murchr wrote:aemathenge wrote:murchr wrote:Who wouldnt want to be paid the same day?
The Kirinyaga County Medics and Health Technicians whose salaries have not reflected on their respective accounts for more than three (3) calendar months.
The authors of this document were speaking to these medics. "Her Excellency gets paid instantly from Kirinyaga County Coffers", the messages says.
You Medics, on the other hand, get paid when "we" want to.
The Medics are watching.
But for what cause, after all is said and done, the kamiti will clear her
All over the world, kenya included, officers are applying and being paid imprests the same day to attend to official matters. eg If a boss asks you to go represent him or her at a meeting tomorrow unajaza imprest immediately, it's approved, you take it to accounts and you are paid so that you are ready to travel. So what is wrong when the CEO gets paid the same day like everybody else?
I think kenyans are too used to inefficiecies - sijui your file is lost, your claim cannot be traced, boss hayuko to sign, kuja saa nane, kuja kesho, leta kitu kidogo tuharakishe your claim etc etc - that they cant imagine that one can apply for an imprest or lodge a claim or invoice and be paid on the same day.
Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.