#101 Posted : Monday, January 06, 2014 9:01:19 PM

And now we claim the government has no business telling us to do - nice
#102 Posted : Monday, January 06, 2014 9:54:08 PM

since we now know that itumbi resides here and his minions can call others lower IQ's coz they aren't digital, let me throw a spanner in the works

What will happen when someone stands in a crowd and says that this idea is only to make the Kikuyus at equete rich?

I don't see why I should be forced by the gov't to use equete anything or safaricom anything. I want to use gov't issued tender to pay my bills.

EXACTLY!!

I wonder why all the bile, yet if you dont want to pay fare the way the owners and govt wants you can just ride your bike/walk or drive yourself to wherever. Its that simple

its because i have some pieces of paper in my pocket that has the following inscriptions on it "LEGAL TENDER"
#103 Posted : Monday, January 06, 2014 10:09:19 PM

Korti bandia owes the common man a favour. Let us hope some crazy activist will go there to protect infingement on our rights by the jubilee gava!
#104 Posted : Monday, January 06, 2014 11:21:26 PM

since we now know that itumbi resides here and his minions can call others lower IQ's coz they aren't digital, let me throw a spanner in the works

What will happen when someone stands in a crowd and says that this idea is only to make the Kikuyus at equete rich?

I don't see why I should be forced by the gov't to use equete anything or safaricom anything. I want to use gov't issued tender to pay my bills.

EXACTLY!!

I wonder why all the bile, yet if you dont want to pay fare the way the owners and govt wants you can just ride your bike/walk or drive yourself to wherever. Its that simple

its because i have some pieces of paper in my pocket that has the following inscriptions on it "LEGAL TENDER"

Having a Legal Tender doesnt say/mean anything about the mode of payment that an operater can opt to be paid.

Once upon a time I paid fare on KBS shuttle..the amount needed was 25bob I had 2 10/- coins and 3 1/- and 4 50cents. The bus conductor refused to take the 50cents insisting that am insulting him, he eventually took them and threw them out of the window with everyone looking. After a while, all buses and mats were not taking 50cents so legal tender is not an argument. If every owner insists on a ticket paid for in whatever means. You'll do nothing apart from yap all day and toe the line.

I ask again, the red buses that go to Ngong Rongai etc...how do they operate?
#105 Posted : Tuesday, January 07, 2014 12:00:38 AM

murchr stop pretending that it is the owners who want this ekeute thing.

They are being forced to use ekuete by the government. Maybe you haven't read your own "law"

That is the problem. The gov't forcing everyone in Kenya to buy ekuete products. That my friend is illegal, immoral and very disturbing.

The gov't is forcing every citizen in Kenya to buy ekuete bus pass and safaricom products. Mpende msipende.

If you don't see a problem with that, wait until I become president and force every Kenyan to only drink Tusker since sodas are bad for your teeth.

#106 Posted : Tuesday, January 07, 2014 12:23:03 AM

They are being forced to use ekuete by the government. Maybe you haven't read your own "law"

That is the problem. The gov't forcing everyone in Kenya to buy ekuete products. That my friend is illegal, immoral and very disturbing.

The gov't is forcing every citizen in Kenya to buy ekuete bus pass and safaricom products. Mpende msipende.

If you don't see a problem with that, wait until I become president and force every Kenyan to only drink Tusker since sodas are bad for your teeth.

Your very funny, nowhere does the law say anything about using equity or mpesa. The law is clear that no cash transactions now if mpesa, bebapay etc etc see an opportunity they have every right to jump on it. Dont forget that nothing stops man from innovating, if tomorrow kamau comes up with a better idea that works for the mat industry, then mpesa and bebapay will become irrelevant.

Once in a while there have to be a law that forces people to change their behavior it happens everywhere in the US obama care is one. There are places where you cant wash and hang your clothes outside...

That IMF mama is in town. Kwani you think that money will be repaid back using words? The tax bracket has to be widened. HAS TO BE!

