8 Pages«<45678>
Gor fans destroy army bus, steal
Insurgent
#101 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2011 9:52:44 AM

Elder wrote:
Get a life.....They behaved badly.A group walked into a member's club,took beers and walked out.Thanks there was G4S....Worked mercilessly on one idiot mpaka hosi.....And if you think peeing with uncut stuff filimbi yenye unga ndani infront of kids is cool,then you have lost it.Want names??.......and seriously so!!.......and i wish i could post comments after all that ugly and shameful circus!!...BK!

I find that bit seriously surprising coming from you Guka. Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

am surprised you are surprised that facts have been put down here for all to read.

"One man gives freely, yet gains even more; another withholds unduly, but comes to poverty. A generous man will prosper; he who refreshes others will himself be refreshed." Rev Canon Karanja.

#102 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2011 9:57:42 AM

@Simo, It was ugly at the beginning... I hope someone proves to the cynics and tribalists that this is nothing to do with tribe. Make the punishment count, so that the hooligans and their sympathizers realize that their behavior works against the team they so fanatically follow.
#103 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2011 9:58:31 AM

Top Eeeeish!

By TBwana

When chaos erupted during the Rangers-Gor match early in the season, I wrote condemning the hooliganism and I jabbed at the marauding youths calling them, in Charles Nyende’s words, louts. I am not Carol Radull so I’m not going to eat my words.

They remain so. But on the night of Wednesday 18th May 2011 we witnessed a whole lot of different occurrences. We witnessed highly inexperienced, indecisive and unprofessional officiating of what I now call Super Eish clash between Gor Mahia and Ulinzi.

Shallow football analysts, some of them senior journalists, say it was a shame seeing Gor fans being watched by the whole continent hurling objects at the match officials and destroying property.

I say they are shallow because they are used to what has now become the norm in some of our Newsrooms; shamelessly copy-pasting sports pages from Euro journals and call it news, sometimes without even attributing to sources.

They don’t delve any further into details. They will make haste in writing screaming headlines chiding Gor fans whenever chaos erupt in stadia; the harsher the heading the better for them.

After the fateful match that Nation’s Odindo Ayieko appropriately described to have ‘ended before it ended’, Supersports’ James Wokabi wrote that ‘Chaos mars super eight clash’, KTN ran a one-sided story titled ‘Gor Mahia: disgrace to Kenyan soccer’, while the notorious Nation on their social site pages updated posts rebuking Gor fans as unruly and destructive. Guilty as charged.

I have never and do not in any way encourage hooliganism of whatever sort. The cinch is, we can write all manner of condemnation against the fans but why can’t we look at what causes their misbehavior?

‘These are fans who don’t take any defeat kindly’ carelessly wrote a journalist. In the name of all saints the chaos erupted when they were denied a goal and a clear penalty, not when they conceded! How many times has Gor been beaten and the fans walk away after the match applauding their players for a good fight? Severally!

Who knew these journalists before 2007or even 2009? Where were they when we used to be fifty fans in the stadium? They are now the loud-mouthed KPL discipline experts while they never said a thing when we were struggling to convince our fans back to the stadium.

They were drowning in liqueur in pubs ‘proudly’ donning ManU-Arsenal jerseys and watching EPL only to copy-paste BBC the following day in their newsrooms. We, Gor fans, literally dragged these scribes back to the stadium. Yes we did!

Back to this Super Eight thing; let’s be sober now and say Gor fans were wrong (which they were anyway for destroying property) and the club shall be charged for it. The question Citizen’s Waihiga Mwaura prudently asked is; what then after the charge? Next week another referee will blunder and be beaten then IDAC charges the club again? It all boils down to officiating.

What sparked off the chaos at Nyayo on that Wednesday was a denied appeal for penalty from a clear handball. It is foolhardy to believe that a sober ref didn’t see it when drunkards on the stands all appealed for a penalty only two minutes after being denied a clean goal.

If the ref is in a bad position to see any foul then he is definitely in the wrong profession.

For heaven’s sake we need to rectify refereeing mistakes because combined with the hard economic situations prevailing in the country, more trouble is in the offing for future games. For crying out loud, these fans are not in church; they are in an open place, a stadium! Do we expect them to applaud refs for errors?

Fans pay to watch the beautiful game, not erroneous referees trembling with decisions and Oguda threatening clubs with IDAC.

Award Ulinzi the match but the tourney loses its hype in the absence of the Green Movement.

Tbwana
#104 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2011 10:08:03 AM

Obviously the officiating by Kenyan Refs is horrible and needs to be sorted out. But does it mean that no other club suffers from poor officiating?
#105 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2011 10:44:54 AM

@Macraggae,

Good write up you got us to close this topic. In any case, the topic became pear shaped when it stopped being about football when the likes of Insurgent started giving us the benefit of their unsolicited free analysis.
#106 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2011 12:00:57 PM

Insurgent wrote:
Apple Bees wrote:
Nothing will change what OKUYUS in this forum think of GOR fans. We are LUOS. We support GOR. Eat that or hang (or be thrown out of a balcony)
Why do you assume or think we are all okuyus? Am from the coast but you guys behave like wildlife kabisa when it comes to social interaction. YOu are not luos, you are JALUOS. bUT SOME of you are giving the wildlife a bad name.

