wazua Sat, Jan 3, 2026

7 Pages«<4567>
PK,TUNAWESMAKE!
#101 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2012 1:04:29 PM

wa P wrote:
Wazua Guys are bedazzled! Care checking your odds?

In Central and its diaspora; the next election is about PEV; in RV is about perceived persecution. Just for the fun of it those 2 blocks will vote Uhuruto and care less what happens with ICC. Those folks expect nothing from UK/arap...that lot will fend for itself regardless of presidency. They simply want OAR defeated.

As for PK, his best bet is 2014 in the event that UK and arap running mate are accommodated in a European facility. I suppose the constitution shall want us to go to presidential polls again. Folks talking about international relations lost the plot last year - even with so called international relations we still have massive youth unemployment, mashinda shinda...@Kratos epitomizes the reality on the ground.

Applause Applause Thank you for that.
#102 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2012 2:40:45 PM

eboomerang wrote:

Applause Applause Applause Applause very well said @thimioni!!!!

And on top of that, UK trashes the west to his supporters in public but in his personal matters, he shuns to hire local people and goes on to hire services of those same people whom "he has no need to work with"....and to his supporters this makes perfect sense.

If UK is not "mentally liberated" how can he lead a country with no ties with the west?

His lawyers, his PR team even top board members of their companies like brookside are never kenyans!!!!

It's hard to understand how these facts and truths continue to elude so many of us.

These people are building a career on our ignorance and jeopardizing our future once again on our ignorance.

The information has been provided for us to see and make sense of it but we would rather continue standing and in this case die in our tribal straight jackets.

most people choose to see the side of the story that suits them - how many farmers have benefited from the same companies, how many local hires are getting a salary from the same companies
eboomerang
#103 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2012 2:53:50 PM

eboomerang wrote:

Applause Applause Applause Applause very well said @thimioni!!!!

And on top of that, UK trashes the west to his supporters in public but in his personal matters, he shuns to hire local people and goes on to hire services of those same people whom "he has no need to work with"....and to his supporters this makes perfect sense.

If UK is not "mentally liberated" how can he lead a country with no ties with the west?

His lawyers, his PR team even top board members of their companies like brookside are never kenyans!!!!

It's hard to understand how these facts and truths continue to elude so many of us.

These people are building a career on our ignorance and jeopardizing our future once again on our ignorance.

The information has been provided for us to see and make sense of it but we would rather continue standing and in this case die in our tribal straight jackets.

most people choose to see the side of the story that suits them - how many farmers have benefited from the same companies, how many local hires are getting a salary from the same companies

It is fine he is giving people jobs etc. He can hire who he wants for his personal businesses and get his personal services from whom he wishes.

However, when we come to national matters, they should not be handled in a conniving manner.

To some of us, what he speaks in public does not follow what he does in his personal actions.

If you really believe that the westerners have nothing to offer us as a country, start by kicking out those in your companies and we might believe that you mean what you say.
#104 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2012 3:45:23 PM

If this Tunawesmake thing gains momentum and PK makes it without any tribal backing, then this will be a true revolution.

I still do not understand what PK did differently on Sunday apart from parading his son, but it worked!

Now he needs to get some nice people skills like the kawa faces Ruto, Raila and Uhuru. I tried to listen to him on the trend last Friday but found him too boring. Raila and Gideon Moi learnt some Kiswahili, I'm sure he can improve on his people skills.

Then he needs a team. He looks like he is all alone. But this is tricky considering he wants to cut the image of Mr Clean.

He needs to push this thing not just on social media but on mwananchi radio stations and market centres.

He needs to appear in public inviting the big boys and girls of Kenya politics to his side.

Maybe then, atawesmake. As for now, I think the best he will get is a 12%.

#105 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2012 4:01:54 PM

@ Lolest....Soon enough people will want to know his stand on issues such as the ICC cases, MRC, Land Issues, PEV. He really needs a strong team behind him if he's serious about clinching it in 2013.
#106 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2012 4:14:10 PM

If this Tunawesmake thing gains momentum and PK makes it without any tribal backing, then this will be a true revolution.

I still do not understand what PK did differently on Sunday apart from parading his son, but it worked!

Now he needs to get some nice people skills like the kawa faces Ruto, Raila and Uhuru. I tried to listen to him on the trend last Friday but found him too boring. Raila and Gideon Moi learnt some Kiswahili, I'm sure he can improve on his people skills.

Then he needs a team. He looks like he is all alone. But this is tricky considering he wants to cut the image of Mr Clean.

He needs to push this thing not just on social media but on mwananchi radio stations and market centres.

He needs to appear in public inviting the big boys and girls of Kenya politics to his side.

Maybe then, atawesmake. As for now, I think the best he will get is a 12%.

The guy offered an alternative from the usual poilital crap. anawesmek!
#107 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2012 4:19:09 PM

digitek1 wrote:

The guy offered an alternative from the usual poilital crap. anawesmek!

I mean, this guy has been in the race for close to two years. Does it mean Kenya was too busy with ICC and vitendawili to listen to him or did he say something that he hadn't said before?
#108 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2012 4:29:01 PM

mkeiyd wrote:
Kratos wrote:
Electing the people whom the West wants should not be a precondition to getting financial aid. We should strive to be financial free and YES WE CAN (without the mzungu).
As for Kenya ending up like Zimbabwe well, you can ask Iraq which was a darling of the Americans in the 70's how it ends.
You see its my belief that you live and let live, whoever wins fairly and squarely will be my president and there is nothing I can do to change that (something a lot of Kenyans need to learn)

@Kratos, You took the cheapest route instead of responding to my concern.

What happens after the economy crumbles? For details refer to my previous post.
How can we be self-sufficient without hard currencies,we have to import oil n machinery in a list that includes tooth picks?
What happens and why should we choose that gloomy future for ourselves?
A concrete response please.

