wazua Wed, Jun 24, 2026

12 Pages«<45678>»
Mutahi Ngunyi on the Opinion Polls
Jump-steady
#51 Posted : Tuesday, February 05, 2013 3:18:54 PM

jamplu wrote:
...people here are slowly drifting to their tribal cocoons finally the veil is off! all this passion is in vain fellas! on march 5th you will have rent due to pay or school fees and loans to pay just rerax and vote as you wish... watu wajaribu kutulia hii pang'ang'a ni mingi

Tutapewa mashamba ya kenyatta Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall
B.Timer
#52 Posted : Tuesday, February 05, 2013 3:20:00 PM

josiah33 wrote:

Yes, big deal. But someone else has the liberty and freedom, which you and i don't have, to decide whether it's a big deal or not depending on the circumstances.[/quote]

If we agree its big deal, then the logical thing to do is to have justice done over the matter!

Since Kenya has not done it, should we all support ICC to do it!

Do we have any basis to think that he learned Judges will not consider all the circumstances!
Dunia ni msongamano..
#53 Posted : Tuesday, February 05, 2013 3:23:37 PM

Jump-steady wrote:
jamplu wrote:
...people here are slowly drifting to their tribal cocoons finally the veil is off! all this passion is in vain fellas! on march 5th you will have rent due to pay or school fees and loans to pay just rerax and vote as you wish... watu wajaribu kutulia hii pang'ang'a ni mingi

No more rents!!!
#54 Posted : Tuesday, February 05, 2013 3:30:53 PM

Jump-steady wrote:
jamplu wrote:

watu wa chill - hi passion imeanza kuwa mingi sana, all this has happened elsewhere in the world at bigger or smaller magnitudes and life still goes on.

lakini hiyo deal ya kupata shambba ya bure is too tempting
kimiri
#55 Posted : Tuesday, February 05, 2013 3:33:36 PM

A good analysis by Mutahi. One other factor that is likely to favor Jubilee is possible poor turnout among the Kamba (coz no Kamba candidate will be running for presidency unlike in 2007) and also Western Kenya (going by past experience and also coz many voters there know that Mdvd can’t win during the first round). Turnout in the coast is also likely to be poor just as it was in 2007 and also during the referendum. As I have said here before, the pollsters need to be careful not to fuel a recurrence of a situation like the one we had in 2007 with Cord refusing to concede defeat and charging that the BVRs have been tampered with.
#56 Posted : Tuesday, February 05, 2013 4:09:58 PM

kimiri wrote:
A good analysis by Mutahi. One other factor that is likely to favor Jubilee is possible poor turnout among the Kamba (coz no Kamba candidate will be running for presidency unlike in 2007) and also Western Kenya (going by past experience and also coz many voters there know that Mdvd can’t win during the first round). Turnout in the coast is also likely to be poor just as it was in 2007 and also during the referendum. As I have said here before, the pollsters need to be careful not to fuel a recurrence of a situation like the one we had in 2007 with Cord refusing to concede defeat and charging that the BVRs have been tampered with.

Totally agree..
turn out.... and i repeat the Upper and Mid rift Vote will determine this election..
Mutahi gave Jubilee 100%.. polls give it 70&.. as much as they would like to save WSR from the hague.. They are not also as enthusiastic to give the vote to UMK...

Lets take the 2nd round and, with the same hypothesis, give both horses 100%, ceteris paribas (tribal backing, 100% voter turn out)..

Cord stands at 8,055,501 while Jubilee sticks to 6,188,372... this is how matters stand right now..
The only chunk that Jubilee can eat into is the rest of the 36 tribes (3,408,501).. which will be less than half..
and that is why the race is tight..
#57 Posted : Tuesday, February 05, 2013 5:31:41 PM

Amores wrote:
Mutahi Ngunyi has just become funny:
1. He gives Jubilee 100% Kalenjin vote but CORD gets 80% Kamba vote.
2. Starts with Madvd at 100% luhya and sticks with it throughout his hypothesis.
3. Assumes places like Kiambu are homogeneously Kikuyu.
4. Assumes GEMA ni kitu moja.
5. Even conteplates Madvd's Amani beating CORD

.....what happened to this man? tukutane kwa debe!!!!

Yaani you seriously think RAO will get significant votes from GEMA or Kiambu????

@TAZ:
Those huge numbers in places like Kiambi include people who traditionally voted ushagoo but will now be in nairobi, this has been discussed here before.
Yeah this time round Raila will get more GEMA votes than he got in 2007.

Mutahi also completely knocks out PK and MK

....what about the other points???

Actually he gives CORD all the votes from western, at some point and then observes that Jubilee gets a 1M votes ahead of CORD.
Yes it has been discussed here before that all those Votes in Kiambu sio za jubilee zote, hiyo pia tumekubali.
What is happening here is an awakening that Uhuruto leadership is staring at us. I believe Uhuru will be president of this nation.
To usher in the younger generation, I see that when Uhuru takes it, there is hope of building a true nation as opposed to a RAO presidency. I do not have evidence; it is just a feeling- before I am stoned.

Nope, he gives CORD other votes but Amani remains with Western, check again!!!!!

Nope ,check 3.32
mkeiyd
#58 Posted : Tuesday, February 05, 2013 5:42:24 PM

mkeiyd wrote:
Amores wrote:

To usher in the younger generation, I see that when Uhuru takes it, there is hope of building a true nation as opposed to a RAO presidency. I do not have evidence; it is just a feeling- before I am stoned.

@Amores,
What are your feelings telling you about the swearing in after the second round?

Go on and say it here what the duo will do after they are sworn in regard with the constitution not allowing a sitting president to be prosecuted in any court?

With the duo not attending court hearings citing constitutional immunity,where does that leave Kenya and the rest of the world?

Will they be fighting for the Meru farmers miraa market in Europe? They did promise to do that last week in Meru you know.

Please @ Amores, let your feelings out. We need them to turn this country into just,economic powerhouse.

@Amores, Majibu ntapata kweli?
#59 Posted : Tuesday, February 05, 2013 5:49:54 PM

mkeiyd wrote:
Amores wrote:

@Amores,
What are your feelings telling you about the swearing in after the second round?

Go on and say it here what the duo will do after they are sworn in regard with the constitution not allowing a sitting president to be prosecuted in any court?

With the duo not attending court hearings citing constitutional immunity,where does that leave Kenya and the rest of the world?

Will they be fighting for the Meru farmers miraa market in Europe? They did promise to do that last week in Meru you know.

Please @ Amores, let your feelings out. We need them to turn this country into just,economic powerhouse.

@Amores, Majibu ntapata kweli?

The country has to be run immediately but ICC can wait.
#60 Posted : Tuesday, February 05, 2013 7:46:32 PM

This thing will be decided on voter turnout,sio mambo ingine.
Whoever wins will be with a narrow margin of kindu 100K which unfortunately will lead to mass action.

12 Pages«<45678>»