RAO's Kes 1 Birrion Statehouse Kisum
#51 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 2:33:06 PM

MKWASI wrote:
Tokyo wrote:
What's wrong if any Kenyan citizen builds 1B or more private residence. ???life is short na kila mtu na style yake.

1 billi----can construct 5 fully equipped hospitals,10 primary schools, 10 secondary schools, electrify five trading centres and a donation of 30 Million to charitable institutions and still has some dollars to construct a modest house!!!

Mkwasi how much of your money do you spend on public infrastructure and utilities?

Achana @Mkwasi, next he will come hear boasting how their kins with billions are the richest in the country!!!

And then tell us how he is a peoples person, fights for democracy and the well being of his people - how he has been their leader for a long time and the good things he has done for them.

Then he will swear if given another chance he will bring in investors from a far of land who will come and ...

wait...

sitaki.kujulikana
#52 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 2:49:03 PM

MKWASI wrote:
Tokyo wrote:
What's wrong if any Kenyan citizen builds 1B or more private residence. ???life is short na kila mtu na style yake.

1 billi----can construct 5 fully equipped hospitals,10 primary schools, 10 secondary schools, electrify five trading centres and a donation of 30 Million to charitable institutions and still has some dollars to construct a modest house!!!

Mkwasi how much of your money do you spend on public infrastructure and utilities?

Achana @Mkwasi, next he will come hear boasting how their kins with billions are the richest in the country!!!

And then tell us how he is a peoples person, fights for democracy and the well being of his people - how he has been their leader for a long time and the good things he has done for them.

Then he will swear if given another chance he will bring in investors from a far of land who will come and ...

wait...

watu ni wachokozi
#53 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 2:49:46 PM

I have no problem with the 1 billion shillings palace for as long as most of the things in the building were sourced locally and local labor was used because it would ultimately mean that the money all ended up locally.
#54 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 3:39:44 PM

Baba wewe jenga, kwani you are the only one whose followers live in poverty and need help. Gonywa kod ot maduongno!
#55 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 3:49:55 PM

Baba wewe jenga, kwani you are the only one whose followers live in povertty and need help. Gonywa kod ot maduongno!

#56 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 4:29:34 PM

A very good example for his followers, albeit expensive to follow, jengeni "nyumbani", i can see a ka-swimming pool inside, sijui ni fishpond, obviously the guy will be "living there" practically, if not literally, all the time, even if it is not his "retirement home", i am sure he will be more or less living there, there is not much for him in Nairobi.
MKWASI
#57 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 5:38:30 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
MKWASI wrote:
Tokyo wrote:

wait...

watu ni wachokozi

I forgot to add one rider, that for you to undertake listed projects above, you must be able to see the big picture and philanthropic.(This however does not apply to a career civil servant since he would just be returning back what was not actually his to the community.
@MC my kin is Kenyans. You are one of my Kins.
#58 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 5:51:42 PM

Baba wewe jenga, kwani you are the only one whose followers live in povertty and need help. Gonywa kod ot maduongno!

#59 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 6:45:24 PM

MKWASI wrote:
Tokyo wrote:

@Mkwasi, do us a favour and share the above information with the current gava, they are doing very poorly on the development front.

We could use most of the facilities you have listed above, afterall, our taxes have been collected by them and not by RAO, ama thats too inconvinient for you.
Takeshi
#60 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 8:18:53 PM

Being a Luo is not a tribe, it is a lifestyle.

Infact, it is no longer just a lifestyle, it is a responsibility.

live and let live,
and as the internet slang would have it: YOLO!!!
Pewa guinness mbili na wet fry yenye tulionyeshwa leo asubuhi na ujienjoy, life is short.

7 Pages«<4567>