11 Pages«<45678>»
Single mums!!
Buster
#101 Posted : Friday, September 12, 2014 11:04:13 PM

Buster wrote:
At least Madowo amepata content ya #TheTrendsmile

Tena kesho. He won't waste any time.

Ndio huyo kwa The Trend. Just like you said.
#102 Posted : Friday, September 12, 2014 11:05:04 PM

bwahahaha! Sema kuanikwo! These dead beats ain't drinking this weekend! MPESA to the mother 1 and damage control for current wife/2 and still hope HR don't call you come Monday with child services in tow!! Laughing out loudly

And still hope he can have a drink with his newly acquired young girlfriend next week when things have cooled down... LOL.... maisha ni ngumu kweli...

Laughing out loudly as if it is not bad enough, 'The Trend' on NTV is now doing 'live streaming' of your sura nationwide as they discuss Dead Beats Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#103 Posted : Monday, September 15, 2014 9:24:20 AM

#DEADBEATKENYA

I hope this hasn't been posted here before...

So, I wonder, when these women going accusing these men of being dead beat fathers, did they not think when they went having unprotected sex with them? Don't women contraceptives work? Were they drunk in love or alcohol?
I think women bear same or more responsibility in this cases as we all know that men don't get pregnant.
What I'm also wondering is, why anika a man who doesn't care on facebook? Is it to force him to care? I heard over the weekend of one of the men who has been anikwad on the website, the guy apparently admitted that he most likely is the father but he doesn't care and she can go to court. Now is that the kind of solution they are looking for?

#deadbeatkenya

#104 Posted : Monday, September 15, 2014 9:38:11 AM

I hope this hasn't been posted here before...

So, I wonder, when these women going accusing these men of being dead beat fathers, did they not think when they went having unprotected sex with them? Don't women contraceptives work? Were they drunk in love or alcohol?
I think women bear same or more responsibility in this cases as we all know that men don't get pregnant.
What I'm also wondering is, why anika a man who doesn't care on facebook? Is it to force him to care? I heard over the weekend of one of the men who has been anikwad on the website, the guy apparently admitted that he most likely is the father but he doesn't care and she can go to court. Now is that the kind of solution they are looking for?

#deadbeatkenya

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...spx?g=posts&m=597033
#105 Posted : Monday, September 15, 2014 9:42:44 AM

[quote=2012]I hope this hasn't been posted here before...

#deadbeatkenya

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...px?g=posts&m=597033[/quote]

Thanks.

majimaji
#106 Posted : Monday, September 15, 2014 10:39:40 AM

people should learn how to masticate
#107 Posted : Wednesday, September 17, 2014 1:57:04 AM

Dint know this page drew so much interest
the Guardian

BBC

#108 Posted : Wednesday, September 17, 2014 3:14:07 AM

Dint know this page drew so much interest
the Guardian

BBC

Some guys have been thrown to the curb, others are are now jobless..this $hit is real
#109 Posted : Wednesday, September 17, 2014 9:53:30 AM

How comes all the dead beat dads exposed are the well-to-do guys working in the well known companies or running businesses?

https://www.facebook.com...&type=1&theater

"This man impregnanted me 4 years ago and i was chased out of home..he has now run away and i bear the number of raising the child alone...his number is 072666578"

CLK
#110 Posted : Wednesday, September 17, 2014 10:15:40 AM

I honestly believe that group serves people of a certain caliber and class.
Ironically there are men who would like to take care of their offspring but the women would not have anything to do with them.

Any day i would support a woman who walked out of an abusive relationship, and should one choose this road, they need to protect the kids from any harm and not exposing them on social media.

You cannot force someone to have feelings for a child, if they chose to walk away let them be, KARMA is a bitch.

I know this first hand because my grandfather kept marrying and having babies and moving onto the next wife, so wife number 3 had it all, her kids were taken to good schools, had a better life, the first two wives really struggled to bring up their children.

somehow, not a single one from the 3rd wife's family made it to university, they ended up being drunkards and early marriages for the women, this trickled down to our generation.