Your scenario is perfect conjecture. What makes you think that the economy will collapse. Do you really think that he is running without giving it thought and having no "outside" support? Isn't it the same way people say if RAO becomes president Kenya will go to the dogs yet there is no concrete evidence of the same? Have any of the so called development "partners" indicated that they will no longer support Kenya if any of the two win the election?
There are people here who will vote for PK yet his chances of clinching it are very minimal and they don't count it as a wasted vote. I too see no reason why i cannot choose the candidate I prefer without having to explain and justifying myself. For instance the holier than thou RAO brigade will take the slightest opportunity to throw mud on UK's candidature forgetting that we are actually in this predicament as a result of the "stolen" election. Everyone is entitled to his choice and thereafter majority wins in a democracy hence my live and let live policy. Its a simplistic way of thinking but am comfortable with it, you should too.

gesowan
#109 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2012 4:34:35 PM

PK this guy lacks ideas upfront just listening to his message and you will be sure to know what he will say next
eboomerang
#110 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2012 4:48:19 PM

gesowan wrote:
PK this guy lacks ideas upfront just listening to his message and you will be sure to know what he will say next

What is wrong with knowing what he will say next.

What is the alternative, sit down and listen to someone who is unpredictable since we don't know whom he will attack next or which other tribal king pin he/she will forge an alliance with?

Why not fix the problems we all know and agree that have existed year in year out yet they have gone unattended? we don't need to manufacture new issues.
ProverB
#111 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2012 4:57:11 PM

Pk asipoget wasee wawesget anamean warrr akisema "tunawesmek", kusema tu ukweli, hatawesmek kuwa president. Haiweskani. smile
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
#112 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2012 5:05:21 PM

ProverB wrote:
Pk asipoget wasee wawesget anamean warrr akisema "tunawesmek", kusema tu ukweli, hatawesmek kuwa president. Haiweskani. smile

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ama achukue malionde na malioness wanaogetget hii risto yake kama A Mbuside na A Bonokode wachangamshe campaign.
#113 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2012 5:07:32 PM

New pick-up line: Tunawesmate?

ProverB
#114 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2012 5:10:30 PM

siwesthubutu!! LOL!!!

#ataweskweli?
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
ProverB
#115 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2012 5:27:02 PM

i wonder what reaction would be should Bifwoli Wakoli's slogan be..

"XaxaNiTebe!!!" (sasa ni debe)
#116 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2012 6:02:54 PM

gesowan wrote:

tell u what buddy, yu are the problem, coz u think our problems are rocket science. I can almost also predict his answers. why? because our problems are so obvious but even you can't see. ours are very simple problems requiring very simple n obvious solutions. that is the pk I have always known. man of SIMPLE PRACTICAL IDEAS. OK, which is that politician that u support that has VERY COMPLICATED IDEAS to help kenya? I personally haven't heard of him.
mkeiyd
#117 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2012 6:06:01 PM

Kratos wrote:
mkeiyd wrote:
Kratos wrote:
Electing the people whom the West wants should not be a precondition to getting financial aid. We should strive to be financial free and YES WE CAN (without the mzungu).
As for Kenya ending up like Zimbabwe well, you can ask Iraq which was a darling of the Americans in the 70's how it ends.
You see its my belief that you live and let live, whoever wins fairly and squarely will be my president and there is nothing I can do to change that (something a lot of Kenyans need to learn)

@Kratos, You took the cheapest route instead of responding to my concern.

What happens after the economy crumbles? For details refer to my previous post.
How can we be self-sufficient without hard currencies,we have to import oil n machinery in a list that includes tooth picks?
What happens and why should we choose that gloomy future for ourselves?
A concrete response please.

Your scenario is perfect conjecture. What makes you think that the economy will collapse. Do you really think that he is running without giving it thought and having no "outside" support? Isn't it the same way people say if RAO becomes president Kenya will go to the dogs yet there is no concrete evidence of the same? Have any of the so called development "partners" indicated that they will no longer support Kenya if any of the two win the election?
There are people here who will vote for PK yet his chances of clinching it are very minimal and they don't count it as a wasted vote. I too see no reason why i cannot choose the candidate I prefer without having to explain and justifying myself. For instance the holier than thou RAO brigade will take the slightest opportunity to throw mud on UK's candidature forgetting that we are actually in this predicament as a result of the "stolen" election. Everyone is entitled to his choice and thereafter majority wins in a democracy hence my live and let live policy. Its a simplistic way of thinking but am comfortable with it, you should too.

@kratos, i thought you said we were sovereign n foreigners have nothing to do here,why "outside support" for UK?
If you don't have to defend/criticize one's political stand, what the hell are you doing on wazua's politics?
I guess i forgot you are such a genius,considering a simple cause and effect scenario eludes your brilliant mind.
Live n let live,so you say.
#118 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2012 6:41:06 PM

#119 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2012 7:03:57 PM

@kratos, i thought you said we were sovereign n foreigners have nothing to do here,why "outside support" for UK?
If you don't have to defend/criticize one's political stand, what the hell are you doing on wazua's politics?
I guess i forgot you are such a genius,considering a simple cause and effect scenario eludes your brilliant mind.
Live n let live,so you say.
[/quote]

@ mKeiyd ..I didn't know you are Wazua's admin on the political section so I missed the memo on what I can or cant comment on. Whats with the bitterness, like i said in my first post here, I was offering unsolicited advice to @2012 regarding why I would vote UK. I don't understand why I have to explain myself to you and make you happysmile .
Thanks, I have always wanted to be called a genius! #Tunawastetime

#120 Posted : Wednesday, November 07, 2012 7:51:40 PM

pk on kbc 945 pm link andrew fb