wazua Tue, Jun 23, 2026

14 Pages«<45678>»
Serve and Suffer!!!
#51 Posted : Monday, September 14, 2015 6:38:01 PM

Kenya is a very rich country!!!

We have some of the highest paid Mpigs in the world (not in Africa) - in addition Governors, County Rep's etc. in this top heavy government. We afford them money to build/buy palatial homes, give them car allowances in addition to almost free car loans, they make useless trips locally and abroad - like trips to Israel to see hoe garbage is collected. Don't even get me started on the wastage in the budgetd of both the National and County governments in addition to the billions we lose to corruption - some estimates put it at 400 BILLION lost every year to corruption.

Boss... don't believe your on BS or drinking your own Kool-aid - KENYA IS POOR BY ALL STANDARDS We are not the poorest but we are still POOR! we just shout above our weight! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly again - just because you are able to give 1,882 people nice lives does not mean you are rich... remember tuko 42million! Just because you can pay for flights for your 1882 people and just because your 290 MPs are the highest paid around here (not worldwide - check up the stats) does not imply you are rich - just implies that you are poor planners! just because you can expend cash like drunken sailors does not mean you are rich! it actually shows you are daft! so Kenya is a daft country... ati Rich! priss! wacha bangi... there is no statistic that supports this! I dare say - decide that you will remove CORRUPT from the three adjectives that I used to describe you then maybe 2 generations will be wealthy and not a 3rd world country. Hao ambao wanaestimate corruption wanafanya nini? I believe there are 2 positions to hold...
1) you decide to do something.... not hashtag stuff do something like boniface mwaura
OR
2) you become like me - Indifferent,cynical and waiting to be pleasantly surprised but that does not mean I don't know that kenya is a poor backwater nation that shouts and thumps it's bony chest in the presence of other countries.... and while those noises are meant to convince others that it's not a poor corrupt 3rd world country it fails to do that and most of the time ends up deceiving the deceiver! I guess it's time for someone to start a #SomeOneTell[FULANI_WA_FULANI] hash tag... we seem to do that pretty well.
#52 Posted : Monday, September 14, 2015 6:46:01 PM

@masukuma - You will have to forgive me. I did not know I was engaging in a discourse with an ignorant school dropout posting from a "base".

Pole for bringing up issues that would demand one to think. My discussion with you here is over. I have realized you will drag me down to your level and beat me with experience!!!
#53 Posted : Monday, September 14, 2015 6:51:56 PM

@maich...wacha ma feelings. Kenya is not rich, we only collect KES960+ Billion most of this goes to pay govt workers and finance operations. You cannot come here and tell us that we're rich because we pay some 300+ people about 800k(remember these people set their own salaries). That not withstanding I think the Ministry can do more..forget the houses but on equipment and decentralization of resources.
#54 Posted : Monday, September 14, 2015 7:01:45 PM

@maich...wacha ma feelings. Kenya is not rich, we only collect KES960+ Billion most of this goes to pay govt workers and finance operations. You cannot come here and tell us that we're rich because we pay some 300+ people about 800k(remember these people set their own salaries). That not withstanding I think the Ministry can do more..forget the houses but on equipment and decentralization of resources.

And the Approx. 400 Billion lost annually??? You don't have to agree with the figure of 499 Billion. You can give us an approximation of how much you think we lose to and due to corruption annually.

On the perceived mafeelings, look at @masukuma's language above. Do you think it is at wazua 's level or is closer to a bunch of uneducated house girls shouting match??? And please note I am not talking about all house girls. Some are way beyond that language. I am talking about lower primary dropouts only.
#55 Posted : Monday, September 14, 2015 7:14:50 PM

And the Approx. 400 Billion lost annually??? You don't have to agree with the figure of 499 Billion. You can give us an approximation of how much you think we lose to and due to corruption annually.

On the perceived mafeelings, look at @masukuma's language above. Do you think it is at wazua 's level or is closer to a bunch of uneducated house girls shouting match??? And please note I am not talking about all house girls. Some are way beyond that language. I am talking about lower primary dropouts only.

The 400B (which i believe is an overestimation for political reasons) you speak of is lost by parastatals and counties while carrying out their duties eg KQ Mumias and the likes...this is money already allocated for other govt projects not necessarily to the interior ministry.

