wazua Sat, Jun 22, 2024

7 Pages«<4567>
The Car infront is Always. . .Tyranny of the TOYOTA
#101 Posted : Saturday, August 24, 2013 3:54:12 PM

Then Njuri Ncheke declared Meru County Toyota Stronghold LOL

ranking the top ten pickups in Africa- Hizo kura za Meru jo?

Rink: Top ten pickups in Africa

#102 Posted : Monday, August 26, 2013 9:39:17 AM

@Edyj your query was answered in a certain thread check post#147
Kms/ltr

CLK wrote:
innovator wrote:
Siringi wrote:
At the beginning of this thread there were guys beating debe for the hybrids. What is the experience with hybrids two years down the line in light of the article below?

Importing a hybrid car Ship in the mechanic as+well!

share experiences hata kama ni ya neighbour, 'friend' or 'a guy i know'

@siringi, My advice on hybrids, only listen to reviews from those people who use/own hybrids. I use it and the analysis by Baraza to me is mis-information. With some few tips about use, the car is GOOD.

Only listen to someone who has owned a similar car, otherwise most Kenyans pass along lots of propaganda including huyo Baraza, he has not owned all the cars he reviews so his comments can be warped depending on where he read it from...

I will talk about Prius hybrid, the car is good, a friend of mine owns one.
The only problem will come when that Battery power pack needs replacement...his batt has been losing power/storage quite faster and the cheapest quote he has been told for a second hand power pack is a cool Vitz-price; Kes. 400K!
And the batt is imnported from Dubai.

However doing 24km/l is not far fetched!

Edyj wrote:
While on Toyotas, I am looking at importing a second hand Toyota Prius Hybrid. any wazuan with experience on this car. my concern is the electronics on the car which may not suit my occassional village trips, but am in love iwth the fuel consumption

#103 Posted : Monday, August 26, 2013 10:36:48 AM

commando wrote:
luttz wrote:
@ Commando & rryyzz! How many people fall in that category?

Someone may not need to exactly fit this script, but this is an example to a bigger picture. Take an example of taking a 9M mortgage where you pay 110K pm for 15 yrs(11.75 interest p.a) to own a 3BR in Kitengela. Some1 else will chose to buy a plot in Kitale and put up 6 rental units and make 60K pm, and chose to pay 25K rent p.m in Nai. I agree the people may not be too many, but the point is parking a serious car in a rented house is not always a stupid act.

Totally Agree with you.I will NEVER EVER buy or build a house in Nairobi for staying...Unless its for commercial purposes.Building a residential house in nairobi is for the wealthy.
tnai9
#104 Posted : Monday, August 26, 2013 10:39:38 AM

commando wrote:
luttz wrote:

Someone may not need to exactly fit this script, but this is an example to a bigger picture. Take an example of taking a 9M mortgage where you pay 110K pm for 15 yrs(11.75 interest p.a) to own a 3BR in Kitengela. Some1 else will chose to buy a plot in Kitale and put up 6 rental units and make 60K pm, and chose to pay 25K rent p.m in Nai. I agree the people may not be too many, but the point is parking a serious car in a rented house is not always a stupid act.

Totally Agree with you.I will NEVER EVER buy or build a house in Nairobi for staying...Unless its for commercial purposes.Building a residential house in nairobi is for the wealthy.

This post is misplaced! It shouldn't be here
"The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts, while the stupid ones are full of confidence." ― Charles Bukowski
#105 Posted : Monday, August 26, 2013 1:25:02 PM

@tnai9 check the context . . .it was a digression. Issue was why do some 'teneez' park serious wheelz in a rental house?
Shouldnt tbey be thinking of investing and opt for say a starlet/ nissan march halagu when they have acquirex their own digz they unleash the beast VX V8

tnai9 wrote:
commando wrote:
luttz wrote:

This post is misplaced! It shouldn't be here

#106 Posted : Monday, August 26, 2013 1:39:46 PM

I am yet to see/ hear of an accident caused by Miraa drivers or presidential escort drivers, they thrive in two different worlds..we should organize a race and see whos smarter
#107 Posted : Monday, August 26, 2013 1:53:34 PM

mlefu wrote:

I am yet to see/ hear of an accident caused by Miraa drivers or presidential escort drivers, they thrive in two different worlds..we should organize a race and see whos smarter

The presidential ones once caused an accident during MO1 time...
#108 Posted : Monday, August 26, 2013 2:46:44 PM

My Miraa buddies win pants down...

