Investor
Stocks
The KenolKobil 2015 pendulum
Pleasantly surprised by kk vis a vis the bear run. It is largely responsible for holding my underweight NSE portfolio above water despite an almost two year period inactivity. The initial price stagnation for a long period offered a nice accumulation window(two years for me). At 4.5b+ PAT, I will review the stock. Alternatively, if an absurd price rally comes calling, my exit will be swift. The main purpose of the stock market is to make fools of as many people as possible.
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,212 Location: Nairobi
Kausha wrote: VituVingiSana wrote:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AdyTXBT5CQE
[If there is a buyout] @VVS you gother me thinking. what if? I found the "KPRL Provision" to be odd. Why take it? If GoK owes you money [and I think it was a systemwide acknowledgment of KPRL's debt to the OMCs] and they cannot pay today, they will eventually pay. Either GoK or ERC refused to add a "fee" to the fuel price to repay the debt. I think it was a political move but when KPRL's assets are sold or leased, the OMCs will push for their payments. I think DO's cleaning the books for a takeover. Perhaps not in 2017 but after the elections... 2018? Total seeks Sh2bn compensation from defunct refinery for losseshttp://www.businessdaily...63702-p08lboz/index.htmlGreedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
mlennyma wrote:watesh wrote:15 and no sellers....demand is high...what is going on Truly Jesus will come back no matter how long the waiting shall be,supply at 15 wiped out and counter supply turns blank with 10% rule in force He is back Life is short. Live passionately.
What is the Matter!!!!! KK getting sanctification, quantification and exposition? What a stock!!!!! Only coins in my pocket now. Should I go for a loan?
This should be a lesson to fellows who like speculating ...patience is a virtue. possunt quia posse videntur
1...5...dot...7...0 Sisemi Kitu [Lakini, I need to consult @karasinga] Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Realtreaty wrote: What is the Matter!!!!! KK getting sanctification, quantification and exposition? What a stock!!!!! Only coins in my pocket now. Should I go for a loan? Life is short. Live passionately.
VituVingiSana wrote:1...5...dot...7...0 Sisemi Kitu [Lakini, I need to consult @karasinga] Demand outstrips supply by far... all offers at 15.70 are being snapped up like hot cake. Life is short. Live passionately.
Since I have moved from being a buyer to "HOLD" for now... I think they should remove the 10% daily price cap! Give me 20 today and my shares are your shares. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
sparkly wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:1...5...dot...7...0 Sisemi Kitu [Lakini, I need to consult @karasinga] Demand outstrips supply by far... all offers at 15.70 are being snapped up like hot cake. Surely, KK has been around 10bob for how long. Now people are rushing in a crazy stampede!!! GL In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Today's market turnover as at 11 am, Ksh 22m. KK turnover Ksh 12m
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,191 Location: nairobi
I have been digging for news and have not yet got any,the digging continues.even wazua is surprised "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
mlennyma wrote:I have been digging for news and have not yet got any,the digging continues.even wazua is surprised Does someone know something we do not? [Is an offer letter from Trafigura, Vitol, CNOOC or anyone else on its way?] Anyone with news, please share! This offer also extends to @Obiero Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
VituVingiSana wrote:mlennyma wrote:I have been digging for news and have not yet got any,the digging continues.even wazua is surprised Does someone know something we do not? [Is an offer letter from Trafigura, Vitol, CNOOC or anyone else on its way?] Anyone with news, please share! This offer also extends to @Obiero last time kk was suspended, the next news must be a big secret to avoid a repeat.is it really from no where that 15.70 has been cleared to 0 supply awaiting 10% the next day? "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
mlennyma wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:mlennyma wrote:I have been digging for news and have not yet got any,the digging continues.even wazua is surprised Does someone know something we do not? [Is an offer letter from Trafigura, Vitol, CNOOC or anyone else on its way?] Anyone with news, please share! This offer also extends to @Obiero last time kk was suspended, the next news must be a big secret to avoid a repeat.is it really from no where that 15.70 has been cleared to 0 supply awaiting 10% the next day? From 12.15 to 15.70 in 2 weeks... Had I seen this coming [2 weeks ago] I would have jumped in faster than KQ was crashing! This is rather surprising. Pleasantly so. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/20/2015 Posts: 2,811 Location: Mombasa
