wazua Thu, Nov 28, 2024

5 Pages«<345
2018 KCPE Results
#81 Posted : Tuesday, December 04, 2018 11:53:17 AM

Njunge wrote:
Send index No. to 20042 today to get Form 1 selection results for National Schools. Extra County&County available on 5th Dec & SubCounty on 10th Dec. Ksh25/SMS

Yipeeee......It's Alliance Girls for the last Gukslet. It's all in God's name!!

Congratulations Bro... Uza Peugeot if necessaryApplause Applause Applause Applause Applause
Queen
#82 Posted : Wednesday, December 05, 2018 5:28:05 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
Queen wrote:
Euge wrote:
Queen wrote:
Euge wrote:

Hallo wazuans,

Lets say your son had 430 marks, and his 1st choice was Alliance, which means he is assured of admission at Alliance. Then a good private school offers him full scholarship for 4 years. The normal school fees for the private school is in the range of 300K per year.

Would you take the offer ??

Depends on which school it is. And how it compares to Alliance
Personally I do not like Alliance. One time I went for a prize giving day. And man, those boys were dirty. And to think that they were at their best. I wondered how the dorms are in terms of cleanliness.

This is totally untrue!

Was a parent in that school for four years and never witnessed that.

@Queen, I am not telling tales here. I am writing about what I saw. They boy who finally left Alliance coz of bullying is now in 1st year at USIU.

Looks like that "bullying" story shall never go away. Hope the "bullied" boy also mentioned to you that the injuries he sustained and displayed to the media were NOT inflicted by somebody else but rather were self inflicted as he tried to jumthrough a closed glass window.

The boy who was bullied was kichwa ngumu. The prefects ganged up on him to teach him a lesson. Not supporting bullying, just giving facts.

smile but that is what you are doing, justifying bullying, I wonder what your perspective was/is or would be on the students who ganged up and taught prefects a lesson by torching them.

He wasn't at Alliance by merit. His parents paid the corrupt Principal cash for admission.

He was severely indisciplined. Teachers couldn't discipline him because he was the Principal's boy. He intimidated individual prefects.

The prefects "usered" him for conduct unbecoming of Alliance. Mbona asumbue watu wakisoma?

Principal was fired by TSC and he went into politics.

Not quite. After he was usered by TSC, he retreated to his home county and became the CEC for education.
#83 Posted : Wednesday, December 05, 2018 5:38:04 PM

In Nairobi looks like for girls who were in 'private schools' to they are better off with 380 - 399 going to extra county schools than above 400 where you are throw to some crazy national schools in the bundus of Kenya. Hii Kenya ni ya jambazi kabisa!!!
#84 Posted : Wednesday, December 05, 2018 5:39:00 PM

In Nairobi looks like for girls who were in 'private schools' to they are better off with 380 - 399 going to extra county schools than above 400 where you are throw to some crazy national schools in the bundus of Kenya. Hii Kenya ni ya jambazi kabisa!!!

They can't all fit in Alliance
#85 Posted : Wednesday, December 05, 2018 5:51:05 PM

yes ..... i know. My daughter is better off at PB or St. Georges than Mbooni girls. So her working hard and getting 423 and being thrown to Mbooni Girls is crazy compared to her classmates who got 391 & 396 who are now admitted to the other two schools mentioned above.

Anyway tulianza na private tutaendelea tu na private mpaka University. To hell with hizo shule zao.
#86 Posted : Wednesday, December 05, 2018 6:02:33 PM

On those prestigious national schools, I believe they sometimes waste many good brains.

Like back in our time, they made us believe that one had to do science courses to be anything in life. That the harder the course the better.

Guys who missed on med would choose some course in Maseno University which was said to be close to med. Then they'd fail to get jobs after graduation. One told me he had at one time become a mortuary attendant!

On the flipside, some other bright chap disregarded appeals from teachers to go for med or engineering. He did BCom and is doing very well in life
#87 Posted : Wednesday, December 05, 2018 6:04:35 PM

On those prestigious national schools, I believe they sometimes waste many good brains.

Like back in our time, they made us believe that one had to do science courses to be anything in life. That the harder the course the better.

