wazua Wed, Jun 17, 2026

6 Pages«<456
42 Tribes of Kenya
#51 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2016 10:40:59 AM

Why do pple get excited, dont we all speak English

[FACEBOOK]https://www.facebook.com/githongo.biggie1/videos/10205232586648605//FACEBOOK]

Is this how "excited" an Englishman would be if he heard someone from deep in Africa speaking english in a pub in england?
#52 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2016 10:53:31 AM

mukiha wrote:
Here is the list of Tribe codes used in the 2009 census {RINK}:

TRIBE/NATIONALITY CODE

EMBU 120
KIKUYU 140
MBEERE 200
MERU 210
THARAKA 280

KALENJIN 600
ARROR 601
BUNG'OMEK 602
CHERANGANY 603
DOROBO 604
EL MOLO 605
ENDO 606
ILCHAMUS 607
KEIYO 608
KIPSIGIS 609
MARAKWET 610
NANDI 611
NJEMPS 612
OGIEK 613
SABOAT 614
SAMOR 615
SENGER 616
SENGWER 617
TERIK 618
TUGEN 619

So from your list above Jubilee is not 2 tribes as baba always claims but actually 24 tribes!
#53 Posted : Wednesday, July 06, 2016 11:06:26 AM

mukiha wrote:
Here is the list of Tribe codes used in the 2009 census {RINK}:

TRIBE/NATIONALITY CODE

EMBU 120
KIKUYU 140
MBEERE 200
MERU 210
THARAKA 280

KALENJIN 600
ARROR 601
BUNG'OMEK 602
CHERANGANY 603
DOROBO 604
EL MOLO 605
ENDO 606
ILCHAMUS 607
KEIYO 608
KIPSIGIS 609
MARAKWET 610
NANDI 611
NJEMPS 612
OGIEK 613
SABOAT 614
SAMOR 615
SENGER 616
SENGWER 617
TERIK 618
TUGEN 619

So from your list above Jubilee is not 2 tribes as baba always claims but actually 24 tribes!

What is that?
Alba
#54 Posted : Thursday, July 07, 2016 5:27:42 PM

Eti you have luhya, maragoli, bukusu.......who is luhya then?????

Luhya proper consists of Wanga, Tsotso, Marama, Kisa, Kabras, East Nyala
Bukusu are more closely related to Bagisu than to core Luhyas
#55 Posted : Thursday, July 07, 2016 5:29:58 PM

Alba wrote:
Eti you have luhya, maragoli, bukusu.......who is luhya then?????

Luhya proper consists of Wanga, Tsotso, Marama, Kisa, Kabras, East Nyala
Bukusu are more closely related to Bagisu than to core Luhyas

Luhya is a mzungu creation! just like Kalenjin.
#56 Posted : Thursday, July 07, 2016 6:25:43 PM

Forgive me for saying this

I don't know how many tribes there are in TZ...In fact I was told that when you ask someone huyu in kabila gani they call you mkenya...

And that is not a good word there...

Last week I was in a camp of very many people.
Everyone was speaking KISWAHILI.

The Indians
The Tanzanians
The Ugandans
The Kenyans
The Mzungus from everywhere

I was marked

That Kenyan who thinks about his tribe..

Tafadhali wakenya, hii tabia tuwache

6 Pages«<456