Anyway, if masukuma can create a ticketing program where when you are caught violating traffic rules, you are fined and these monies are used to upgrade the police infrastructure then things would be better..right now this ministry is dependent on the budgetary process
#56 Posted : Monday, September 14, 2015 7:27:35 PM

#57 Posted : Monday, September 14, 2015 7:27:46 PM

@masukuma - You will have to forgive me. I did not know I was engaging in a discourse with an ignorant school dropout posting from a "base".

Pole for bringing up issues that would demand one to think. My discussion with you here is over. I have realised you will drag me down to your level and beat me with experience!!!

you should be sorry for yourself! when a man talks to a cloaked entity and holds a pretty decent conversation (not withstanding occasional shrieks and screams) but when the cloak to be removed - he discovers that the entity was a monkey - he does not apologise to the sub SQ13 creature! The monkey has exceeded expectations... he should feel sorry for himself for engaging in that manner of discourse!
Taurrus
#58 Posted : Monday, September 14, 2015 7:59:07 PM

[quote=freiks]
This is exactly what I am saying. Have I mentioned thermal detectors?

And in any case there are police choppers equipped with thermal detectors that the government can afford. And one or two choppers for the whole country would be better than nothing. Surveillance for less than a week would show which part of Boni forest the Al Shabaab are holed in and this pang'ang'a of how expansive the forest is would end pap!!!

People should stop being apologists for the government. If the government is doing a crappy job is a certain area, let's say it openly. If they are doing a wonderful job in another area, the same! We say so!

I agree with your tirade - however I am not on the gava's side - I am just spelling it out to you and anyone else who seems not to understand.... nyinyi ni 3rd world country! I remember some other thread talking about having sijui money for football, money for Sumo wrestling e.t.c. We have fundermental things that are wrong with this country... are we better than where we were - I say yes... are we in a position to BE ALL THAT WE CAN BE - NO! hell no! it's not just the police, it's our hospitals, it's our roads! for me the welfare of the police is not a priority! They signed up for that! it's like going to a boarding school where everyone tells you u will shower with cold water and then you start making noise about the cold water and the way it causes you to have asthma! (is this an appropriate place to use CORD's line "choices have consequences"?). I would ask gava to remain unmoved! and focus on health issues - since no one signs up for cancer or some disease that would kill you for really flimsy reasons! Karaos wamejiweka on the line of fire and they have been trained to live under those conditions - hawa sio wa kwanza and will not be the last... They should man up! but wasijali...tutawasort before we decide we have enough money to sponsor cycling and winter sports!

True.
1.Kenyans join the police service to get bribed [thats why u wont get an ex policeman unless he was sacked or retired]
2.Kenya police is an individualistic force by design [during vetting the more millions stashed in your account the more admired and chances of going up the ladder in that service] check the recent transfers and you will understand the spokesman arrogance.
3.Individual effort by an officer is never recognized unless posthumous.
4.Since they don't work like KDF in well organized units focused on an issue/mission almost all in hardship/dangerous areas are there cause they don't have umbrellas, recruits or punishment.
5.Within the police service they have informal groupings geared towards self interest,this is more so in police stations where the OCS knows which officers are good in certain extortion missions, his is to provide cover.[did u see this in athi river including the OCPD/OCS and all come in defence of juniour officers,make a background check how they were posted there.

All said those officers at boni their goose is cooked to set an example to others like them,refer to number 4 above.Sad Sad
#59 Posted : Monday, September 14, 2015 8:27:34 PM

Pole for bringing up issues that would demand one to think. My discussion with you here is over. I have realised you will drag me down to your level and beat me with experience!!!

you should be sorry for yourself! when a man talks to a cloaked entity and holds a pretty decent conversation (not withstanding occasional shrieks and screams) but when the cloak to be removed - he discovers that the entity was a monkey - he does not apologise to the sub SQ13 creature! The monkey has exceeded expectations... he should feel sorry for himself for engaging in that manner of discourse!

You guys are respected guys here in wazua, no need for this type of exchange!!!
#60 Posted : Monday, September 14, 2015 8:34:50 PM

I don't believe security is all about expensive technology but more so intelligence. Police in some poor countries such as Gambia are armed with rungus yet crime levels are very low. Tanzania is another example and some have also quoted Nyayo era Intel as very effective.
I have a feeling that residents of Boni know so much about the terrorists but the system of collecting the Intel is not proper. Where do the kebabs get supplies? Surely they can't survive without the local community.
14 Pages«<45678>»