UN Security Council ICC Cases Deferral voting...
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/19/2010 Posts: 1,308 Location: nairobi metropolitan
Sovereignty is all about pride. As such I like humble guys, I believe as such it should fly in the face of humility. Democracy does not belong to the dead
nakujua wrote:Braza wrote:From the chest thumping...one may imagine Kenya is country soon sending a rocket to the space....a million year since we left Olorgesailie, we are yet to even secure our doors....can't even make a tri-cycle padlock!!  yes, we are soo backward and stupid I hate it - I wish I was born a chinan, at least they have secured their doors. The big question is, what have you done about it, mdomo tu haisaidii.. Democracy does not belong to the dead
Angelica _ann wrote:Choices have consencies. but this one am with ryranny yawa; PORK. Respect please! This coming from you?..  We are treading on dangerous grounds. Democracy does not belong to the dead
nostoppingthis wrote: It is very suspicious how the mountaineers escorted WSR to the Hague, all clapping and cheering him on, but now when it comes to UMK kuenda...baridi imeingia!!! Sasa ni kuenda Hague kwa "nyina"....prior to this it was all talk that the KE government can be run using Skype and "We will cooperate with the courts"... As said here previously, if I UMK and was innocent, I would put the world to shame and appear before the courts na hao witnesses waongezwe na walete hizo evidence za "upuzi", we prove them wrong!!!... It is very telling from @Sakaja's rants that 15 Mungiki are being protected by Bensouda to witness against UMK (yet they committed the crimes themselves, and are now saying that UMK told them to do it)......Now for UMK's move... Hii ni siasa... Democracy does not belong to the dead
Just watched a Mau Mau uprisingmovie on KTN. Seeing how the colonialiststreated Africans, well...
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
The distinction between 'National' and 'personal' problems is a false one. For example, is running for president a personal or national matter?
Sometimes I fear these ICC cases are being handled the way Harambee stars handle their matches. Like yesterday, did I see the deputy president using a 'rungu' as a microphone and trying to reassure us that all was well? What kinds of 'plans' are now logically possible? Who is to execute these 'plans'? I remembered the day Raila came to his 'Kamukunji' backyard before the elections and tried to reassure us that grand plans for his presidency were in place. Then, as now I doubted, but what can I do but wait and see?
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
githundi wrote:nakujua wrote:Braza wrote:From the chest thumping...one may imagine Kenya is country soon sending a rocket to the space....a million year since we left Olorgesailie, we are yet to even secure our doors....can't even make a tri-cycle padlock!!  yes, we are soo backward and stupid I hate it - I wish I was born a chinan, at least they have secured their doors. The big question is, what have you done about it, mdomo tu haisaidii.. All this is talk of the 'powerless'.
githundi wrote:nakujua wrote:Braza wrote:From the chest thumping...one may imagine Kenya is country soon sending a rocket to the space....a million year since we left Olorgesailie, we are yet to even secure our doors....can't even make a tri-cycle padlock!!  yes, we are soo backward and stupid I hate it - I wish I was born a chinan, at least they have secured their doors. The big question is, what have you done about it, mdomo tu haisaidii.. Haujaambiwa usihame "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:githundi wrote:nakujua wrote:Braza wrote:From the chest thumping...one may imagine Kenya is country soon sending a rocket to the space....a million year since we left Olorgesailie, we are yet to even secure our doors....can't even make a tri-cycle padlock!!  yes, we are soo backward and stupid I hate it - I wish I was born a chinan, at least they have secured their doors. The big question is, what have you done about it, mdomo tu haisaidii.. Haujaambiwa usihame You don't get it, there's no need of complaining if you can do nothing about it. Democracy does not belong to the dead
UN Security Council ICC Cases Deferral voting...