VituVingiSana wrote:mlennyma wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:mlennyma wrote:I have been digging for news and have not yet got any,the digging continues.even wazua is surprised Does someone know something we do not? [Is an offer letter from Trafigura, Vitol, CNOOC or anyone else on its way?] Anyone with news, please share! This offer also extends to @Obiero last time kk was suspended, the next news must be a big secret to avoid a repeat.is it really from no where that 15.70 has been cleared to 0 supply awaiting 10% the next day? From 12.15 to 15.70 in 2 weeks... I have completely stopped fighting with elders. Mikono juu! John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Spikes wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:mlennyma wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:mlennyma wrote:I have been digging for news and have not yet got any,the digging continues.even wazua is surprised Does someone know something we do not? [Is an offer letter from Trafigura, Vitol, CNOOC or anyone else on its way?] Anyone with news, please share! This offer also extends to @Obiero last time kk was suspended, the next news must be a big secret to avoid a repeat.is it really from no where that 15.70 has been cleared to 0 supply awaiting 10% the next day? From 12.15 to 15.70 in 2 weeks... I have completely stopped fighting with elders. Mikono juu! In all fairness, folks like @Kausha @Aguy @miennyma saw the long-term value but I don't think any of us expected 12 to 15 in 2 weeks. That's a whole different ballgame. Anyway, my target remains 20 by Dec 2018. Plus that includes 2 dividends! Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Spikes wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:mlennyma wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:mlennyma wrote:I have been digging for news and have not yet got any,the digging continues.even wazua is surprised Does someone know something we do not? [Is an offer letter from Trafigura, Vitol, CNOOC or anyone else on its way?] Anyone with news, please share! This offer also extends to @Obiero last time kk was suspended, the next news must be a big secret to avoid a repeat.is it really from no where that 15.70 has been cleared to 0 supply awaiting 10% the next day? From 12.15 to 15.70 in 2 weeks... I have completely stopped fighting with elders. Mikono juu! I was waiting for you to say something. Truly speculation is not the best method of making profits, even though slow and boring long-term hold is the tried and tested. We don't even know why it's rallying but we're making money. There were NO signs to alert speculators to jump in The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
VituVingiSana wrote:mlennyma wrote:I have been digging for news and have not yet got any,the digging continues.even wazua is surprised Does someone know something we do not? [Is an offer letter from Trafigura, Vitol, CNOOC or anyone else on its way?] Anyone with news, please share! This offer also extends to @Obiero  @obiero. Can not be seen anywhere on this thread not for now anyway I hate the way laggards like Mumias et Al. Get high intra day rallies during kk's moment The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Aguytrying wrote:Spikes wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:mlennyma wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:mlennyma wrote:I have been digging for news and have not yet got any,the digging continues.even wazua is surprised Does someone know something we do not? [Is an offer letter from Trafigura, Vitol, CNOOC or anyone else on its way?] Anyone with news, please share! This offer also extends to @Obiero last time kk was suspended, the next news must be a big secret to avoid a repeat.is it really from no where that 15.70 has been cleared to 0 supply awaiting 10% the next day? From 12.15 to 15.70 in 2 weeks... I have completely stopped fighting with elders. Mikono juu! I was waiting for you to say something. Truly speculation is not the best method of making profits, even though sloe and boring long-term hold is the tried and tested. We don't even know why it's rallying but we're making money. There were signs to alert speculators to jump in let's request to make Saturday a trading day,the devil is thought to be active at night when people are asleep@my friend Aguytrying knows how Simon makonde story applied to kk here when we were poor,i guess we are rich now "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Investor
Stocks
The KenolKobil 2015 pendulum