#1021 Posted : Tuesday, December 20, 2011 3:21:37 PM

Aston Villa vs Arsenal 0-3
Man City Vs Stoke City 3-1
Fulham Vs Man Utd 1-1
Wigan Vs L'pool 1-2
Tottenham Vs Chelsea 0-1

Arsenal, Man City and Liverpool have all failed to beat Fulham....i think Man Utd will have to dig deep to get anything from them.

I actually believe so, I hope we have enough to grind out a resultPray
Nobby
#1022 Posted : Tuesday, December 20, 2011 4:38:58 PM

My take:

Villa vs Arsenal - 0:2 - Villa without Agbonlahor & Bent
City vs Stoke - 2:1 - City able to choke out wins at home
Fulham vs United - 1:2 - Fulham was bogie team but Utd look reborn
Wigan vs Liverpool - 1:1 - Wigan confidence
Spurs vs Chelsea - 1:1 - Chelsea employ the tactics they used against City

I expect low scoring games because of fatigue - but there's never a dull moment in the premier league.

The Fifth official on ESPN soccernet reckons Balckburn & Bolton should bring along their candidates for replacing the coaches whichever team loses tonight so that fans can vote by a show of handsLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

http://soccernet.espn.go...is-mortal-coyle?cc=3888

Both Agbonlaho & Bent could be fit for the match, however bent has to go for a late fitness test. Arsenal have won at Villa park for the last 12 years so that seems like 3 points and maybe 3 goals and a clean sheet.

Stock will struggle to get any point at Etihad.

Manchester united are up against a very stubborn Fulham who have collected points from Arsenal Chelsea and City. Unless they up their game, they will drop points here.

Wigan seem to have some new confidence and may be a hard nut to crack at the DW stadium for Liverpool.

Chelsea and Spurs are likely to share points but anything can happen in a game like this.

The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
#1023 Posted : Tuesday, December 20, 2011 11:26:20 PM

Luis suarez has been banned for 8 matches, 40k fine by FA. 8 matches boss!! nikundialala
Marty
#1024 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 7:34:25 AM

Nobby wrote:
My take:

Villa vs Arsenal - 0:2 - Villa without Agbonlahor & Bent
City vs Stoke - 2:1 - City able to choke out wins at home
Fulham vs United - 1:2 - Fulham was bogie team but Utd look reborn
Wigan vs Liverpool - 1:1 - Wigan confidence
Spurs vs Chelsea - 1:1 - Chelsea employ the tactics they used against City

I expect low scoring games because of fatigue - but there's never a dull moment in the premier league.

The Fifth official on ESPN soccernet reckons Balckburn & Bolton should bring along their candidates for replacing the coaches whichever team loses tonight so that fans can vote by a show of handsLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

http://soccernet.espn.go...is-mortal-coyle?cc=3888

Both Agbonlaho & Bent could be fit for the match, however bent has to go for a late fitness test. Arsenal have won at Villa park for the last 12 years so that seems like 3 points and maybe 3 goals and a clean sheet.

Stock will struggle to get any point at Etihad.

Manchester united are up against a very stubborn Fulham who have collected points from Arsenal Chelsea and City. Unless they up their game, they will drop points here.

Wigan seem to have some new confidence and may be a hard nut to crack at the DW stadium for Liverpool.

Chelsea and Spurs are likely to share points but anything can happen in a game like this.

Villa vs Arsenal - 1:3
City vs Stoke - 2:1
Fulham vs United - 1:1
Wigan vs Liverpool - 1:1
Spurs vs Chelsea - 1:1

Bent out, Agbonlahor back but that won't stop the gunners from beating them.

City against has too much quality for Stoke. But Stoke know how to harass big teams.

Fulham are kinda organized and Man u must work really hard.

Liverpool will be hit hard by that Suarez ban

Game for the day, Spurs are in a rich vein of form but Chelsea are looking at recovering from the dropped points at DW. Looks like it gonna be a draw.

When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
Marty
#1025 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 7:36:40 AM

kyt wrote:
Luis suarez has been banned for 8 matches, 40k fine by FA. 8 matches boss!! nikundialala

A message is being sent to the players. Racism is gonna be dealt with harshly. Expect Terry to be dealt with in a similar manner regarding that accusation by Ferdinand.
#1026 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 8:15:22 AM

Marty wrote:
kyt wrote:

A message is being sent to the players. Racism is gonna be dealt with harshly. Expect Terry to be dealt with in a similar manner regarding that accusation by Ferdinand.

I agree. The FA should not budge and should alert the Kop that if the appeal doesn't go through then there are chances of a lengthier ban!John Terry should receive a lengthier ban since his racist slurs were even clearly blurred by Sky Sports
#1027 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 1:42:01 PM

Marty wrote:
kyt wrote:

I agree. The FA should not budge and should alert the Kop that if the appeal doesn't go through then there are chances of a lengthier ban!John Terry should receive a lengthier ban since his racist slurs were even clearly blurred by Sky Sports

Hakuna mambo ya ku-alert the Kop. The Reds know if the appeal doesnt go through, chances of a lengthier ban await. Sasa Daglish atatetea mtu alionyesha watu wa Fulham kidole cha kati? Ama mtu aliitwa the Cannibal of Amsterdam kabla ya kuhamia Liverpool?
#1028 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 2:19:58 PM

Yesternight's games were very entertaining, Kean of Blackburn will not surivie as the coach, he has is facing Liverpool, United then stoke!!!
#1029 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 2:33:47 PM

kyt wrote:

Ror!
Malipo ni hapa hapa chini, this ban is in relation to the massive pain he caused Ghana and Africa in general when he held the ball (deliberate handball) inside the box during the 2010 WC.

