772 Pages«<5556575859>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
#1121 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2014 8:37:36 PM

will average down.. kamikaze style

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Kagame
#1122 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2014 9:17:57 PM

@obiero,kwani hii kq ni ya mama yako(no insult intended).are there no better prospects in the markets in the near term that can offset your loss.all you need is to identify a stock that can rally 30% or at such a rate kq will decline until U decide to sell.buy carbacid sub 20 and wait.thank me later after offsetting your loss after 6 months.average down .......... Well goodluck.
#1123 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2014 9:50:19 PM

Kagame wrote:
@obiero,kwani hii kq ni ya mama yako(no insult intended).are there no better prospects in the markets in the near term that can offset your loss.all you need is to identify a stock that can rally 30% or at such a rate kq will decline until U decide to sell.buy carbacid sub 20 and wait.thank me later after offsetting your loss after 6 months.average down .......... Well goodluck.

@kagame. Tafadhali pangusa hio kinyesi inatiririka mdomoni mwako.. The last time I checked, pesa yangu haikuwa ya mama yako! (pun intended)

Kagame
#1124 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2014 10:20:15 PM

@obiero,your shit your choice.i will be happy to revisit this discussion one year from now.
#1125 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2014 10:33:57 PM

Kagame wrote:
@obiero,your shit your choice.i will be happy to revisit this discussion one year from now.

Cheers bro

Afroblk
#1126 Posted : Tuesday, November 18, 2014 9:57:35 AM

will average down.. kamikaze style

I'm with you on this one bro!
Knowledge is contagious...Infect truth!
#1127 Posted : Tuesday, November 18, 2014 10:30:35 AM

Gado
https://twitter.com/wazu...4608793045585920/photo/1
Pesa Nane
#1128 Posted : Tuesday, November 18, 2014 10:59:36 AM

[quote=VituVingiSana]Gado
https://twitter.com/wazu...608793045585920/photo/1[/quote]
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
ProverB
#1129 Posted : Tuesday, November 18, 2014 11:27:31 AM

[quote=VituVingiSana]Gado
https://twitter.com/wazu...608793045585920/photo/1[/quote]

My sentiments exactly! Since 2008. O_o
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
Pesa Nane
#1130 Posted : Tuesday, November 18, 2014 12:47:40 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
WaHande wrote:
@14 and still going strong

headed to KES 17.. thats the real barrier to use wazua language, resistance..

Its that time of the year when cash is KING. Jumped out. Sad Will catch you again sooner. smile

SMH.. You just sold because its December? If IFC/GoK did that too then where would we be? Anyway, I dont have immediate need for cash hence reason why I stick it out awaiting the sweet day when I shall get rich from KQ

That December 03, 2013 was a truely blessed day!
#1131 Posted : Tuesday, November 18, 2014 7:35:03 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
WaHande wrote:

Its that time of the year when cash is KING. Jumped out. Sad Will catch you again sooner. smile

SMH.. You just sold because its December? If IFC/GoK did that too then where would we be? Anyway, I dont have immediate need for cash hence reason why I stick it out awaiting the sweet day when I shall get rich from KQ

Are you coming back?
Citigroup unable to advise foreign investors whether to buy or sell KQ shares

#1132 Posted : Wednesday, November 19, 2014 6:47:36 AM

Pesa Nane wrote:
WaHande wrote:

Are you coming back?

Government subsidies...that's all they need.
Gatheuzi
#1133 Posted : Wednesday, November 19, 2014 7:23:59 AM

Seeking financial assistance was expected. I don't envy KQ CFO for now. Given that government shareholding is below 30%, and in my view KQ will not be able to repay that debt, options that remain will be conversion of government debt to equity at a later date and in the process allow the government to be the majority shareholder. I wonder what plans KLM has.

Talking of gvt bailouts CS treasury should also set aside cash for Mumias and possibly Uchumi??? Welcome to 2015, the year of bailouts.

Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
#1134 Posted : Wednesday, November 19, 2014 7:55:51 AM

Gatheuzi wrote:
Seeking financial assistance was expected. I don't envy KQ CFO for now. Given that government shareholding is below 30%, and in my view KQ will not be able to repay that debt, options that remain will be conversion of government debt to equity at a later date and in the process allow the government to be the majority shareholder. I wonder what plans KLM has.

Talking of gvt bailouts CS treasury should also set aside cash for Mumias and possibly Uchumi??? Welcome to 2015, the year of bailouts.

The current CFO is part of the problem when KQ did the Rights Issue. He needs to go instead of leaving him in place trying to finagle numbers.
#1135 Posted : Wednesday, November 19, 2014 8:13:27 AM

Gatheuzi wrote:

Wasn't aware KQ had government debt. If anything, GoK is an accounts receivable in KQ books due to VAT refunds.
Pesa Nane
#1136 Posted : Wednesday, November 19, 2014 11:21:17 AM

Pesa Nane wrote:
WaHande wrote:

Are you coming back?

For now watching from the sidelines, but should an attractive bottom suddenly appear...
Pesa Nane
#1137 Posted : Wednesday, November 19, 2014 11:23:43 AM

Pesa Nane wrote:
WaHande wrote:

Are you coming back?

For now watching from the sidelines, but should an attractive bottom suddenly appear...
Gatheuzi
#1138 Posted : Wednesday, November 19, 2014 1:32:13 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Gatheuzi wrote:

Wasn't aware KQ had government debt. If anything, GoK is an accounts receivable in KQ books due to VAT refunds.

Not at the moment, I am referring to the option being suggested by CITI to get government grant, which obviously can only be thought a debt.
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
hisah
#1139 Posted : Wednesday, November 19, 2014 3:14:09 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
WaHande wrote:

Are you coming back?

Was this the same citi that was handling the spectacular failure of a rights issue by KQ? Don't they have shame?
@obiero - you should be pissed at this citi advice. Such a fox.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#1140 Posted : Wednesday, November 19, 2014 7:04:14 PM

hisah wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
WaHande wrote:

Are you coming back?

Was this the same citi that was handling the spectacular failure of a rights issue by KQ? Don't they have shame?
@obiero - you should be pissed at this citi advice. Such a fox.

@hisah such is the rot at CMA that they allow audited financial accounts to be falsified with overstated asset values.. im still inside the plane, observing..