Investor
Economy
Law Capping interest rates
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,503 Location: nairobi
Plimsoul wrote:Equity's new strategy post capping is just its old strategy: grow fast, use equitel, efficiency. What's new? A lot is new, in particular opportunity to tap the SACCO pool HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
obiero wrote:Plimsoul wrote:Equity's new strategy post capping is just its old strategy: grow fast, use equitel, efficiency. What's new? A lot is new, in particular opportunity to tap the SACCO pool Which Sacco's give a higher than 12% PA interest rate? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,503 Location: nairobi
murchr wrote:obiero wrote:Plimsoul wrote:Equity's new strategy post capping is just its old strategy: grow fast, use equitel, efficiency. What's new? A lot is new, in particular opportunity to tap the SACCO pool Which Sacco's give a higher than 12% PA interest rate? All Sacco's lend at more than 12%.. Top of mind calculations will indicate 17% since part of the money that they lend to one, is the person's own cash.. Imagine that HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
obiero wrote:murchr wrote:obiero wrote:Plimsoul wrote:Equity's new strategy post capping is just its old strategy: grow fast, use equitel, efficiency. What's new? A lot is new, in particular opportunity to tap the SACCO pool Which Sacco's give a higher than 12% PA interest rate? All Sacco's lend at more than 12%.. Top of mind calculations will indicate 17% since part of the money that they lend to one, is the person's own cash.. Imagine that But ...dont bankers give you money if you have a moneyed account with them? And have some sort of history/security? Have you ever wondered why the muhindis in town sell everything at X9 x99 and never 00. Psychological pricing is what makes Saccos popular than banks. Saccos will sell you a loan at 1% pm on reducing balance. My over the head calc gives me about 12.68% wo keeping in mind my investment. Various researches indicate that customers are swayed more by the most significant first digits of a price tag, so the lingo matters. To the avg Wanjiku, 1% will equate to 12% at the end of 12months. 2ndly selling is everything. Most bankers are too posh to sell to Wanjiku so, lets see how it goes. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Kumbe Equitel has been cheaper than the other boys from time immemorial? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 8/10/2014 Posts: 969 Location: Kenya
BOOOM!! KCB has countered Equitel with 1.2% per month on KCB Mpesa product
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
watesh wrote:BOOOM!! KCB has countered Equitel with 1.2% per month on KCB Mpesa product
This is cool men punda amecheka
newfarer wrote:watesh wrote:BOOOM!! KCB has countered Equitel with 1.2% per month on KCB Mpesa product
This is cool men Cool is an understatement.... possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/22/2009 Posts: 2,449 Location: Africa
They'll still make money from loans taken from their branches in the other East African countries. I'm told interest rates in Uganda are as high as 23pc.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
Never knew KCB Mpesa existed in my safcom sim but now: Your KCB M-PESA account has been created successfully. If you do not get your menu automatically within 30 minutes, please update your M-PESA menu to get the KCB M-PESA menu. Kwaheri mshwari na 7.5% yenu punda amecheka
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,684 Location: NAIROBI
@VVS KCB has countered equity bank. Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Rank: Veteran Joined: 6/23/2011 Posts: 1,740 Location: Nairobi
I am happy kcb listened to advise to copy JM action. They would h as 've bled too much otherwise
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
Shak wrote:They'll still make money from loans taken from their branches in the other East African countries. I'm told interest rates in Uganda are as high as 23pc. In Uganda most Banks currently have base rates of 24% - 25%. Unsecured borrowing is at between 27% - 29% The problem is those lazy Ugandan MPigs always follow Kenya legislation.. Some lobby groups are already calling for capping rates at 5% above CBR which is currently at 15% Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
maka wrote:newfarer wrote:watesh wrote:BOOOM!! KCB has countered Equitel with 1.2% per month on KCB Mpesa product
This is cool men Cool is an understatement.... Orgasmic! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:maka wrote:newfarer wrote:watesh wrote:BOOOM!! KCB has countered Equitel with 1.2% per month on KCB Mpesa product
This is cool men Cool is an understatement.... Orgasmic! It's that good?
majimaji wrote:Impunity wrote:maka wrote:newfarer wrote:watesh wrote:BOOOM!! KCB has countered Equitel with 1.2% per month on KCB Mpesa product
This is cool men Cool is an understatement.... Orgasmic! It's that good? Terrific! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Where are those doomsayers, eti oooh, banks will not lend, oooooh , the end of kenyan economy, oooh sme will suffer from lack of credit. Wako wapi wajitokeze. In the history of Kenyan banks, no bank has ever collapsed because they lent to Wanjiku and that is a FACT. They must find it difficult....... those who have taken authority as the truth, rather than truth as the authority. -G. Massey.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 6/23/2011 Posts: 1,740 Location: Nairobi
Tell them they told us how the future will be and now the future is here can they raise their heads and say something.
You see its good to prophesise in such a way that the time will never come for us to confirm your prophesy. Wasome vitabu za kale waone how to do it
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,684 Location: NAIROBI
http://www.businessdaily...83470-xcwyot/index.html
Focus now shifts to m-suruali anf coop bank mobi loan who are yet to announce they have complied to the new law. Woiii Gideon Muriuki the way he was first to talk saa hii haongei Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Investor
Economy
Law Capping interest rates