wazua Sat, Jul 4, 2026

8 Pages«<45678>
The Military Pay.
#51 Posted : Wednesday, July 31, 2013 10:22:19 AM

Guys like sensation which is very bad. Remember anything happening to our Country whether good or bad will impact all in a way kwanza those living in the capital. Let us be careful with some of the comments and failures we want.

What happended to probation period. Why cant we give this to mboys sometime to put their how in order yawa!!! We cannot be praying for failure in very corner. Personally, I have given then 1 year.

Hapo ni sawa lakini we need to engage, umeona this made one @Bigchick to call some big wigs she knows in the military.....anyway things ain't as rosy inside the barracks as some would like us to believe.
#52 Posted : Wednesday, July 31, 2013 10:23:07 AM

Guys like sensation which is very bad. Remember anything happening to our Country whether good or bad will impact all in a way kwanza those living in the capital. Let us be careful with some of the comments and failures we want.

What happended to probation period. Why cant we give this to mboys sometime to put their how in order yawa!!! We cannot be praying for failure in very corner. Personally, I have given then 1 year.

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

We've been critisizing them in almost everything they do since day one!

like people shitting on themselves over salaries on 29th July surely!
#53 Posted : Wednesday, July 31, 2013 10:29:25 AM

Some people are catching feelings yawa?
Um Sayala
#54 Posted : Wednesday, July 31, 2013 10:43:50 AM

Less than 2 years ago UK (as Finance Minister) took money that had been set aside to hire more teachers and used it to increase soldiers’ salaries and allowances. The allocations to cater for the enhanced payroll were increased by almost Sh. 8B. Btw it was also recommended that the military should be exempted from paying tax on almost all of their allowances which include entertainment, staff car compensation, telephone refund, gas, electricity, uniform upkeep, water and subsistence allowances among others. Their Salaries are usually reviewed after every 4 years, the next one is not that far.

Our soldiers might feel a bit discontented by the deduction but i don't think there about to make serious concerns especially if you consider the other priviledges and benefits they enjoy. Kama ni Police now thats another story......

Btw just realized that when UK was Minister of Finance he had to deal with teachers strike, Doctors strike, Lecturers strike, Cotu strike......

That paragraph is full of falsehoods. 8B and the issue of allowances don't add up, remember the Somali engagement. Again the issue of 4yrs changed.I wish I cd explain more
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
#55 Posted : Wednesday, July 31, 2013 10:47:21 AM

“They
will get their money by
tomorrow in the accounts.
It’s only those who are on
leave who have not been told
what is happening,”ongeri said

link eastandard.

Which Ongeri is this? Is it Sam?

Again am told the allowance taken from the pay is on average 10K for the soldiers...hiyo hata haiwezi lipa fuel yangu ya mwezi.
I thought guys were crying for real allowance!!!
d'oh! d'oh!

10K and some of them are on 40K gross, do the math!!!!

25%...thats a huge cut.

Um Sayala
#56 Posted : Wednesday, July 31, 2013 10:50:23 AM

I stongly support the taxation of every citizen. And I also think this issue was communicated a long time ago to the whole country. It isn't a njumbiree issue and the tax man has to follow the law.

There is something called Benchmarking with similar systems in other countries, how does the commonwealth treat their soldier's allowances?
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
#57 Posted : Wednesday, July 31, 2013 10:56:04 AM

Um Sayala wrote:
I stongly support the taxation of every citizen. And I also think this issue was communicated a long time ago to the whole country. It isn't a njumbiree issue and the tax man has to follow the law.

There is something called Benchmarking with similar systems in other countries, how does the commonwealth treat their soldier's allowances?

I agree with you that benchmarking is done. But that's my personal view based on what I know. It may not be good enough but my belief is that citizens should be taxed albeit at socially responsible levels.

However for this gov't I don't think that soldier is going to listen to my ideals. My economics mind might not be the solution to this. So benchmarking will be used.

So its no longer an economic problem to be dealt with by KRA but a political problem for the gov't of the day. Unfortunately for my gooogggles fellows, its njumbiree. Sometimes the cookie crumbles badly.
#58 Posted : Wednesday, July 31, 2013 10:57:54 AM

It seems the decision to tax the allowances has been made!!!!

If this is what this whole story is about then its really nothing to worry about.

Indeed!!!

Less than 2 years ago UK (as Finance Minister) took money that had been set aside to hire more teachers and used it to increase soldiers’ salaries and allowances. The allocations to cater for the enhanced payroll were increased by almost Sh. 8B. Btw it was also recommended that the military should be exempted from paying tax on almost all of their allowances which include entertainment, staff car compensation, telephone refund, gas, electricity, uniform upkeep, water and subsistence allowances among others. Their Salaries are usually reviewed after every 4 years, the next one is not that far.

Our soldiers might feel a bit discontented by the deduction but i don't think there about to make serious concerns especially if you consider the other priviledges and benefits they enjoy. Kama ni Police now thats another story......

Btw just realized that when UK was Minister of Finance he had to deal with teachers strike, Doctors strike, Lecturers strike, Cotu strike......

Hahahaha..Mr. Mutua, if that worries you and Uhunye, prepare for even more strikes this Jublee term; soldier and police for the first time in history will also strike...Coup!!!!!!

#59 Posted : Wednesday, July 31, 2013 11:02:16 AM

Once the allowances hit the accounts as the apologists claim they will, I'll report.....as things stand: however much somebody wanna sugarcoat it.....there is discontent in the military over the pay issue.
#60 Posted : Wednesday, July 31, 2013 11:03:31 AM

@ Um Sayala......Here's an aricle on the same published in 2011

http://www.the-star.co.k...itary-salaries-increased
8 Pages«<45678>