That's why I love doctors.

#52 Posted : Wednesday, July 24, 2013 2:48:28 PM

@dagitari, good one!!!

Hehehe Guru,

I could be a clinical officer. Or a nurse. Or a quack. Or one of those random records officers who wear white lab coats.

#53 Posted : Wednesday, July 24, 2013 2:56:10 PM

Mimi pia iko ndani ya hii sida. naomba sirkal aingie kati. conjugals have to wait till he is deep asleep lakini si hoja. kungoja nayo! !

If he/she happens to sleep in your bed, don't carry on with conjugals thinking the child is asleep.

A neighbour's girl (5 yrs) took a neighbour's boy (4 yrs) into their house. She removed her clothes, removed the boy's shorts and told the boy where to put it. The househelp rushed to check when the boy started crying.

Apparently, the girl 'chungulias' what the parents do in bed after they think she is asleep because she sleeps in the same room with the parents.

The parents to the boy had a lot to say to the parents to the girl. The girl's parents had to move to a house with more bedrooms.

BTW, how do families with children live in a ONE roomed house? The children must see and hear all that goes on between the mum and dad.
#54 Posted : Wednesday, July 24, 2013 3:01:30 PM

jguru wrote:
[quote=newfarer]BTW, how do families with children live in a ONE roomed house? The children must see and hear all that goes on between the mum and dad.

From the responses thus far I can safely say that wazuans with children live in 3 bedrooms and above....UMC!!!!
#55 Posted : Wednesday, July 24, 2013 3:08:29 PM

jguru wrote:
@dagitari, good one!!!

Hehehe Guru,

I could be a clinical officer. Or a nurse. Or a quack. Or one of those random records officers who wear white lab coats.

Or a Senga.. you seem to have vast info in 'other areas'smile

#56 Posted : Wednesday, July 24, 2013 3:16:10 PM

jguru wrote:
[quote=newfarer]BTW, how do families with children live in a ONE roomed house? The children must see and hear all that goes on between the mum and dad.

From the responses thus far I can safely say that wazuans with children live in 3 bedrooms and above....UMC!!!!

But were we all brought up that way?d'oh!

#57 Posted : Wednesday, July 24, 2013 3:21:25 PM

jguru wrote:
@dagitari, good one!!!

Hehehe Guru,

Pastor, what's a Senga?

I'm not from the xoxo generation so I don't understand some terminologies.
#58 Posted : Wednesday, July 24, 2013 3:26:40 PM

jguru wrote:
@dagitari, good one!!!

Hehehe Guru,

Pastor, what's a Senga?

I'm not from the xoxo generation so I don't understand some terminologies.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly The xoxo generation would even be more lost.
Senga is a teacher in the lines of K24'sGetrude Mungai or Citizen's Bi Mswafiri.
#59 Posted : Wednesday, July 24, 2013 3:35:59 PM

jguru wrote:
Mimi pia iko ndani ya hii sida. naomba sirkal aingie kati. conjugals have to wait till he is deep asleep lakini si hoja. kungoja nayo! !

If he/she happens to sleep in your bed, don't carry on with conjugals thinking the child is asleep.

A neighbour's girl (5 yrs) took a neighbour's boy (4 yrs) into their house. She removed her clothes, removed the boy's shorts and told the boy where to put it. The househelp rushed to check when the boy started crying.

Apparently, the girl 'chungulias' what the parents do in bed after they think she is asleep because she sleeps in the same room with the parents.

The parents to the boy had a lot to say to the parents to the girl. The girl's parents had to move to a house with more bedrooms.

BTW, how do families with children live in a ONE roomed house? The children must see and hear all that goes on between the mum and dad.

Maisha ni ngumu...the act must be delicately balanced...
Peppy
#60 Posted : Wednesday, July 24, 2013 4:33:37 PM

Hi, You can read about the gina ford method. It focuses very much on routine and predictability just as the good doctor above has mentioned. also http://www.babywinkz.com/. You could also register with babyzone and read other parents experiences.

Even as we discuss, my 4 year old has ensured that i sleep in her bed until she blacks out, that is when i sneak out. By any chance she wakes up at night which is very rare, she sneaks into my bed in the middle of the night. I guess the best is to take it with humour and not be so stressed about it. I have learnt that this things do not last, kids grow up eventually.

Lakini hiyo ya landing/gymnastics with the child in bed, strongly discouraged. Si you get him/her a baby cot or move her to the room as soon as she falls asleep. Immediately they fall asleep, the sleep is deep so by the time they realise that they are not in mum's bed, its almost 3am.
I can do everything through Christ who strengthens me: Phil 4: 13
7 Pages«<4567>