NASA Resistance Army!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
kayhara wrote:Njung'e wrote:masukuma wrote:[quote=FRM2011] and you know I will ask you EVERY MONTH on how this 'resistance' matter goes. Sometimes back, Raila introduced Gor Mahia loaves. How many Wazuans have SEEN one.This things won't work and especially the milk part. I have done distribution in parts of Nyanza and Western and the demand remains crazy. I clearly can't see what will bridge that unless fish start producing milk. Hizo ni emotions tuu!!! Just curious what is the main cash crop or produce etc of Nyanza and Western excluding the mulembe sugarcane, I don't think they do lots of dairy farming or commercial farming either, fishing on the lake has been greatly affected by the Hyacinth,so question what is the economic main stay of this region? By the way, Western is very fertile, some of the best agricultural land in Kenya. I don't know who cursed them with sugarcane. Sugarcane is a colonial crop, it's a very lazy or comfortable crop to have if it's bringing money but and the margins are very thin. One day they they will see the light and uproot it for something more profitable the way Kiambu uprooted coffee. Or sell the lands to adu-a-nyumba, Kisiis or kales and you'll see it transformed BBI will solve it :)
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
I support the need for a resistance movement in Kenya, and I thank Raila for launching it officially and putting the country in a mood for it, and while I've thought of the former PM an establishment mole, I think he has pointed in the right direction but he ought to have done that a long time ago, even after the 08/08.
The reasons being that the establishment has been running contrary to the natural laws that place humans before the state, and the state ought to serve the citiziens. Right now the citizen is denigrated and despised, and in all evidence, enslaved. Case in point is how the government is meeting the resistance in Migori, Bungoma, and even Kibera.
Maybe, some will ask whether the citizens ought not to have allowed the government or the IEBC to run their affairs and keep off the stations and the like. But does the government have absolute control over space and lives of citizens? That the government has and can run it's affairs even despite an appreciable amount of explication that the citizens don't favor the governments actions?
The defense of defending the rights of those not in agreement with the protesting citizens, using force, and in the name of positive laws doesn't stand. In the least, and as an example, I didn't vote because there was no security in having police officers manning my polling station today and leaving me at the mercy of my neighbors tomorrow. The state needs to run when there's mutual goodwill and trust
And this isn't the only evidence that shows how the government, and in extension, the establishment, has exeeded it's powers and has forgotten who/what it is. And that is cause for resistance.
What Raila said about the resistance is what is in the text books, what is there to say more than that? Outline strategy to wazuan pundits?
2012 wrote:kayhara wrote:Njung'e wrote:masukuma wrote:[quote=FRM2011] and you know I will ask you EVERY MONTH on how this 'resistance' matter goes. Sometimes back, Raila introduced Gor Mahia loaves. How many Wazuans have SEEN one.This things won't work and especially the milk part. I have done distribution in parts of Nyanza and Western and the demand remains crazy. I clearly can't see what will bridge that unless fish start producing milk. Hizo ni emotions tuu!!! Just curious what is the main cash crop or produce etc of Nyanza and Western excluding the mulembe sugarcane, I don't think they do lots of dairy farming or commercial farming either, fishing on the lake has been greatly affected by the Hyacinth,so question what is the economic main stay of this region? By the way, Western is very fertile, some of the best agricultural land in Kenya. I don't know who cursed them with sugarcane. Sugarcane is a colonial crop, it's a very lazy or comfortable crop to have if it's bringing money but and the margins are very thin. One day they they will see the light and uproot it for something more profitable the way Kiambu uprooted coffee. Or sell the lands to adu-a-nyumba, Kisiis or kales and you'll see it transformed I beg to differ, the place is not fertile, to get any decent produce you need fertilizer mob, and in most cases when it comes say to maize you can only do one crop per season/year. One of the reasons the areas seem low on development is due to a lack of investment in the area, most of the guys from those areas invest and hide in nairobi for fear of being bewitched. Actually I was impressed the other day some parts of ukambani one can easily do 2 maize crops in a season with little fertilizer
2012 wrote:Sasa Equity na Mshwari wakikupigia simu ulipe kamkopo, utado? Ama NRM iko na float ya kusort wasee? Britam, you leave your policy to lapse ama? DO not receive calls or make on your safcom. Aki Baba is special Imagine if Jubilee did the same or even decided not to trade goods with NRM? I'm surprised Brookside did not feature... " At least three fake propaganda letters purportedly from NASA have been released today. One even had Total and VIVO as some of the companies whose products we are boycotting. Very telling coming from the same people claiming a boycott won't work. THE OFFICIAL LIST IS NOT YET OUT."This one was done by Itumbi. Its obviously fake. But whatever makes you sleep well at night.
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/22/2009 Posts: 2,449 Location: Africa
Will the opposition strongholds allow their children to sit for the national exams now that they are against all things government?
Shak wrote:Will the opposition strongholds allow their children to sit for the national exams now that they are against all things government? I was thinking about the same thing too. How about things like identity cards, land transactions, motor vehicle registrations and transactions, county funds allocations etc...
you guys are taking this resistance thing too far, there will be no boycott announcement from baba, hizi ni rumors. If you look at the business interest he and his family has you realize he would never try such. some people are just angry, but the anger will go down with time, give it a week or two.