#1030 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 2:49:21 PM

kyt wrote:

Ror!
Malipo ni hapa hapa chini, this ban is in relation to the massive pain he caused Ghana and Africa in general when he held the ball (deliberate handball) inside the box during the 2010 WC.

In addition, he has previously received a 7 match ban from the Dutch Football Federation for biting a player on the neck during a match. He has history of violent acts, disciplinary issues and cheating on the pitch. IMO, he should have been banned till the end of the season.
Nobby
#1031 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 2:50:19 PM

kyt wrote:

Ror!

Wacha alipe!!
Mblue
#1032 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 2:59:06 PM

Yesternight's games were very entertaining, Kean of Blackburn will not surivie as the coach, he has is facing Liverpool, United then stoke!!!

Shame on you You should sympathize with him... He has players with rare injuries... http://m.espn.go.com/soc...EN&i=FB&w=1bb53
"..one is only poor only if they choose to be.."-Dolly Partron
Nobby
#1033 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 4:39:00 PM

Mblue wrote:

Shame on you You should sympathize with him... He has players with rare injuries... http://m.espn.go.com/soc...EN&i=FB&w=1bb53

The guy will not be the coach by new year!
Nobby
#1034 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 5:05:28 PM

The game between Arsenal and Manchester City was one of the most entertaining i have watched in the EPL this season. The game was like a high speed adrenaline car chase from the word go to the 95th minute!

It however went on to show how far both teams have come this season. City seems to have the manpower and resources to challenge for the Premier league and could be the Champions in waiting and could lift their fist EPL trophy in May no wonder they are tops at the moment. The could however be accused of purchasing success but again who has not? They have over the last few seasons assembled the best defense in the EPL and its evident by the few number of goals that they have conceded, on the other side they have already scored 50 goals after 16 games. The city offensive of Balloteli, Aguero, Dzeko, Tevez, Adebayo, Sila, Yaya Toure among others is the most expensive and the most potent in the EPL scoring an average of 3 goals per a game. Its unfortunate that they are out of the most prestigious tournament in Europe meaning that money cannot buy everything. The title is theirs to lose! Arsenal n the other hand had just sold their best players and had a horrible start to the season.However holding a team that scores goals at will with that kind of fire power to only one goal at their back yard with a makeshift defense void of full backs shows how solid they have became in that last two months. Arsenal matched City in every department but could not score.The first time they have failed to do so in over 15 games.This brought out the fact that they will need to bring in Van Persie's in January or they would be in a very bad situation if his form dips or he is injured.They would however match any team in their day and top three is not a mirage.
#1035 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 5:26:09 PM

That Steve Kean has lasted this long is an indictment to the Venky Indians who fired Sam Allardyce in the first place!That means they know nothing about football!
#1036 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 6:47:17 PM

@Nobby, how many teams have we seen on top of the table by new year only to be yanked by Man U or, in the recent times, Chelsea? Man City have been very impressive but lie only two points ahead of a mediocre United. That should tell you something. It's too early to call them champions-in-waiting. Tutaanza from March, if they last that long.
#1037 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 11:00:50 PM

Liverpool supports Suarez. I like the T-shirt worn by our manager
#1038 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2011 12:23:45 AM

Halg time. Both manchester matches 3 goals ahead...
#1039 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2011 1:04:31 AM

Man City 3-0 Stoke City (Routine)
Fulham 0-5 Man United (Awesome)
Aston Villa 1-2 Arsenal (Lucky)
Wigan 0-0 Liverpool (Wololo!!)
Newcastle 2-3 West Brom (Shocking Maggie Pies, what's happening?)
Marty
#1040 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2011 7:41:11 AM

Man City 3-0 Stoke City (Routine)
Fulham 0-5 Man United (Awesome)
Aston Villa 1-2 Arsenal (Lucky)
Wigan 0-0 Liverpool (Wololo!!)
Newcastle 2-3 West Brom (Shocking Maggie Pies, what's happening?)

You sum it up very well.

So routine for Money city, Stoke seems to have folded.

Man u are coping well even with so many injuries. They are not facing any big teams in the near future, so the trend expected to continue. Hats off.

Arsenal got lucky jana, but then u can argue they got unlucky last time out against the Citizens. sometimes u need luck but u can't always have it.

I expected a draw for Liverpool and see what happened. They are kinda mediocre and that Suarez ban will make them worse. What became of Gerrard?? always on the treatment table.

Newcastle get the going tough. I wish they can sell us the in form striker, Demba Ba.

Chelsea Spurs should be a thriller, anyone??