That said, there are so many successful people who were raised by their mothers single handedly, probably they wouldn't be who they are had they grown with their deadbeat fathers. President Obama is one such case, I also tend to believe, that as a father, when you ignore your other children, you take away blessings from those you identify with. Ever noticed how the bastard is the bright one in school and the father shows up when they are about to join some national school or university?
CLK
#111 Posted : Wednesday, September 17, 2014 10:18:26 AM

How comes all the dead beat dads exposed are the well-to-do guys working in the well known companies or running businesses?

https://www.facebook.com...&type=1&theater

"This man impregnanted me 4 years ago and i was chased out of home..he has now run away and i bear the number of raising the child alone...his number is 072666578"

Strangely, the poor guys share the little they have with their kids, the well to do ones, the arrogance!! Hata ukienda kotini hakuna kitu itahappen, and sadly our judicial system favors the rich, so maybe the little justice they can get is on facebook.
#112 Posted : Wednesday, September 17, 2014 10:45:15 AM

CLK wrote:
Ironically there are men who would like to take care of their offspring but the women would not have anything to do with them.

Any day i would support a woman who walked out of an abusive relationship, and should one choose this road, they need to protect the kids from any harm and not exposing them on social media.

You cannot force someone to have feelings for a child, if they chose to walk away let them be, KARMA is a bitch.

I know this first hand because my grandfather kept marrying and having babies and moving onto the next wife, so wife number 3 had it all, her kids were taken to good schools, had a better life, the first two wives really struggled to bring up their children.

somehow, not a single one from the 3rd wife's family made it to university, they ended up being drunkards and early marriages for the women, this trickled down to our generation.

That said, there are so many successful people who were raised by their mothers single handedly, probably they wouldn't be who they are had they grown with their deadbeat fathers. President Obama is one such case, I also tend to believe, that as a father, when you ignore your other children, you take away blessings from those you identify with. Ever noticed how the bastard is the bright one in school and the father shows up when they are about to join some national school or university?

@CLK, I really feel for you, how I wish you were from the 2nd family, or even the 1st.
I hope you attend some phombe therapy, please register with the #alcoholic anonymous group!

And I hope huyu hapa chini is not the mzeeiya!

#113 Posted : Wednesday, September 17, 2014 12:04:30 PM

CLK wrote:

For you to have a well grounded kid with discipline and dignity,they need to have a father figure.I have watched a certain reality TV show called World Strictest parents in the world and one thing I noted from the deliquent chilldren was that either the father divorced, or he is dead or he disappeared after impregnanting.

Majority of these deliquent children are usually brought upby mothers and grandmothers.

For Obama's case, he grew up with both grandmother nad grandfather
CLK
#114 Posted : Wednesday, September 17, 2014 12:21:22 PM

CLK wrote:

For you to have a well grounded kidwith respect,they need to have a father figure.I have watched a certain reality TV show called World Strictest parents in the world and one thing I noted from the deliquent chilldren was that either the father divorced, or he is dead or he disappeared after impregnanting.

Majority of these deliquent children are usually brought upby mothers and grandmothers.

So both his parents were deadbeats?
And you are wrong, picture a family where both mother and father are present and actively involved in the upbringing of children, church on sundays etc.
Also picture a family where both parents are present, dad is a drunkard and an abuser so the mother takes up most of the responsibilities in the upbringing of the kids.

Now picture a family of a single mum/dad, and for this case lets just say one parent is dead and not a deadbeat, but the one parent brings up the kids surrounded with family and a christian background, where are you likely to find your deliquents?

#115 Posted : Wednesday, September 17, 2014 12:38:55 PM

CLK wrote:
CLK wrote:

For you to have a well grounded kidwith respect,they need to have a father figure.I have watched a certain reality TV show called World Strictest parents in the world and one thing I noted from the deliquent chilldren was that either the father divorced, or he is dead or he disappeared after impregnanting.

And you are wrong, picture a family where both mother and father are present and actively involved in the upbringing of children, church on sundays etc.
Also picture a family where both parents are present, dad is a drunkard and an abuser so the mother takes up most of the responsibilities in the upbringing of the kids.

Now picture a family of a single mum/dad, and for this case lets just say one parent is dead and not a deadbeat, but the one parent brings up the kids surrounded with family and a christian background, where are you likely to find your deliquents?

