wazua Thu, Mar 19, 2026

6 Pages«<456
#peremende movement
sitaki.kujulikana
#51 Posted : Thursday, October 04, 2012 4:08:33 PM

He looked pathetic and I had to hold his hand. Even though I wasn't vying for a seat in Kiambu,

#52 Posted : Thursday, October 04, 2012 4:21:48 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

He looked pathetic and I had to hold his hand. Even though I wasn't vying for a seat in Kiambu,

Eish..!!! You started with those 'Zingers' Obama is accused of not using last debate..

but Alma... You like chocolates, and cried.. yet you keep referring to 'holding hands though not vying for Kiambu'???? hapo kuna kitu haiongezekani..
Mkimwa
#53 Posted : Thursday, October 04, 2012 7:24:17 PM

The public health care is in a bad mess. Its very rotten.

Just have a look at the striking doctors. They are very very young, most of them less than 5 years in practice. Most are in their 30's. That the young people of this country are not taking the crap thrown at them, and are fighting for a change is very commendable. Whether how they are doing it is the best way, is open to debate.

You have a choice, work within the system, and be part of it, or demand for the change you want. The doctors have made theirs - will you?

Kenya needs radical measures for things to reform. I believe this is just one of them in the health care sector. We need the same in other sectors.

My only condition is - when they agree to go back to work, the govt should not pay their salaries for the time they have not been working. No work, No pay. Its time someone learns that striking does have consequences on their pockets as well.
#54 Posted : Thursday, October 04, 2012 10:09:31 PM

It's over, for now...
IS THIS THE SIGNED AGREEMENT TO END THE STRIKE
n brief.....moms to absorb the registrars, psc to write a letter for reinstating Dr. Onyimbo Kerama, DJGP not possible esp due to doctors in Job group P where do they Go? CBA to be concluded in 30 days, drs due for promotion to be Promoted in october, HSC to go thru cabinet in 14 days
rock
#55 Posted : Friday, October 05, 2012 9:36:38 AM

Phewks!!Another reason i'm glad the strike is over is they'll be back to work and busy coz those medics can really go on and on about aspirin. *yawn*
rock
#56 Posted : Friday, October 05, 2012 8:55:59 PM

@MKWASI, wasn't Mutulu also very arrogant to the teachers, their strike has since ended, there is more than meets the eye here, the painful/avoidable deaths aint necessary, they must stop......the onus is on the Govt (Nyongo is part of it) and the doctors to stop this shyt!!!

I am with you kabisa on this one..nyongo has apologised to kenyans for the strike..have you ever been a supervisor/top management in an institution and you're the spokesperson with your hands tied behind your back?! Those offensive remarks are made by someone being defensive (cornered) and am sure most of us can relate to that.
#57 Posted : Friday, October 05, 2012 11:00:56 PM

Deleted
6 Pages«<456