Baba defends Kanyari & 310
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
hardwood wrote: And as Bishop Wanjiro used to say "the more you give, the more you receive", amen.
yes.... not from her!! the more you give her... the more you receive from God!... she will Quote Jesus on that Quote:Give, and it will be given to you. They will pour into your lap a good measure-- pressed down, shaken together, and running over. For by your standard of measure it will be measured to you in return. of course ignoring the context was forgiveness but yeah... she has scripture references for her claim!! it basically goes something like this... NIPATIE MIMI ... ENDA UDAI MUNGU! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:Lolest! wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:alma1 wrote:streetwise wrote:Matters of truth be told. The Government must protect the ignorant and naïve citizens from Conmen who come in the name of God.
This is a sensitive subject but we need to be all sober to the fact that most of these churches are houses of trade not of worship.
Please indulge us in sobriety. Name one. I think all churches are houses of trade, maybe bar prophet oduor, who I hear does not take offerings. You go to church and the church asks for your money in exchange for whatever they offer, either ogling at the beautiful pastor, or for that nice spiritual feeling, or for the networking, or for accepting your confessions, or as a platform for showing others what a beautiful family one has, or for the pastor predicting your future. as long as the trade practices are within the laws of the land, then no problem. NONSENSE! People give because they want to. You can always leave 1 church for another kama hautaki. Simple. sasa matusi ni ya nini, you go to church because you have a certain need, whichever the need maybe, that's why you pay because you are getting something in return, otherwise if you did not have a need you would not go to church. its not about just wanting otherwise you would randomly be going around places of worship including mosques and temples giving. umewahi patiwa reciept? YOU DON'T PAY!! YOU GIVE!! IN THE SAME WAY YOU GIVE A BEGGAR OR YOUR RELATIVE... The pastor says... GIVE... not PAY... and it's brilliant... GIVE ME MONEY NOW! AND GOD WHO I HAVE TALKED TO WILL GIVE YOU YOURS LATER...(terms and conditions apply) I don't get a receipt in the matatu either, the fact that the pastor promises something in return for you money means its a payment for something. you could as well say if the pastor did not promise to talk to God then one would not part with their cash.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,335 Location: Masada
hardwood wrote:He has said worshipers are free to give to the pastor, and that govt should keep off matters religion. Quote: "Why are we setting special rules for pastors? If people decide to give the church or their pastors money, the state has no business telling them that they cannot," he said. www.the-star.co.ke/news/...ys-review-order_c1275461 If you listened to whole speech you would have heard his saying that "...the gaament should instead arrest and prosecute the few rotten eggs...", but again who am I? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
hardwood wrote:He has said worshipers are free to give to the pastor, and that govt should keep off matters religion.
Quote: "Why are we setting special rules for pastors? If people decide to give the church or their pastors money, the state has no business telling them that they cannot," he said.
If RUTO decide to give the church or their pastors money, (the) RAO has no business telling him that he cannotAnyway...kidding.
washiku wrote:hardwood wrote:He has said worshipers are free to give to the pastor, and that govt should keep off matters religion.
Quote: "Why are we setting special rules for pastors? If people decide to give the church or their pastors money, the state has no business telling them that they cannot," he said.
If RUTO decide to give the church or their pastors money, (the) RAO has no business telling him that he cannotAnyway...kidding. Baba has NEVER told him he can/should not give, what Baba has been questioning is the source of money being given @Eurobond? Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
Talk about regulation of religion is misleading. It's like we're being loud and furiously beating a straw man. Quote:Religion is a cultural system of behaviors and practices, world views, ethics, and social organisation that relate humanity to an order of existence. Thus far, religion may not be regulated. But 'human to human' contracts are mostly regulated by government or custom. In this case, when X tells you to do something so that God can reward you, given his special position as God's proxy, an agent, he's participating in a contract that's subject to the laws of the country. Surely such crimes as false pretenses, larceny, robbery, even negligent manslaughter... apply here. The law serves to protect not just the citizen in general, but specifically the consumer, and in this case, when one uses say mass media and invites the audience to engage in a contract then surely laws regarding consumer protection must be available! The consumers have no capacity to investigate all claims made by sellers or producers for example. Someone may say, X isn't God, therefore shouldn't judge Y. Only God can judge. But that obviously applies to issues regarding that person and God. But matters relating to that person and other persons are within human grasp and it'd only be reasonable to judge and control.