To some extent yes, they were both deadbeats based on his books I have read.The mother getting everyday whilethe father was a drunkard.

For the first scenerio, the kid willbe disciplined adn have somevalues
In the second scenerio,the "father figure is missing" so the kid might end upbeing deliquent.

I believe I have answeredyour third scenerio where the kid is surrounded by family Re: obama case
CLK
#116 Posted : Wednesday, September 17, 2014 12:50:02 PM

CLK wrote:
CLK wrote:

To some extent yes, they were both deadbeats based on his books I have read.The mother getting everyday whilethe father was a drunkard.

For the first scenerio, the kid willbe disciplined adn have somevalues
In the second scenerio,the "father figure is missing" so the kid might end upbeing deliquent.

I believe I have answeredyour third scenerio where the kid is surrounded by family Re: obama case

then you agree with me that having a father is not the ultimate, it is having a daddy that really matters, so we should let the single mums be, for heavens' sake, they are doing a good job. As for those busy huko facebook, i got no words for them.

But then those men out there, with perfect families and totally ignoring their offspring, mungu anawaona.
#117 Posted : Wednesday, September 17, 2014 1:29:56 PM

CLK wrote:

For you to have a well grounded kid with discipline and dignity,they need to have a father figure.I have watched a certain reality TV show called World Strictest parents in the world and one thing I noted from the deliquent chilldren was that either the father divorced, or he is dead or he disappeared after impregnanting.

Let me play the devil's advocate here. so, what happens when the father is not a deadbeat but has actually gone to the next world and left the children young? do you suggest that these women (with three four kids) spend the rest of their lives looking for "fathers" for these children or should they give the best they can to bring them up? Single parenthood comes by many means - not just through neglect.

And please start a thread asking if the wazua men would marry a woman with children (i vaguely remember one discussed here) and they were all against it. so where do you suggest these women get the "fathers" for the children from if the wazua is a representation of the society (well, a small number of course but good sample all the same). I do believe in the single mothers being supported (and support i mean emotional, psychological etc not monetary) by the men around them, be they their fathers, brothers, cousins, friends etc but if we ask the wazuans (our sample), how many of the men support their sisters, cousins or friends who are single moms?
#118 Posted : Wednesday, September 17, 2014 1:37:19 PM

CLK wrote:

That said, there are so many successful people who were raised by their mothers single handedly, probably they wouldn't be who they are had they grown with their deadbeat fathers (Oxymoron). President Obama is one such case

This is almost IMPOSSIBLE, leave alone a few exceptional cases of widows or divorcees whose kids were already somewhat grounded in "family order" and Obama is certainly not raised "single handedly by his mom", his grand parents (grand father) were instrumental, and he had already started slipping into cocaine/drug use as a teenager, Obama is also VERY vocal against this dead beat scenario, very vocal particularly when he speaks to black people who seem to have a problem understanding this today. Again, there will NEVER be "so many cases" of single mothers being succesful particularly where boys (teenage boys) are concerned, it is next to impossible, tell me which mother can manage/discpline a teenage son, unless the boy is totally "saved"?
A New Kenya
#119 Posted : Wednesday, September 17, 2014 1:46:26 PM

CLK wrote:

Let me play the devil's advocate here. so, what happens when the father is not a deadbeat but has actually gone to the next world and left the children young? do you suggest that these women (with three four kids) spend the rest of their lives looking for "fathers" for these children or should they give the best they can to bring them up? Single parenthood comes by many means - not just through neglect.

And please start a thread asking if the wazua men would marry a woman with children (i vaguely remember one discussed here) and they were all against it. so where do you suggest these women get the "fathers" for the children from if the wazua is a representation of the society (well, a small number of course but good sample all the same). I do believe in the single mothers being supported (and support i mean emotional, psychological etc not monetary) by the men around them, be they their fathers, brothers, cousins, friends etc but if we ask the wazuans (our sample), how many of the men support their sisters, cousins or friends who are single moms?

Your question in blue is answeredby what is highlighted in red
#120 Posted : Wednesday, September 17, 2014 3:47:44 PM

CLK wrote:

Your question in blue is answeredby what is highlighted in red