wazua Sat, Jul 4, 2026

95 Pages«<5354555657>»
Cord attempts to storm IEBC offices
#541 Posted : Monday, May 23, 2016 3:21:33 PM

Clearly, the Kakamega one is about 2017 governorship. In Mombasa, only wana-bara turned up. Here , someone is being played.Laughing out loudly
#542 Posted : Monday, May 23, 2016 3:53:34 PM

The protests are not as bloody as CORD leaders would have wanted. 3 deaths only!!

....and below here is an example of how peaceful the demos have been so far.

Wamunyota
#543 Posted : Monday, May 23, 2016 4:36:23 PM

The protests are not as bloody as CORD leaders would have wanted. 3 deaths only!!

Sad Sad This issue needs to be sorted out amicably before the issue escalates. How many people have to die unnecessarily?Uhuru and Raila are buddies;wacha wapiganie simu wamalize hii maneno.
Hutia Mundu!!
#544 Posted : Monday, May 23, 2016 4:40:15 PM

this is not good for either side. As much as Jubilees nincumpoops are chest thumping, its actually bad press all around.

Both sides of foolish leaders need to sit down and talk.
thuks
#545 Posted : Monday, May 23, 2016 4:41:13 PM

These were obvious jubilee moles. We cord supporters were waving white handkerchiefs
I care!
#546 Posted : Monday, May 23, 2016 4:54:05 PM

Wamunyota wrote:
[quote=Njung'e]This issue needs to be sorted out amicably before the issue escalates. How many people have to die unnecessarily?Uhuru and Raila are buddies;wacha wapiganie simu wamalize hii maneno.

What Raila wants out of this is a political settlement where horse-trading will be involved (Think nusu mkate IEBC). They may sit and agree, but it will take one Kenyan to go to court to challenge the constitutionality of such a move.....and then??...Anyway, let's slaughter some more of our own until we are heard!!Applause Applause
#547 Posted : Monday, May 23, 2016 4:55:31 PM

@kratos, @harrydre, @muchknow, what's the end game here on this iebc manenos ?

I know you know people who know other people who are close to the heart of power

Help me understand, why is jubilee not taking over this agenda from rao ? We all know by know iebc bosses will go home. Why wait for the matter to escalate? Today we have protests in 4 major towns. Exactly how cord wanted it to go.

Why are you falling for this not-so-well-hidden trap by cord ?

Think about a guy from kisii or nyamira or kuria or kakamega ? Aren't these the places you guys need the votes to avoid a run off ? Hope you remember ngilu brought in 100k votes from kitui and now they are gone.

Boss I only write my own opinions here I know no one in jubilee personally, I do not hold brief for anyone (By the way why is it assumed you have to know someone up there in order to have similar sentiments? ama nikuzoea kukaa opposition na activism.
Here is the thing, all I am advocating for is the rule of law and adherence to the constitution.It may look silly at the moment but wait until that day when you actually need leaders to stick to the law. What Cord is doing at the moment has nothing to do with IEBC, do you know why? Becoz it doesn't even come close to guaranteeing them a win in the next elections, far from it. Like what @ SKMUSYOKA - Former Vice President once said on Twitter, Rao flourishes in chaos and violence.
Had they tried constitutional means to remove IEBC and got a raw deal then that would be a different story, they haven't even tried. A lot of mpigs have a bone to chew with IEBC even from jubilee so whats stopping cord?
What makes you sure the fate of IEBC is concluded, they said the same thing about referendum, sijui national dialogue etc. Also why is there pressure to crucify IEBC without a fair hearing. If they have been involved in any malpractice and/or corruption then why don't we let the law take its cause. Haraka ni ya nini?
Lastly, in a democracy its all about those yearning for leadership positions persuading the electorate to vote for them so sielewi hii maneno yako ya "you guys need the votes" because personally I have no interest on what happens outside my sphere of habitat in terms of political policy, kila mtu achague ule anataka. If your preferred choice wins, well and good if he/she doesn't, they live to vie another day.

#548 Posted : Monday, May 23, 2016 5:09:18 PM

Meanwhile,

"Protesters carrying crude weapons were dispersed on their way from Kibera to the city centre"

We will be told they were going huntint in Karura forest.
#549 Posted : Monday, May 23, 2016 5:23:26 PM

As you support your mini gods, please don't kill each other.

It's not good to kill people then blame others. It's just not a good thing to do.

Don't just support people because you are on one side of the fence.

I now believe that we are living in very dangerous times. Even Moi times were calmer. Just given some rungus here and there but being shot in the head is not fun. They had the decency of taking "rioters" to the hidden nyayo house.

I saw the new Anglican church leader asking for people to cool down and rethink their hardcore stances.

I think that time is now.

Very sad stuff going on in Kenya right now and everyone is wrong. Civil wars have been started for less. Everyone take a breath please.

#550 Posted : Monday, May 23, 2016 5:33:01 PM

As you support your mini gods, please don't kill each other.

It's not good to kill people then blame others. It's just not a good thing to do.

Don't just support people because you are on one side of the fence.

I now believe that we are living in very dangerous times. Even Moi times were calmer. Just given some rungus here and there but being shot in the head is not fun. They had the decency of taking "rioters" to the hidden nyayo house.

I saw the new Anglican church leader asking for people to cool down and rethink their hardcore stances.

I think that time is now.

Very sad stuff going on in Kenya right now and everyone is wrong. Civil wars have been started for less. Everyone take a breath please.

smile smile Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly eventually, you have been smoked out of a den somewhere around kilimanjalo by the domonstrations..No need of preaching what the partakers don't want to hear...even if you used a 10,000Watts megaphone watauana tu.
95 Pages«<5354555657>»