to black families, which means the only consideration was the ability of the tenant to pay and not his colour. The papers should stop all this propaganda against Trump.

https://www.documentclou...llion-bias-damages.html[/quote]

Allow me to say one short thing today. Having read your posts I believe you have a "white man's syndrome " or to break it down for you you have "Charles njonjo syndrome" or rather "Michael Jackson syndrome". Best of luck with your careless talker DT.
#53 Posted : Sunday, August 07, 2016 2:10:51 PM

enyands wrote:
[quote=hardwood]Now they are accusing the Trumps of having refused to rent out their houses to "blacks" 43yrs ago. But the journalists are refusing to give the whole story which is that the Trumps weren't discriminating against blacks but rather as the Trumps explained, they didn't want to rent out to poor persons on welfare payments because the other tenants would move out. They were against the govt forcing them to take in tenants who were on welfare payments. All landlords scrutinize potential tenants, even here in Kenya. It's common sense and the govt shouldn't force you to take in any category of clients. Infact when these accusations were being made back in 1973, the Trumps were renting out 700 of their 16,000 houses to black families, which means the only consideration was the ability of the tenant to pay and not his colour. The papers should stop all this propaganda against Trump.

Allow me to say one short thing today. Having read your posts I believe you have a "white man's syndrome " or to break it down for you you have "Charles njonjo syndrome" or rather "Michael Jackson syndrome". Best of luck with your careless talker DT.

How the hell do you call someone who has rented 700 of his houses to blacks racist? Also is it not common for landlords even here in Kenya to ask you "unafanya kazi wapi" or "unafanya kazi gani" before he decides to rent out to you? And if you were to say you say are jobless and rely on well wishers for rent and therefore can't sign a binding lease agreement then definitely your Nairobi landlord wont rent out to you. That is all that the Trumps did in New York when taking in tenants. Landlords are the same all over the world.
enyands
#54 Posted : Sunday, August 07, 2016 2:29:32 PM

enyands wrote:

How the hell do you call someone who has rented 700 of his houses to blacks racist? Also is it not common for landlords even here in Kenya to ask you "unafanya kazi wapi" or "unafanya kazi gani" before he decides to rent out to you? And if you were to say you say are jobless and rely on well wishers for rent and therefore can't sign a binding lease agreement then definitely your Nairobi landlord wont rent out to you. That is all that the Trumps did in New York when taking in tenants. Landlords are the same all over the world.

I requested you for a bet for this year elections ya usa and you chickened out. It's hard to argue with you because you go to swim in waters that are regarded dangerous. I can't bet my wits with that but would rather bet when you are on the shores.so you want to bet?
#55 Posted : Sunday, August 07, 2016 10:32:59 PM

Just read this verdict from a republican who

Reagan Republican: Trump is the emperor with no clothes
By Frank Lavin

I will do something that I have not done in 40 years of voting: I will vote for the Democratic nominee for president. The depressing truth of the Republican nominee is that Donald Trump talks a great game but he is the emperor who wears no clothes.
Trump falls short in terms of the character and behavior needed to perform as president. This defect is crippling and ensures he would fail in office. Trump is a bigot, a bully, and devoid of grace or magnanimity. His thin-skinned belligerence toward every challenge, rebuke, or criticism would promise the nation a series of a high-voltage quarrels. His casual dishonesty, his policy laziness, and his lack of self-awareness would mean four years of a careening pin-ball journey that would ricochet from missteps to crisis to misunderstandings to clarifications to retractions.
#56 Posted : Sunday, August 07, 2016 11:10:35 PM

By Frank Lavin

I will do something that I have not done in 40 years of voting: I will vote for the Democratic nominee for president. The depressing truth of the Republican nominee is that Donald Trump talks a great game but he is the emperor who wears no clothes.
Trump falls short in terms of the character and behavior needed to perform as president. This defect is crippling and ensures he would fail in office. Trump is a bigot, a bully, and devoid of grace or magnanimity. His thin-skinned belligerence toward every challenge, rebuke, or criticism would promise the nation a series of a high-voltage quarrels. His casual dishonesty, his policy laziness, and his lack of self-awareness would mean four years of a careening pin-ball journey that would ricochet from missteps to crisis to misunderstandings to clarifications to retractions.

These are the views of just one voter, with just one vote. His one vote is inconsequential.
#57 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2016 12:04:47 AM

By Frank Lavin

These are the views of just one voter, with just one vote. His one vote is inconsequential.

but is he wrong?
#58 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2016 10:08:54 AM

By Frank Lavin

but is he wrong?

Aren't these the same things that some people say about baba, to justify why he is unfit to be president? Whether one is right or wrong depends on which side of the political divide one is. Also we humans are created differently, and some would speak out what is in their minds and heart, and what is best for their country, "with no cards under the table", like Trump, while others would remain ambiguous and carefully say only what the audience and their friends want to hear while their genuine feelings remain bolted up in their hearts. And that is why seemingly nice people sometimes "surprisingly" turn out to be dictators.

Anyway, the presidency is an institution. And Trump will have his advisers, cabinet, congress, senate, spokesman etc. Also his speeches will be written by official speech writers to reflect the policy of the US and he will proceed to read this on the teleprompter just like Obama does. An there won't be any fireworks, retractions or clarifications since it's the official written speech. So relax, people go on overdrive during campaigns, even asking questions like "kwani hague ni ya mama yako" but they become relaxed and very polished once the battle is over when they sit on that seat and have to abide by very strict protocols.

For those who do not know what teleprompters are, they are those two glass panes or screens, where speakers read from and enable them to deliver great speeches.

#59 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2016 10:25:27 AM

By Frank Lavin

but is he wrong?

Aren't these the same things that some people say about baba, to justify why he is unfit to be president? Whether one is right or wrong depends on which side of the political divide one is. Also we humans are created differently, and some would speak out what is in their minds and heart, and what is best for their country, "with no cards under the table", like Trump, while others would remain ambiguous and carefully say only what the audience and their friends want to hear while their genuine feelings remain bolted up in their hearts. And that is why seemingly nice people sometimes "surprisingly" turn out to be dictators.

Anyway, the presidency is an institution. And Trump will have his advisers, cabinet, congress, senate, spokesman etc. Also his speeches will be written by official speech writers to reflect the policy of the US and he will proceed to read this on the teleprompter just like Obama does. An there won't be any fireworks, retractions or clarifications since it's the official written speech. So relax, people go on overdrive during campaigns, even asking questions like "kwani hague ni ya mama yako" but they become relaxed and very polished once the battle is over when they sit on that seat and have to abide by very strict protocols.

For those who do not know what teleprompters are, they are those two glass panes or screens, where speakers read from and enable them to deliver great speeches.

Teleprompters are great - they stop people from making YUGE fools of themselves. Trump's problem is that he does not listen to anyone! he talks too quickly and responds to everything. There is a report that shows that the only demographic group he is leading in is that of "Male white voters" <-- how small tent is that? ! So Conservative states like Arizona Trump is leading narrowly and places like Georgia that last voted Democrat sijui when are becoming blue. Have you seen the results of the "Commander-in-Chief" test? he is flunking it!! @Hardwood... listen... even you can see this cookie is not crumbling well for Donald.... you know it... but you feel you need to be consistent with you previous position. Not to seem stupid... ni mjinga tu habadili nia! you keep on looking for excuses but you know like I do..the charade has gone on for too long.. time to call it as it is - THE EMPEROR HAS NO CLOTHES!!
#60 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2016 10:32:42 AM

17 Pages«<45678>»