wewe SK you have wrong reasons for going to church. mara feel good, ogling at females. Now you say you give because you want the pastor to pray for you. Si ujiombee? God wont be moved by your shingo upande giving
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
sitaki.kujulikana wrote: I don't get a receipt in the matatu either, the fact that the pastor promises something in return for you money means its a payment for something. you could as well say if the pastor did not promise to talk to God then one would not part with their cash.
yeah... but if you decide not to give money in a ma3 what happens? let's me redo this again... the PASTOR IS AN AGENT!! OK - understood? He tells you.... GOD WANT'S YOU TO GIVE HIM MONEY - understood? He says - GOD HIMSELF WILL GIVE YOU SOME STUFF IN EXCHANGE! - understood? He says - GOD WILL DO THIS BASED ON CERTAIN TERMS AND CONDITIONS? He reads some texts that point to all the above... after all he didn't write the bible right? So you believe those 3 things... 1) that he is an agent and that he will not give you anything 2) God is the one who wants you to give the pastor money not the pastor 3) God will bless you based in terms and conditions if you don't get the blessing... he refers you to the terms and conditions (in scripture)... things like... 'hidden sin' or 'in his time... (remember the 3 answers... No, Yes and wait?)"... so if God has not healed you yet... or you are not flowing in cash.... it's NOT YET!! You could however speed things up by giving some more!! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
masukuma wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote: I don't get a receipt in the matatu either, the fact that the pastor promises something in return for you money means its a payment for something. you could as well say if the pastor did not promise to talk to God then one would not part with their cash.
yeah... but if you decide not to give money in a ma3 what happens? let's me redo this again... the PASTOR IS AN AGENT!! OK - understood? He tells you.... GOD WANT'S YOU TO GIVE HIM MONEY - understood? He says - GOD HIMSELF WILL GIVE YOU SOME STUFF IN EXCHANGE! - understood? He says - GOD WILL DO THIS BASED ON CERTAIN TERMS AND CONDITIONS? He reads some texts that point to all the above... after all he didn't write the bible right? So you believe those 3 things... 1) that he is an agent and that he will not give you anything 2) God is the one who wants you to give the pastor money not the pastor 3) God will bless you based in terms and conditions if you don't get the blessing... he refers you to the terms and conditions (in scripture)... things like... 'hidden sin' or 'in his time... (remember the 3 answers... No, Yes and wait?)"... so if God has not healed you yet... or you are not flowing in cash.... it's NOT YET!! You could however speed things up by giving some more!! These terms and conditions do not apply in the case of an agent. Being an agent, he/she must have all the instruments necessary for the contract. If he doesn't then he's acting under false pretenses.
Rank: Member Joined: 1/15/2015 Posts: 681 Location: Kenya
masukuma wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote: I don't get a receipt in the matatu either, the fact that the pastor promises something in return for you money means its a payment for something. you could as well say if the pastor did not promise to talk to God then one would not part with their cash.
yeah... but if you decide not to give money in a ma3 what happens? let's me redo this again... the PASTOR IS AN AGENT!! OK - understood? He tells you.... GOD WANT'S YOU TO GIVE HIM MONEY - understood? He says - GOD HIMSELF WILL GIVE YOU SOME STUFF IN EXCHANGE! - understood? He says - GOD WILL DO THIS BASED ON CERTAIN TERMS AND CONDITIONS? He reads some texts that point to all the above... after all he didn't write the bible right? So you believe those 3 things... 1) that he is an agent and that he will not give you anything 2) God is the one who wants you to give the pastor money not the pastor 3) God will bless you based in terms and conditions if you don't get the blessing... he refers you to the terms and conditions (in scripture)... things like... 'hidden sin' or 'in his time... (remember the 3 answers... No, Yes and wait?)"... so if God has not healed you yet... or you are not flowing in cash.... it's NOT YET!! You could however speed things up by giving some more!!  . Someone said here in Wazua 'Kenyans have money. The only problem is how to transfer the money from their pockets to my pockets' 60% Learning, 30% synthesizing, 10% Debating
Baba defends Kanyari & 310