Sports
Barclays Premier League (EPL) 2014 – 2015:
McReggae wrote:smano wrote:Congratulations to Chelsea for winning arguably the hardest league to win - unfortunately they made it look easy this time, I'm certain that will not be the case next season.
Sisi huku we're being beaten by WestBrom at OT, the first time Utd have lost 3 in a row since 2001. If we finish 4th all will be forgiven...but Utd can't afford any more slips. LvG better win ugly and dirty than play well and lose. Dominating possession almost 80% without doing anything with it is nonesense!!! Agreed!!! True.... Tiki taka and possession soccer should be left to the masters...BARCA! It's criminal to beat Spurs, Liverpool and City and then lose to West Brom at home..... Not withstanding bad luck! IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
Kudos to Chelsea,spent some cash got something. Manutd bought the Falcon and Angel of Mary and still can't fly. Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
smano wrote:Great win for Man Utd...if we win at the Bridge that will be the icing on the cake...hopefully Carrick will be fit and ready for the game. My brother, am glad to note that you have finally come to appreciate the invaluable contribution of Carrick to the team. I remember about 2 or 3 years ago I had an argument with you about this same very underrated player. His value to the team can no longer be overlooked especially his holding midfield role. It's not accidental that Man U's good spell coincided with his return from a long injury lay- off. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
quicksand wrote:Won with 16 points to spare. A chasm. The rest of the EPL is sh**, for now, and that's the simple truth. Another Scottish league in the making, with Chelsea playing the Celtic bit part? These other guys need to wake up, at least make Chelsea fight. Okay, wait. Scottish League? You won the title fair and square (and kudos), but don't push it... Chelsea last won in 2010 before victory jana. After that United and City won twice each. So tuone next two seasons. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Jus Blazin wrote:quicksand wrote:Won with 16 points to spare. A chasm. The rest of the EPL is sh**, for now, and that's the simple truth. Another Scottish league in the making, with Chelsea playing the Celtic bit part? These other guys need to wake up, at least make Chelsea fight. Okay, wait. Scottish League? You won the title fair and square (and kudos), but don't push it... Chelsea last won in 2010 before victory jana. After that United and City won twice each. So tuone next two seasons. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
kaka2za wrote:Kudos to Chelsea,spent some cash got something. Manutd bought the Falcon and Angel of Mary and still can't fly. The bitterness continues.... The facts are: Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
KulaRaha wrote:kaka2za wrote:Kudos to Chelsea,spent some cash got something. Manutd bought the Falcon and Angel of Mary and still can't fly. The bitterness continues.... The facts are: Naona umekula raha kuzidi maelezo. You have just confirmed my statement! Bitterness iko wapi? Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
Well, your net spending was 2nd highest in the league. yet still no title....10 more years? Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Rank: Veteran Joined: 7/5/2010 Posts: 2,061 Location: Nairobi
. Jus Blazin wrote:quicksand wrote:Won with 16 points to spare. A chasm. The rest of the EPL is sh**, for now, and that's the simple truth. Another Scottish league in the making, with Chelsea playing the Celtic bit part? These other guys need to wake up, at least make Chelsea fight. Okay, wait. Scottish League? You won the title fair and square (and kudos), but don't push it... Chelsea last won in 2010 before victory jana. After that United and City won twice each. So tuone next two seasons. Am not a Chelsea fan. I just abhor their running away with the title with such ease. Not just Chelsea, but any team. Thats bad for football in general. In this case, it is the other teams to blame for being so subpar. And I think they might pull this again for another season or two cause I see no inspiration coming any time soon from the likes of van Gaal, Wenger, Rogers or Peregrini
KulaRaha wrote:Well, your net spending was 2nd highest in the league. yet still no title....10 more years? Now I get your point.The fact that Chelsea balanced the books last season is only a small part of the story.Fact remains that the current squad is expensively assembled and Chelsea cant survive without Abramovich Oil money.John Terry's weekly wages are enoughfor the entire Arsenals backline. On the contrary,Arsenal have a self sustaning model.Name a team in Europe that have built a state of art stadium and remained in Champions League. When it comes to getting titles with little resouces,you have to take a bow for Diego Simeone. Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
Arsenal fans just cant accept a joke but had they won the title, we would never have heard the end of it and how other teams are bogus... It does not change the reality though. You can be exiting all you want, but as long as you win no trophies... Please congratulate Chelsea and the special one... Great men are not always wise, neither do the aged understand judgement...
As far back as February i was sure Chelsea would win the league. Ofcourse the win over Man U confirmed it - i was sure they had turned a corner, however so much for 1 dimensional football. Someone has opined this will not be so next season - Man City are grappling with FFP and LvG is out of sorts, Rodgers is overrated and lastly Wenger is just wenger, but the question will always remain, of the current world class players which coach would they rather play for?? so gents and ladies the proof is in the pudding.. Chelsea will win the title next season, this i can bet my bottom $$.. The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
Watching Arsenal last night reminded me why we love football. Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
@Kularaha.....You do realize that we won the FA cup last season and we might retain this season so hii kelele yako ya sijui we've won nothing ni pang'ang'a tu. Chelsea won the title but you are still here yapping about Arsenal.....
Rank: Member Joined: 6/14/2014 Posts: 332 Location: Nairobi
TAZ wrote:@Kularaha.....You do realize that we won the FA cup last season and we might retain this season so hii kelele yako ya sijui we've won nothing ni pang'ang'a tu. Chelsea won the title but you are still here yapping about Arsenal..... Title dear friend, a title. Champions win titles. Gettit? Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
KulaRaha wrote:TAZ wrote:@Kularaha.....You do realize that we won the FA cup last season and we might retain this season so hii kelele yako ya sijui we've won nothing ni pang'ang'a tu. Chelsea won the title but you are still here yapping about Arsenal..... Title dear friend, a title. Champions win titles. Gettit? Yes,titles. please tell us how many titles Chelsea have won since it was formed.. Liverpool is still regarded a bigger club in UK than Chelsea yet they have not won the title for over two decades. As they say form is temporary but class is permanent. Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
McReggae wrote:smano wrote:Congratulations to Chelsea for winning arguably the hardest league to win - unfortunately they made it look easy this time, I'm certain that will not be the case next season.
Sisi huku we're being beaten by WestBrom at OT, the first time Utd have lost 3 in a row since 2001. If we finish 4th all will be forgiven...but Utd can't afford any more slips. LvG better win ugly and dirty than play well and lose. Dominating possession almost 80% without doing anything with it is nonesense!!! Agreed!!! that habit you have borrowed from another team i know. When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
Sports
Barclays Premier League (EPL) 2014 – 2015: