TNA, URP & UDF - The fall out!!!!
simonkabz wrote:Embu, Meru and Kikuyu respect each other as relatives. You will never hear any negative tones directed to each other by any of the three. Marriages between the three is always supported even with the old folks who tend to be more "tribal". Kibaki's support came from Meru who forced the bigger Kikuyu to support him.
Merus are very wary of US in case you didn't know. They are well aware of our selfishness.
The only policicians who have enjoyed almost 100% support from Kikuyu land is kenyatta, Matiba (92) and now Uhuru (2012).
Matiba only enjoyed the Muranga n Kiambu support to a man. The rest he shared with baks. Stop lying, we weren't born yesterday. Baks got almost 100% support in the divisive 2007. I hope your memory is ok. I guess that was one of the most serious support ever accorded to a mortal in central. UK doesn't, esp among the middle class.
I am willing to place a bet that Imanyara just commited political suicide. About Musalia and kikuyu votes, Kikuyus hate raila with passion. Only that the hatred he gets from the Meru is far worse.
RAO enjoys some support n hospitality among merus, they kind of have a soft spot for the guy.
PK and Karua made grave mistakes by attacking Uhuru and not supporting him with the ICC issue.
PK has never I REPEAT, NEVER attacked UK, in public or private, and I have never heard him comment on the ICC in public.
Now this is what I call preposterous. Do people still live in caves? How can a whole kenyan be so misinformed? @Thimioni, wachana na hiyo Ideos
McReggae wrote:@TAZ, Raila will get more meru votes than kiuk votes....wanan bet? Kiraitu will meet with his delegates on 20th dec to review their support for mudhamaki. Fact is zitakuwa kidogo sana. As for Kiraitu, lets wait for 20th Dec then....i really hope he moves to ODM its about time they got rid of him.
McReggae wrote: yu clearly remember the Mutiga alliance in campus..... Mutiga alliance is not as vivid as some election in Hall 11 where a deal was between Mt Kenya East and Lakeside. Somebody alirukwa mbaya.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/25/2012 Posts: 1,624 Location: Langley
Finance minister Njeru Githae to issue a statement regarding rejection of Hon Mudavadi by 40 TNA Mps@4pm Afro politics continues shortly. If you have built castles in the air, your work need not be lost; that is where they should be. Now put the foundations under them.
Mastermind wrote:Finance minister Njeru Githae to issue a statement regarding rejection of Hon Mudavadi by 40 TNA Mps@4pm
Afro politics continues shortly. Its 5:05pm still waiting
Was this when he was a SUSPECT of treason by kupindua serikali which we know led to deaths of so many Kenyans? Even a BrOKeN clock is right twice a day
Githae appeals for clam...lol!!!..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Let me weigh in with my two cents. UMK is immensely popular in mt.kenya - fact mt kenya votes can go to whoever UMK decides to support - Fiction
the truth of the matter is that uhuru's support begins and ends with icc. There is a feeling around mt.kenya that he was the only man who stood up for the community at its weakest point in 2007/08. The perceived persecution by icc only earns him more sympathy votes. For that, many are willing to overlook his failings (which are legion) and reward him with the presidency.
As to supporting madvd, now thats pushing his luck. Central voters are stubborn. They split votes in 92,97,02 and only united in 07 behind kibaki.
FRM2011 wrote:Let me weigh in with my two cents. UMK is immensely popular in mt.kenya - fact mt kenya votes can go to whoever UMK decides to support - Fiction
the truth of the matter is that uhuru's support begins and ends with icc. There is a feeling around mt.kenya that he was the only man who stood up for the community at its weakest point in 2007/08. The perceived persecution by icc only earns him more sympathy votes. For that, many are willing to overlook his failings (which are legion) and reward him with the presidency.
As to supporting madvd, now thats pushing his luck. Central voters are stubborn. They split votes in 92,97,02 and only united in 07 behind kibaki. @FRM2011, ditto!
Uhuru maintains he is still in the race for presidency, to only give up if Madvd beats him in TNA/UDF nominations....do we even have UDF delegates? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:Uhuru maintains he is still in the race for presidency, to only give up if Madvd beats him in TNA/UDF nominations....do we even have UDF delegates? Madvd will get that nomination. Its no brainer. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:McReggae wrote:Uhuru maintains he is still in the race for presidency, to only give up if Madvd beats him in TNA/UDF nominations....do we even have UDF delegates? Madvd will get that nomination. Its no brainer. how will Madvd win? Me thinks if this is the strategy it will be dangerous as the only way is making URP the decider and this could be divisive.
Lolest! wrote:murchr wrote:McReggae wrote:Uhuru maintains he is still in the race for presidency, to only give up if Madvd beats him in TNA/UDF nominations....do we even have UDF delegates? Madvd will get that nomination. Its no brainer. how will Madvd win? Me thinks if this is the strategy it will be dangerous as the only way is making URP the decider and this could be divisive. Keep watching and u shall see how it happens "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Things getting thicker!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:Things getting thicker!!!! what do you mean???
mawinder wrote:McReggae wrote:Things getting thicker!!!! what do you mean??? Kwani hujaona hio mvutano.....URP insists they want to participate in the primaries between Madvd and UMK......TNA hawataki, mama Ngilu wants to be included on the ballot, confusion galore!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
If UDF and URP can undermine TNA, it's not beyond reason that TNA can look for a way to work with ODM who are bound to loose anyway. With Uhuru president, Kalonzo VP and Raila chairman and leader of parliamentary/senate majority. If the coalition breaks, Then majority rules or a another election happens Israel, Japan, India, UK style. Are any such manueverings possible in our new constitution? Ras Kienyeji Man
McReggae wrote:mawinder wrote:McReggae wrote:Things getting thicker!!!! what do you mean??? Kwani hujaona hio mvutano.....URP insists they want to participate in the primaries between Madvd and UMK......TNA hawataki, mama Ngilu wants to be included on the ballot, confusion galore!! it is normal to disagree.even raila and kalonzo have disagreed many times on who gets to the microphone before the other or who uses mkeka,choo etc.
It must really be hurting some folks here....to shout for UK so much only to realize the dude might not be on the ballot.......March 4th 2013. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
TNA, URP & UDF - The fall out!!!!