smile You're such a capitalist
The harder you work, the luckier you get
#492 Posted : Tuesday, June 26, 2012 8:20:17 PM

kryptonite wrote:
[quote=VituVingiSana]Well, at least KQ is flying almost full to Amsterdam

http://www.facebook.com/...te_id=10151042734976703[/quote]

smile You're such a capitalist

Only system that works. Even the communist leaders of China are managing a Capitalist economy!!!

I love Capitalism!!! It means if I work my a$$ off, I keep what I get [after taxes].
Horton
#493 Posted : Wednesday, June 27, 2012 10:40:02 AM

Flying full almost everywhere at the moment. High season
ProverB
#494 Posted : Wednesday, June 27, 2012 10:48:14 AM

Horton wrote:
Flying full almost everywhere at the moment. High season

KQ had excellent passenger numbers all thro last year...which however did not turn into profit... a full plane is little to go buy especially if bulk of revenues is eaten up in costs and inefficiency..

Is there a way they could handle every person or unit of cargo as a cost centre? ... find out how much revenue per passenger turns into profit...how much does it cost to transit a person/unit of cargo..

then...only then would a full plane be a reason to smile..
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
#495 Posted : Friday, June 29, 2012 3:31:18 PM

Another rights issue?

Link
ProverB
#496 Posted : Friday, June 29, 2012 3:38:05 PM

Mastermind wrote:
Another rights issue?

Link

sasa hii ni upuzi wanafanya!! Sickamp;
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
Pesa Nane
#497 Posted : Friday, June 29, 2012 9:01:04 PM

Mastermind wrote:
Another rights issue?

Link

10ft pole
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Cde Monomotapa
#498 Posted : Saturday, June 30, 2012 12:15:17 AM

With the longterm economic bullishness on Africa, travel volumes will surely spike and judging it's over 7 years a rights issue will not be any time soon. Look at all the hotel properties coming up in the country/SSA and you'll see that KQ isn't 'mad'. My 2cts. PS: No interest in KQ but in a expanding SSA hospitality group on the ZSE biased toward city/business hotels.
Cde Monomotapa
#499 Posted : Saturday, June 30, 2012 12:25:29 AM

www.africansuninvestor.com , www.africansunhotels.com The target is to have over 5K rooms in SSA over time so KQ isn't mad or man solo angling anticipated travel volume spikes. It's just being +vely ambitious.
#500 Posted : Saturday, June 30, 2012 6:51:41 AM

Mastermind wrote:
Another rights issue?

Link

A debt to equity ratio of 257% by 2015...

I rarely touch stockz with a debt to equity ratio higher than 50%...

KQ will have to raise shareholders funds to 200billion in the next three years just to be back at 100% debt to equity...

Lets see how a company with just 1.5billion PAT will achieve such a feat!

KQ diehards may draw consolation from this theory...

Link

Link

75 Pages«<4849505152>»