@Apple head, Raila condemns Gor fans over riots Ref - http://www.standardmedia...r%20fans%20over%20riots

Isn't he Luo? Tribe is a poor, very poor, defense. But again, not surprising coming from your (in)capacitation.
#107 Posted : Sunday, May 29, 2011 11:41:28 AM

@Folks,
Been away this past one week.I guesss i'll take obi's cheap advise even though i am not a member of the said club (Was a guest).Unfortunately,i can't tell if there is enough terere for those bill jumpers to chunaa over there but hey,i'll travel again mid week to watch the game tween AFC and gor.......what i am certain (and reliably so),is that if those jingas bring their uncouth behaviour over again,there will be a price.....this,you can take to the bank!!
#108 Posted : Wednesday, June 08, 2011 11:37:39 PM

Gor Mahia says they are not responsible for the match abandonment against Ulinzi. Also they want Rangers who are leading the table as we talk to be disqualified
http://www.standardmedia...=38&j=&m=&d=
Ngalaka
#109 Posted : Thursday, June 09, 2011 8:53:15 PM

[quote=freiks]Gor Mahia says they are not responsible for the match abandonment against Ulinzi. Also they want Rangers who are leading the table as we talk to be disqualified
http://www.standardmedia...38&j=&m=&d=[/quote]

Not suprised at all!
Just like their party of choice, same habits.
Masters of aggression but always playing the victim!
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#110 Posted : Sunday, June 12, 2011 2:35:45 AM

Hawa watu wa “Waloyo, olowa, wagoi.” ni buure kabisa! Hi ni Kenya mpya, IDAC, pls teach these bunch a lesson for the sake of the sport in this country.

And IDAC is
1.Njeri Onyango,
2.Billy Amendi,
3.Alfred Imonje,
4.Pamela Ochieng Nyar Seme...Waa!,
5.Gabriel Otiende
6.William Odeny (From aim higher though).

Who changed the fixture?smile
#111 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 11:57:10 PM

Chicken are coming home to roast.......
Supersport will not air Gor matches for the rest of season

http://www.nation.co.ke/...10/-/2mn0ti/-/index.html
#112 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 7:48:21 AM

[quote=freiks]Chicken are coming home to roast.......

http://www.nation.co.ke/...0/-/2mn0ti/-/index.html[/quote]

ArrgggHHH!!!.....Kwani SS does not know stone throwing is a sport in Kenya?
#113 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 8:51:10 AM

@Njung'e when I first saw that list I laughed! await their ruling smile

IDAC notwithstanding, Supersport has acted in the best interest of the sport by refusing to air all Gor Mahia second leg matches. No theater for their criminality!

Those a$$ wipes here & elsewhere who thought their criminal actions or sympathy for the same are good for the league, think of the longer term implications of this actions. Next season, why pay this club any $$$ for screening matches live?...mind you, this club still owes SMB and Ulinzi tonnes of money for the damage caused by their "fans". The IDAC ruling should confirm this.

BTW: Rangers deserve a sponsor, splendid season performance so far.
#114 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 9:10:43 AM

[quote=freiks]Chicken are coming home to roast.......

http://www.nation.co.ke/...0/-/2mn0ti/-/index.html[/quote]

Hahahahaha, who needs the game to be aired when you can watch the action live!!!!!

....this only means the stadiums will have more people!!!!!!
#115 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 9:19:36 AM

@ecstacy, you are one bitter individual....as indicated game ni LIVE!!! and no one is tolerating the hooliganism, if that is what u think...
About the Ulinzi match and what @Njung'e was alluding to (officials wa IDAC), the game was handed to Ulinzi as punishment to Gor (fans expected a replay of the game in an empty stadium...but the punishment seems fair under the circumstances), and the monies to be paid to Ulinzi for the damage ni 640,000Kshs or thereabout....back to the league!!! (It's a tough one, as we wait for completion of transfers) hiyo 1 million ya super8 has eluded Gor....
#116 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 9:26:40 AM

Not what anyone would have wished for our fledging football, bt Gor fans did the club in. They are to blame 4the club's woes. Indiscipline should have no place in our society.
#117 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 9:29:09 AM

Hawa watu wa “Waloyo, olowa, wagoi.” ni buure kabisa! Hi ni Kenya mpya, IDAC, pls teach these bunch a lesson for the sake of the sport in this country.

And IDAC is
1.Njeri Onyango,
2.Billy Amendi,
3.Alfred Imonje,
4.Pamela Ochieng Nyar Seme...Waa!,
5.Gabriel Otiende
6.William Odeny (From aim higher though).

Who changed the fixture?smile

.....your point?????...
#118 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 9:38:17 AM

My point??....Fisi imefungua biashara ya kuuza nyam@
#119 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 9:40:45 AM

My point??....Fisi imefungua biashara ya kuuza nyam@

...kama ile ya kuweka pesa I guesseLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#120 Posted : Wednesday, June 15, 2011 9:41:49 AM

@ McReggae....I know as a fan you don't care whether Supersport broadcasts their matches or not but Gor Mahia as a football club do. If this was to continue for long Sponsors such as Tuzo would pull out which would affect the club's revenues even further and they must just have to sell some of their top players to fund their activities.