So stop being emotional and think of how you can create a solution and have a piece of the pie or toe the line.
Ole Lenku
#107 Posted : Tuesday, January 07, 2014 3:11:51 AM

Your very funny, nowhere does the law say anything about using equity or mpesa. The law is clear that no cash transactions now if mpesa, bebapay etc etc see an opportunity they have every right to jump on it. Dont forget that nothing stops man from innovating, if tomorrow kamau comes up with a better idea that works for the mat industry, then mpesa and bebapay will become irrelevant.

Once in a while there have to be a law that forces people to change their behavior it happens everywhere in the US obama care is one. There are places where you cant wash and hang your clothes outside...

That IMF mama is in town. Kwani you think that money will be repaid back using words? The tax bracket has to be widened. HAS TO BE!

So stop being emotional and think of how you can create a solution and have a piece of the pie or toe the line.

This @Murchr needs to have his head examined. He is not of sound mind judging from his arguments.
#108 Posted : Tuesday, January 07, 2014 3:16:43 AM

Ole Lenku wrote:

This @Murchr needs to have his head examined. He is not of sound mind judging from his arguments.

Can you say anything worth an argument instead of insulting my brilliant mind!
#109 Posted : Tuesday, January 07, 2014 7:11:58 AM

EXACTLY!!

Having a Legal Tender doesnt say/mean anything about the mode of payment that an operater can opt to be paid.

Once upon a time I paid fare on KBS shuttle..the amount needed was 25bob I had 2 10/- coins and 3 1/- and 4 50cents. The bus conductor refused to take the 50cents insisting that am insulting him, he eventually took them and threw them out of the window with everyone looking. After a while, all buses and mats were not taking 50cents so legal tender is not an argument. If every owner insists on a ticket paid for in whatever means. You'll do nothing apart from yap all day and toe the line.

There are no red buses....if you are talking about smart bus it collapsed long time ago.
#110 Posted : Tuesday, January 07, 2014 7:20:27 AM

EXACTLY!!

There are no red buses....if you are talking about smart bus it collapsed long time ago.

That is coming back
Ole Lenku
#111 Posted : Tuesday, January 07, 2014 9:20:33 AM

Ole Lenku wrote:

#112 Posted : Tuesday, January 07, 2014 9:29:24 AM

Ole Lenku wrote:

#113 Posted : Saturday, February 22, 2014 12:04:13 PM

Three Wed meetings at NTSA and its now clear to my mind its the Matatu Owners pushing for this. They are actually excited of the solution due to the fact that they have been losing money to Mungiki, Makangas and such others. And its all systems go. If there is an innovative Wazuan in the house, with plans to make some money in future, come up with a system that does the following:

1. NFC enabled for ease of payments.
2. Must not lock commuters to your system. Inter-operability. Gadgets installed must be able to accept payments from other users. Eg if its a POS that is being by used by a branded card, its should be able to accept a different card issued by a different user.
3. Must allow refund process
4. Should be initiated by the merchant. That is why Lipa na Mpesa will have to re-engineer their systems.
5. A few more...will upload all once they are finalised and if I will still make it to the meetings to listen in.

The rules are still being discussed. They are meant at achieving a level-playing ground. The commuter MUST not be inconvinienced. Its all systems go.
#114 Posted : Saturday, February 22, 2014 12:06:04 PM

Three Wed meetings at NTSA and its now clear to my mind its the Matatu Owners pushing for this. They are actually excited of the solution due to the fact that they have been losing money to Mungiki, Makangas and such others. And its all systems go. If there is an innovative Wazuan in the house, with plans to make some money in future, come up with a system that does the following:

2. Must not lock commuters to your system. Inter-operability. Gadgets installed must be able to accept payments from other users. Eg if its a POS that is being by used by a branded card, its should be able to accept a different card issued by a different user.
4. Should be initiated by the merchant. That is why Lipa na Mpesa will have to re-engineer their systems.
5. A few more...will upload all once they are finalised and if I will still make it to the meetings to listen in.

The rules are still being discussed. They are meant at achieving a level-playing ground. The commuter MUST not be inconvinienced. Its all systems go.
#115 Posted : Saturday, February 22, 2014 1:03:14 PM

...Woooiiii!!! Mathuuriu...kwisha kabisa!!!
#116 Posted : Monday, February 24, 2014 1:59:54 PM

I am still in the #teamthisiskenyawobtwork#