Ericsson
#41 Posted : Tuesday, October 23, 2018 4:44:47 PM

KaunganaDoDo wrote:
kawi254 wrote:
KaunganaDoDo wrote:
Fyatu wrote:
KaunganaDoDo wrote:
Fyatu wrote:
I wager that even with reduced profits Kenya power will still report a PAT of over 2 billion

No Chance in a Million Years. Don't be misled by the Profit Warning.

Are you suggesting we are starring at a negative PAT?? In another thread you predicted price hitting 3 bob and then afterwards new millionaires will be minted??

If The External Auditors have their way...it should be Negative...But lobbying is ongoing to have something small...

With the Enron and KPMG South Africa aftermaths which big four accounting firm will want to approve cooked books?

Apana weza acha Mzee kama KPLC wa miaka 96 years UCHI...lazima avalishwe nguo kidogo...Punguza aibuu kidogo...wewe unataka kuona uchi ya Mzee??????

Results will be out next week coz of upishi
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Ebenyo
#42 Posted : Tuesday, October 23, 2018 4:46:34 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
Fyatu wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
Fyatu wrote:
I wager that even with reduced profits Kenya power will still report a PAT of over 2 billion

Very expectant of Fyatu, I wager you planted a seed here.

Yes sir. This is the cheapest stock on NSE and a monopoly. In the long term this thing will make some wazuans dollar millionaires.

It reminds me of Safaricom at 2 bob and we were here in wazua bashing it saying we wouldn't touch it even with a 10 foot pole?

Jared Otieno lists the three points he intends to use to address the decline in revenues:
1.Financial sustainability-this will mean tring to depend on internal funds generated by the company.This will eradicate dependency on debts.
2.Diversification of the company existing revenues streams-e.g internet
3.To spur demand from stakeholders-this is natural.Management aspect of the company should be addressed too.GOK should divorce micro management of the firm.

Okay Kenya Power Chairman

Towards the goal of financial freedom
KaunganaDoDo
#43 Posted : Tuesday, October 23, 2018 4:48:43 PM

Ericsson wrote:
KaunganaDoDo wrote:
kawi254 wrote:
KaunganaDoDo wrote:
Fyatu wrote:
KaunganaDoDo wrote:
Fyatu wrote:

No Chance in a Million Years. Don't be misled by the Profit Warning.

Are you suggesting we are starring at a negative PAT?? In another thread you predicted price hitting 3 bob and then afterwards new millionaires will be minted??

If The External Auditors have their way...it should be Negative...But lobbying is ongoing to have something small...

With the Enron and KPMG South Africa aftermaths which big four accounting firm will want to approve cooked books?

Apana weza acha Mzee kama KPLC wa miaka 96 years UCHI...lazima avalishwe nguo kidogo...Punguza aibuu kidogo...wewe unataka kuona uchi ya Mzee??????

Results will be out next week coz of upishi

I think earliest is Saturday
RIEK01
#44 Posted : Tuesday, October 23, 2018 5:06:02 PM

Meanwhile.... destruction of evidence is ongoing.

https://www.businessdail...18530-1399yw4/index.html
Ebenyo
#45 Posted : Wednesday, October 24, 2018 4:50:30 PM

The share price gained today by 3%.This could be anticipation of something small which @kaunganadodo said.
KaunganaDoDo
#46 Posted : Wednesday, October 24, 2018 5:06:16 PM

Ebenyo wrote:
The share price gained today by 3%.This could be anticipation of something small which @kaunganadodo said.

You should wait for it at Ksh 3.5..it will come after the Halloween Celebrations on 31st October. This something small was to keep it from going below 3.5 not to keep it fat above 4. It seems the Market is still Stupid.
Ebenyo
#47 Posted : Wednesday, October 24, 2018 5:11:08 PM

KaunganaDoDo wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:

You should wait for it at Ksh 3.5..it will come after the Halloween Celebrations on 31st October. This something small was to keep it from going below 3.5 not to keep it fat above 4. It seems the Market is still Stupid.

And the something small is a dividend of kshs 0.50 per share.
Ericsson
#48 Posted : Wednesday, October 24, 2018 5:15:13 PM

Ebenyo wrote:
KaunganaDoDo wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:

Thank you chairman Kenya Power for remembering shareholders welfare
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#49 Posted : Wednesday, October 24, 2018 5:28:49 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
KaunganaDoDo wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:

are the results out?thanks for what?
Ebenyo
#50 Posted : Wednesday, October 24, 2018 6:14:12 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
KaunganaDoDo wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:

are the results out?thanks for what?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly mimi sio chairman wa kenya power bana.i was just trying a guesswork for @kaunganadodo to react.

37 Pages«<34567>»