wazua Mon, Jun 17, 2024

39 Pages«<45678>»
Chase Bank loss...another case of cooking the books?
#101 Posted : Thursday, April 07, 2016 8:26:23 AM

someone post the CBK notice ...receivership

I dont know how to post images so have a look at this link...

Chase bank under receivership
watesh
#102 Posted : Thursday, April 07, 2016 8:26:57 AM

And jana they were saying it is just rumors

#103 Posted : Thursday, April 07, 2016 8:27:49 AM

only KCB & COOP are safe in my view. strictly from corporate governance point of view.. ask Helios why they devisted from EBL

What about Stanchart?
Cornelius Vanderbilt
#104 Posted : Thursday, April 07, 2016 8:29:28 AM

time to move all monies to goverment banks . waoi! hata sasa offshore secret bank accounts are viable and safer , lol
#105 Posted : Thursday, April 07, 2016 8:33:53 AM

Seems everybody is here....Good Morning.
#106 Posted : Thursday, April 07, 2016 8:40:41 AM

This bank was brought down by chocho media harlots eg Nyakundi.

When will Kenyan companies learn that they need reputation managers online to deal with such rumors. Not the usual PR companies or social media companies. Hardcore reputation managers who can as Impunity said "send sperm" to competitors?

Very sad indeed.

alotoftalk
#107 Posted : Thursday, April 07, 2016 8:41:34 AM

That's alot of deposits locked down. SMEs, the directors and clients of Genghis Capital are in for a long shit storm.

Plus a real knock on the confidence of international investors including AfDB, Amethis, DEG, Responsability Investments etc.

The lesson is that banking is a trust business..watch all the other small banks die or get acquired in the coming few months.
Investment philosophy development in progress...
#108 Posted : Thursday, April 07, 2016 8:41:41 AM

this includes rafiki dtm?
alotoftalk
#109 Posted : Thursday, April 07, 2016 8:43:18 AM

When will Kenyan companies learn that they need reputation managers online to deal with such rumors. Not the usual PR companies or social media companies. Hardcore reputation managers who can as Impunity said "send sperm" to competitors?

Very sad indeed.

Not only PR but also a blackhat who can hack such bloggers before things get out of hand.
Investment philosophy development in progress...
Mainat
#110 Posted : Thursday, April 07, 2016 8:44:12 AM

Dude,
You couldn't be more wrong...

Cornelius Vanderbilt wrote:
time to move all monies to goverment banks . waoi! hata sasa offshore secret bank accounts are viable and safer , lol

Sehemu ndio nyumba
#111 Posted : Thursday, April 07, 2016 8:49:26 AM

alotoftalk wrote:

Very sad indeed.

Not only PR but also a blackhat who can hack such bloggers before things get out of hand.

There is a bigger issue in this matter...
#112 Posted : Thursday, April 07, 2016 8:56:31 AM

alotoftalk wrote:

Very sad indeed.

Maka call me paranoid but I think this bank was going to survive.

It's not the first time that a board has resigned because of poor results. It's supposed to happen that way.

It's not the first time that loses have been made.

This bank just went topsy turvy when chocho media rumors went on overdrive.

Some of the posts were simply "I have withdrawn my money from the bank"

I don't care which bank you are, if you don't nip such upus quickly, you shall not meet your liquidity ratio in the evening.

Unless you are saying there's a guy who's going to court soon for robing the depositors.

watesh
#113 Posted : Thursday, April 07, 2016 8:57:17 AM

So which bank is next on the chopping board?
Spikes
#114 Posted : Thursday, April 07, 2016 9:00:01 AM

alotoftalk wrote:

Very sad indeed.

Maka call me paranoid but I think this bank was going to survive.

It's not the first time that a board has resigned because of poor results. It's supposed to happen that way.

It's not the first time that loses have been made.

This bank just went topsy turvy when chocho media rumors went on overdrive.

Some of the posts were simply "I have withdrawn my money from the bank"

I don't care which bank you are, if you don't nip such upus quickly, you shall not meet your liquidity ratio in the evening.

Unless you are saying there's a guy who's going to court soon for robing the depositors.

This is the right time mergers and acquisitions are lining up.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#115 Posted : Thursday, April 07, 2016 9:11:23 AM

digitek1 wrote:

Rakiki dtm must have borrowed big time from Chase to lend. Most likely they too will be in problems. A friend borrowed from rafiki and they send him like 10 reminders in a day when the loan is due... not a good sign.
#116 Posted : Thursday, April 07, 2016 9:14:04 AM

Do these bloggers pay you to post their names here? This story broke on wazua long before, impunity and kularaha gave the main leads FOR FREE, this nyakundi bugger would have run to blackmail chasebank and ask for money to stay silent, you have a habit of "hyping" and giving your ring of "bloggers" undue credit hii ndio kazi yaa seo, to come to wazua to give marks to useless bloggers particularly when you see many people and guests online here, start yapping and marketing fraudsters and blackmailers here? Do you get a cut of this blackmail money? peleka hii upuzi yako kwa bloggers and stay where you find them...wazua has it's own credible sources!!! Please don't mention those crooks here again!!!!
A New Kenya
Spikes
#117 Posted : Thursday, April 07, 2016 9:21:02 AM

Do these bloggers pay you to post their names here? This story broke on wazua long before, impunity and kularaha gave the main leads FOR FREE, this nyakundi bugger would have run to blackmail chasebank and aski for money to stay silent, you have a habit of "hyping" and giving your ring of "bloggers" undue credit hii ndio kazi yaa seo, to come to wazua to give marks to useless bloggers particularly when you see many people and guests online here, start yapping and marketing fraudsters and blackmailers here? Do you get a cut of this blackmail money? peleka hii upuzi yako kwa bloggers and stay where you find them...wazua has it's own credible sources!!! Please don't mention those crooks here again!!!!

Bloggers to hell! Wazuans are not tolerant to hogwash. This site is flooded with intellectuals . Don't play it hearShame on you
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#118 Posted : Thursday, April 07, 2016 9:21:48 AM

Gathige wrote:
digitek1 wrote:

Rakiki dtm must have borrowed big time from Chase to lend. Most likely they too will be in problems. A friend borrowed from rafiki and they send him like 10 reminders in a day when the loan is due... not a good sign.

so if you have a loan is it time to pop the champagne?
#119 Posted : Thursday, April 07, 2016 9:24:50 AM

Do these bloggers pay you to post their names here? This story broke on wazua long before, impunity and kularaha gave the main leads FOR FREE, this nyakundi bugger would have run to blackmail chasebank and ask for money to stay silent, you have a habit of "hyping" and giving your ring of "bloggers" undue credit hii ndio kazi yaa seo, to come to wazua to give marks to useless bloggers particularly when you see many people and guests online here, start yapping and marketing fraudsters and blackmailers here? Do you get a cut of this blackmail money? peleka hii upuzi yako kwa bloggers and stay where you find them...wazua has it's own credible sources!!! Please don't mention those crooks here again!!!!

@alma must have lost a fortune with this Chase clampdown!
We can only feel sore for him, at the most

#120 Posted : Thursday, April 07, 2016 9:25:34 AM

digitek1 wrote:
Gathige wrote:
digitek1 wrote:

so if you have a loan is it time to pop the champagne?

ha ha ha utalipa tu....