wazua Wed, Apr 15, 2026

43 Pages«<34567>»
Why I reject the BBI
tom_boy
#41 Posted : Wednesday, November 27, 2019 11:56:13 AM

Njunge wrote:
githundi wrote:
This heading should now change.. BBI met expectations of those antiBBI.. and now most are behind it.

What expectations have been met? Has corruption been addressed? Has the economy been addressed?. Thats what I want to hear.The rest is nothing but nonsense!!

This BBI will change nothing. I like the fake version.
They must find it difficult....... those who have taken authority as the truth, rather than truth as the authority. -G. Massey.
limanika
#42 Posted : Wednesday, November 27, 2019 1:51:45 PM

Queen wrote:
limanika wrote:
The political reality right now is that if Rao, UK and now WSR support BBI report, then its most likely a done deal.

In that case, post 22' Rao will either be PORK or PM. Same case for WSR. What?!

How now? If the PM should come from the majority party in parliament, how is your assertion likely to happen given that the President's party is always likely to have majority seats in parliament. Forget about the 2007 situation, that was an anomaly.

The vote tally difference btwn UK and Rao didn't necessarily correspond to the difference in parliamentary seat tally coz of the skewed distribution of constituencies. So, if in 22 run-off Rao can maintain his 2017 bases and add sizeable chunk from my Kenya, he can easily carry the day as pork even if WSR were to get majority in Parliament in which case he becomes PM. Don't also rule out the converse
gk
#43 Posted : Wednesday, November 27, 2019 1:58:13 PM

Did i read BBI has proposed removal of Boxing Day?
#44 Posted : Wednesday, November 27, 2019 2:04:15 PM

limanika wrote:
Queen wrote:
limanika wrote:
The political reality right now is that if Rao, UK and now WSR support BBI report, then its most likely a done deal.

In that case, post 22' Rao will either be PORK or PM. Same case for WSR. What?!

How now? If the PM should come from the majority party in parliament, how is your assertion likely to happen given that the President's party is always likely to have majority seats in parliament. Forget about the 2007 situation, that was an anomaly.

The vote tally difference btwn UK and Rao didn't necessarily correspond to the difference in parliamentary seat tally coz of the skewed distribution of constituencies. So, if in 22 run-off Rao can maintain his 2017 bases and add sizeable chunk from my Kenya, he can easily carry the day as pork even if WSR were to get majority in Parliament in which case he becomes PM. Don't also rule out the converse

And now BBI has recommended the current constituencies be protected.
#45 Posted : Wednesday, November 27, 2019 3:07:11 PM

#46 Posted : Wednesday, November 27, 2019 3:27:05 PM

gk wrote:
Did i read BBI has proposed removal of Boxing Day?

Not abolish. Rename it, i think Moi day would have been a better day for National Culture Day.
#47 Posted : Wednesday, November 27, 2019 3:49:57 PM

Uhuru is very naughty!! He is a political animal!!

#48 Posted : Wednesday, November 27, 2019 3:54:56 PM

Uhuru is very naughty!! He is a political animal!!

Ruto thought he was a shrewd schemer ona sasa ametoa handkerchief.

That Murkomen move did not go down well.

#49 Posted : Wednesday, November 27, 2019 4:18:52 PM

@ Kusadikika, actually it went down well depending on the side of the political divide you are on. I see KOT asking why Junet turned the event into an ODM event.I like that Murkomen stood his ground even when Junet looked like he wanted to take away the mic- like because people were booing and jeering, Murkomen shouldn't continue to speak. At times, it take courage, matope kidogo to refuse kubebwa ufala.
The choice of Junet as the MC was a wrong move, if they truly wanted to have a neutral launch ,they would have chosen a different MC, not someone who will keep taunting the other faction and who is known to be a OBM mouth piece/ sycophant.

Having said that, it seems Ruto has decided not to be involved in opposing BBI, he knows it is a trap. I think that's a good move. Let it debated and let the people decide.
#50 Posted : Wednesday, November 27, 2019 5:27:59 PM

BBI just made everyone know how naked this tangatanga fellas really are.

Yaani you oppose for sijui 6 months screaming raira raira raira. When it comes out you ati support.

Yaani the look at Rutos face when Uhunye was laughing his guts out was just something else. hehehehe.

Let me tell something to tangatanga. Hii kitu kweli ni tsunami. If you are in a weak party like tanga tanga, wewe kwisha.

I can still see Uhunye laughing out LOUD at those who were recently crying anti -bbi like Murkomen.

Let them go back to URP I can't see them doing much in Jubilee. Wakatangetange.

Kimeanzakueleweka.

43 Pages«<34567>»