Guys who missed on med would choose some course in Maseno University which was said to be close to med. Then they'd fail to get jobs after graduation. One told me he had at one time become a mortuary attendant!

On the flipside, some other bright chap disregarded appeals from teachers to go for med or engineering. He did BCom and is doing very well in life

Kibuka smile smile smile
#88 Posted : Wednesday, December 05, 2018 6:44:40 PM

yes ..... i know. My daughter is better off at PB or St. Georges than Mbooni girls. So her working hard and getting 423 and being thrown to Mbooni Girls is crazy compared to her classmates who got 391 & 396 who are now admitted to the other two schools mentioned above.

Anyway tulianza na private tutaendelea tu na private mpaka University. To hell with hizo shule zao.

Oh dear I feel you. My niece was thrown to Elwak that Kaimenyi year, my brains almost went ballistic. Mbooni is not such a bad school, but i understand your issue. Don't lose hope, someone else might not want PB and so that chance will be available. Network tu you will get that school
#89 Posted : Wednesday, December 05, 2018 7:43:46 PM

Oh dear I feel you. My niece was thrown to Elwak that Kaimenyi year, my brains almost went ballistic. Mbooni is not such a bad school, but i understand your issue. Don't lose hope, someone else might not want PB and so that chance will be available. Network tu you will get that school

Asante. I needed to vent smile now I feel better.
#90 Posted : Thursday, December 06, 2018 11:57:04 AM

Kibuka smile smile smile

How do you know Mr Kibuuka?smile
Conquestador
#91 Posted : Thursday, December 06, 2018 7:18:03 PM

There are many late bloomers in positions of power and authority.

'A+ B students become top notch professionals'
'C students become businessmen; hires A+B students'
'D students become politicians; hires businessmen to do their bidding'
'E students become preachers and witchdoctors; politicians takes their money to them'

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xZbKHDPPrrc

#92 Posted : Thursday, December 06, 2018 7:58:36 PM

Hallo wazuans,

Lets say your son had 430 marks, and his 1st choice was Alliance, which means he is assured of admission at Alliance. Then a good private school offers him full scholarship for 4 years. The normal school fees for the private school is in the range of 300K per year.

Update on this matter. The kid got the Alliance admission but the Mom settled on the private school.

I have also come across two other parents whose kids got the coveted alliance slot but their parents have opted for the British curriculum costs notwithstanding. Interesting times we are living in.
Fullykenyan
#93 Posted : Thursday, December 06, 2018 8:54:48 PM

Hallo wazuans,

Update on this matter. The kid got the Alliance admission but the Mom settled on the private school.

I have also come across two other parents whose kids got the coveted alliance slot but their parents have opted for the British curriculum costs notwithstanding. Interesting times we are living in.

i know couple of people who did send their children to private schools, but honestly it is only in one family that i know, that their two children made it to study in Europe without dropping out. For the rest they did struggle big time.
on the other hand, i have met kids from very remote areas, who went to harambee schools making it big academically here

#94 Posted : Thursday, December 06, 2018 10:10:22 PM

Hallo wazuans,

Wrong move. She's messing up the kids life. Also hiyo British curriculum is supposed to enable a student join UK universities and those universities charge about 2m per yr in tuition fees for international students. Will she afford? Or the boy will be left floating and frustrated after his colleagues who went to alliance join law school, medical school, engineering, architecture school, BCom at UoN? Then the boy will be forced to join some funny course at USIU or parallel programme at UoN coz his academic path was messed up by the mum?
#95 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2018 8:47:39 AM

Hallo wazuans,

let us hope the parents are able to pay the school fees in the event that the scholarship is discontinued. i know of a couple of cases like that.
#96 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2018 8:49:42 AM

Hallo wazuans,

Wrong move. She's messing up the kids life. Also hiyo British curriculum is supposed to enable a student join UK universities and those universities charge about 2m per yr in tuition fees for international students. Will she afford? Or the boy will be left floating and frustrated after his colleagues who went to alliance join law school, medical school, engineering, architecture school, BCom at UoN? Then the boy will be forced to join some funny course at USIU or parallel programme at UoN coz his academic path was messed up by the mum?

this is a myth hardwood