Alfie the dodo
Rank: Member Joined: 12/7/2010 Posts: 520 Location: Epicentre - Ngamia 1
What are the makes of those ambulances? They look made in shaina - would have made better sense even buying 30 Toyota Landcruiser Ambulances (read, terrain) and mix with some Hiace kiasi kama zile za Redcross instead on the skygo(shaina) motorcycles za kubeba patient on rough terrain. My 2cents. Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
Forester wrote:What are the makes of those ambulances? They look made in shaina - would have made better sense even buying 30 Toyota Landcruiser Ambulances (read, terrain) and mix with some Hiace kiasi kama zile za Redcross instead on the skygo(shaina) motorcycles za kubeba patient on rough terrain.
My 2cents. Wewe wachan na your 2 cents. The ambilances cost less than 2 million per unit, completely equipped. Mutua is surely a another level while it comes to bargain buys
innairobi wrote:Lol. I find it funny that non-Macha residents are more outraged than the locals. Folks whose governors are irredeemably useless are wailing louder than the bereaved and "demanding accountability!". Otoyos
innairobi wrote:Lol. I find it funny that non-Macha residents are more outraged than the locals. Folks whose governors are irredeemably useless are wailing louder than the bereaved and "demanding accountability!". That is part of our money as the county gets money from the central government which in turn gets the money from Kikuyu,Kalenjin,Asian,Somali and other communities taxes.
poundfoolish wrote:muganda wrote:Good leadership by Dr. Alfred Mutua thus far A need for improvement in accountability on say 5 counts.
There's a saying you do not nibble on humble pie, you gulp it down. Rebuttal PR begins...
Quick analysis.. If things were done well and above board, you go for a meeting with your people and minders and prepare documents and all and come back and say 'this is how it is' But this tweet goes to show,lazima spindoctors wafanye kazi yao.. wapanel beat kila kitu.. soon Mutua will start attacking individuals to hide records.. and he shall come out as he is... just another politician albeit of the gene 'mouse' (the ones that blow as they nibble you). The brains that had planted stones on Mombasa road could not have changed in less than 4 years, (hata a road to damascus moment hamna jameni) to what we are now seeing.. hata Uhuru highway beautification was all a process in 'eating' How come no one is talking of the other counties. Where Governors have been living in hotels at the expense of mwananchi, where, another deposited 56million in his personal account, another took a bank overdraft without the concent on the treasury, mbona hii ya mutua which is less than 30m most of which can be recouped back eg register the vehicles as kanju cars producing so much bile? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
poundfoolish wrote:ikkebra wrote:And the Speech.. SPEECH BY H.E GOV DR. ALFRED N. MUTUA DURING THE LAUNCH OF AMBULANCES AND COMMUNITY HOSPITALS http://t.co/rjdqcLo7fe Access to healthcare is a fundamental right that has eluded many of us. One of the principles of devolution is to provide better and accessible healthcare to all Kenyans. To this end, we have decided to ensure that all citizens and visitors in Machakos have access to emergency care and treatment. The United Nations’ World Health Organization recommends that there be a community hospital within every 5 kilometers of every person. This is a target that we hope to achieve in the near future. Getting to hospital for emergency treatment is essential to save lives. That is why while I was campaigning, I promised that our mothers will no longer be ferried on wheelbarrows and donkeys to go and give birth. Today, I am pleased to fulfill that promise. We are unveiling a Health Care program of Kshs. 1 billion. In this program, we have purchased 80 ambulances. Seventy are ambulance vans and 10 are motorcycle rapid response ambulances. All the ambulances are fully equipped and ready. Each of the 69 locations in Machakos County will have an ambulance available 24 hours for emergency care In the whole of Kenya, we have about 200 ambulances. We have just added 70 to that number. The expenses for their fuel and maintenance has also been budgeted, factored and assured. Tafadhali nijibuni. Where will these Ambulances be rushing people to? which hospitals? Using which roads? and i can't help noticing how fuel and such are already budgeted for. down to the day's expenses. Ile siku gari haitatoka.. fuel itapelekwa? Dont answer me! Wewe umeishi machakos gani? Kwani Kenyatta si hospitali? Ama how do u think sick people get to hospitals? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:poundfoolish wrote:ikkebra wrote:And the Speech.. SPEECH BY H.E GOV DR. ALFRED N. MUTUA DURING THE LAUNCH OF AMBULANCES AND COMMUNITY HOSPITALS http://t.co/rjdqcLo7fe Access to healthcare is a fundamental right that has eluded many of us. One of the principles of devolution is to provide better and accessible healthcare to all Kenyans. To this end, we have decided to ensure that all citizens and visitors in Machakos have access to emergency care and treatment. The United Nations’ World Health Organization recommends that there be a community hospital within every 5 kilometers of every person. This is a target that we hope to achieve in the near future. Getting to hospital for emergency treatment is essential to save lives. That is why while I was campaigning, I promised that our mothers will no longer be ferried on wheelbarrows and donkeys to go and give birth. Today, I am pleased to fulfill that promise. We are unveiling a Health Care program of Kshs. 1 billion. In this program, we have purchased 80 ambulances. Seventy are ambulance vans and 10 are motorcycle rapid response ambulances. All the ambulances are fully equipped and ready. Each of the 69 locations in Machakos County will have an ambulance available 24 hours for emergency care In the whole of Kenya, we have about 200 ambulances. We have just added 70 to that number. The expenses for their fuel and maintenance has also been budgeted, factored and assured. Tafadhali nijibuni. Where will these Ambulances be rushing people to? which hospitals? Using which roads? and i can't help noticing how fuel and such are already budgeted for. down to the day's expenses. Ile siku gari haitatoka.. fuel itapelekwa? Dont answer me! Wewe umeishi machakos gani? Kwani Kenyatta si hospitali? Ama how do u think sick people get to hospitals? Yerp. This Governor is just subaruing those accusing him... with his latest show
I find what Mutua is doing to be quite ok. I DO NOT BELIEVE he stole! The figures he is alleged to have stolen are too minimal to make meaningful sense. May be I 'm wrong. May be he stole. Now that would not only be unacceptable bit utterly foolish of him! Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Rank: Member Joined: 12/7/2010 Posts: 520 Location: Epicentre - Ngamia 1
willin2learn wrote:Forester wrote:What are the makes of those ambulances? They look made in shaina - would have made better sense even buying 30 Toyota Landcruiser Ambulances (read, terrain) and mix with some Hiace kiasi kama zile za Redcross instead on the skygo(shaina) motorcycles za kubeba patient on rough terrain.
My 2cents. Wewe wachan na your 2 cents. The ambilances cost less than 2 million per unit, completely equipped. Mutua is surely a another level while it comes to bargain buys My point: They won't last, buying the 'hardier' Toyotas would have made better sense. Lets compare notes in the next 4 years, half of the 80 'could' be grounded due to mechanical issues. Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
Eish...you are all here? Achaneni na governor bkismat, Buster, ecstacy, Forester, Guest (12), harrydre, murchr, nostoppingthis, streetwise, Sufficiently Philanga....thropic, The Clown, washiku
Alfie the dodo