Presidential Escort clear the road and brake all rules..
Miraa drivers only break 'speed barriers' and 'overtake from the right side' rules

mlefu wrote:

The presidential ones once caused an accident during MO1 time...

#109 Posted : Thursday, August 29, 2013 8:49:32 AM

Well one of the extremely rare occassions when the two cars infront are bujoti!'simba.

Marshalls was once a great company until Somaia and some Mogotio goats messed it up

#110 Posted : Saturday, September 14, 2013 9:07:31 AM

Kumbe the Rush is good ole Daihatsu link : Daihatsu Terios : Toyota Rush ?

used to think these things were made for Kengen Kenya power meter readers na agricultural extension officers.

Am seeing enough of these in town anybody with experience? Methinks they way they are thin -proximity ya passengers reminds me of ile kitanda ya 3x6. My fundi told me eti large beds kills romanceSad on 3x6 gata kama mumekasirikiana at one point you have to turn and some parts of the anatomy will touch and chochote chaweza tokea unlike a 6x6 were a Berlin wall can be erected

CLK
#111 Posted : Saturday, September 14, 2013 9:25:29 AM

Siringi wrote:

used to think these things were made for Kengen Kenya power meter readers na agricultural extension officers.

Am seeing enough of these in town anybody with experience? Methinks they way they are thin -proximity ya passengers reminds me of ile kitanda ya 3x6. My fundi told me eti large beds kills romanceSad on 3x6 gata kama mumekasirikiana at one point you have to turn and some parts of the anatomy will touch and chochote chaweza tokea unlike a 6x6 were a Berlin wall can be erected

Na hiyo /rush is so expensive..
#112 Posted : Saturday, September 14, 2013 11:19:22 PM

Siringi wrote:

Its predecessor, Toyota Cami was a Daihatsu Terios too. While at it, Toyota Duet is otherwise known as Daihatsu Storia/Sirion.
#113 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2013 3:09:34 PM

Eiji Toyoda, who steered Toyota's rise, dies at 100

Eiji Toyoda, a member of Toyota's founding family who oversaw its global ascent and helped drive a revolutionary production process, died on Tuesday at the age of 100, the company said.

Toyoda, a cousin of the automaker's founder, died of heart failure less than a week after becoming a centenarian.

He joined the company in 1936 and became Toyota's president in 1967 when he spearheaded a push for mass production of cars, notably its Corolla brand, using a just-in-time production system that aimed to cut waste and improve efficiency.

Toyoda's tenure saw the firm's sales overseas soar, helping turn it into what is now the world's number-one automaker.

"With Mr Toyoda, the company became a global player with production in other developed countries -- he initiated that expansion," a company spokesman said.

Stepping down from his role as president in 1982, Toyoda was chairman until 1992 before finishing his nearly half-a-century career two years later.

Born in the central city of Nagoya, Toyoda was also a nephew of Toyota Group founder Sakichi Toyoda.
#114 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2013 3:37:02 PM

I was in Kajiado and Loitoktok recently and was surprised that the Toyota Sienta has replaced the probox as the preferred taxi vehicle. The sienta is a 7 seater and was told that it carries 12 passengers - 2 at the front seat, 4 on the second row, 4 at the 3 row and 2 kwa boot.

mzeiya411
#115 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2013 4:27:08 PM

mlefu wrote:

I think you need to travel more. Horrific crashes by Miraa drivers have occured in Wanguru along Embu-Nrb road.
#116 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2013 8:01:18 PM

mzeiya411 wrote:
mlefu wrote:

I think you need to travel more. Horrific crashes by Miraa drivers have occured in Wanguru along Embu-Nrb road.

True. Most often involve pedestrians (especially kids), donkeys and mo'bike riders.
CLK
#117 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2013 9:29:44 PM

Did i see a Vitz in front in WSR's motorcade yesterday?? Kweli the car in front is always a toyota
#118 Posted : Monday, June 09, 2014 12:24:47 PM

#119 Posted : Friday, January 16, 2015 10:45:47 AM

this should have appeared under funny picutres lakini the probox belongs to the car infront family

I need a Probox for the farm

#120 Posted : Friday, January 16, 2015 11:54:40 AM

Siringi wrote:
this should have appeared under funny picutres lakini the probox belongs to the car infront family

I need a Probox for the farm

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Dead!!!