FRM2011 wrote:[quote=2012] Sasa Equity na Mshwari wakikupigia simu ulipe kamkopo, utado? Ama NRM iko na float ya kusort wasee? Britam, you leave your policy to lapse ama? DO not receive calls or make on your safcom. Aki Baba is special Imagine if Jubilee did the same or even decided not to trade goods with NRM? I'm surprised Brookside did not feature... " At least three fake propaganda letters purportedly from NASA have been released today. One even had Total and VIVO as some of the companies whose products we are boycotting. Very telling coming from the same people claiming a boycott won't work. THE OFFICIAL LIST IS NOT YET OUT."This one was done by Itumbi. Its obviously fake. But whatever makes you sleep well at night.[/quote]
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:you guys are taking this resistance thing too far, there will be no boycott announcement from baba, hizi ni rumors. If you look at the business interest he and his family has you realize he would never try such. some people are just angry, but the anger will go down with time, give it a week or two. Like @alma...bubudiu bovu!!!
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:you guys are taking this resistance thing too far, there will be no boycott announcement from baba, hizi ni rumors. If you look at the business interest he and his family has you realize he would never try such. some people are just angry, but the anger will go down with time, give it a week or two. Was it here guys were talking about the affinity of high end cars by business magnate CK? if you compare with pamba, as of now he has little to lose he is just waiting to sleep one night and not wake up. the money he has is enough to last him as much bearing in mind he never uses his cash for politics. He just sets up a paybill and gets enough to fund him for the next level of political endeavor. By sleeping at wanjigi the other day am sure he left with a note scribbled B. What am sure of is that for the next couple of weeks with or without UK being sworn in it will not be business as usual. Those from the mountains with kids in Nairobi just remind them that Shosh lives in the village and its time to go and visit. You will be lucky since atlast they will differentiate between a dog and a goat Life is an endless adventure
freiks wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:you guys are taking this resistance thing too far, there will be no boycott announcement from baba, hizi ni rumors. If you look at the business interest he and his family has you realize he would never try such. some people are just angry, but the anger will go down with time, give it a week or two. Was it here guys were talking about the affinity of high end cars by business magnate CK? if you compare with pamba, as of now he has little to lose he is just waiting to sleep one night and not wake up. the money he has is enough to last him as much bearing in mind he never uses his cash for politics. He just sets up a paybill and gets enough to fund him for the next level of political endeavor. By sleeping at wanjigi the other day am sure he left with a note scribbled B. What am sure of is that for the next couple of weeks with or without UK being sworn in it will not be business as usual. Those from the mountains with kids in Nairobi just remind them that Shosh lives in the village and its time to go and visit. You will be lucky since atlast they will differentiate between a dog and a goat I don't think it will get out of hand, we are not a warring people, especially the nasa strongholds, if we are talking about the cattle rustling belt akina turkana, pokot, marsabit then that would be worrying because they can fight and make life very hard for security forces, but those guys do not care much about politics or who is president actually they see nairobi as is in another country. plus if you look at the informal housing sector in nairobi its pretty much divided along political lines so not much violence can happen. of course the guy who might suffer are those who have inter married with those from the western side, those might have to avoid xmas travels.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
The work of NRM in Kawangware. It's time for ICC to finally come pick up their man. And he has a long history; 1982, 2007 and now. Same script different decades. BBI will solve it :)
Rank: Member Joined: 6/27/2011 Posts: 301 Location: Nairobi
Based on RAOs language lately, it seems he has decided to go rogue. The question is how and when the incumbent/incoming government will respond to him. Chances are it will be served to him "sizzling hot".
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
eboomerang wrote:Based on RAOs language lately, it seems he has decided to go rogue. The question is how and when the incumbent/incoming government will respond to him. Chances are it will be served to him "sizzling hot". That NRM/A is not a registered entity means its not recognised by law and therefore should be dealt with outside the law. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Guys, I hope we Kenyans stop being obsessed by rao. Since he wants to run in 2022, we can predict how he is going to behave from past experience. First, he knows very well: Out of sight, out of mind.
He knows very well if you are not in media limelight then people tend to forget you. So between now and ’22 he will hold numerous press conferences and public rallies – almost on a daily basis. So he will alternate public rallies and pressers
He knows that to keep hope alive amongst your subjects , a leader must offer a vision to his people to keep them engaged. That’s why he talks of caanan.
In addition, whenever the flame seems to die, he will promise ‘an earth shaking announcement’ on a certain future date. Once he makes the whatever announcement, this keeps his supporters going for some time. When the flame dies, he will again propose to make ‘another announcement on way forward’. On and on till the next election.
If he gets out of ideas, he will go on long vacation majuu and then come back with a bang.
He might also start another campaign to change the constitution.
All the above aimed at keeping visibility, before you know it, 2022 here we come.
Guys, you’ve been warned. Please go back to work, otherwise you will grow grey hair if you have to react to every word that comes from his mouth.
We need to move on to other more important debates in the blue section.
limanika wrote:Guys, I hope we Kenyans stop being obsessed by politicians. Since they want to run in 2022, we can predict how they are going to behave from past experience. First, they know very well: Out of sight, out of mind.
They know very well if they are not in media limelight then people tend to forget them. So between now and ’22 they will hold numerous press conferences and public rallies – almost on a daily basis. So they will alternate public rallies and pressers
They know that to keep hope alive amongst your subjects , a leader must offer a vision to their people to keep them engaged. That’s why they talk of caanan adn tano tena.
In addition, whenever the flame seems to die, they will promise ‘an earth shaking announcement’ on a certain future date. Once they make the whatever announcement, this keeps their supporters going for some time. When the flame dies, they will again propose to make ‘another announcement on way forward’. On and on till the next election.
If they get out of ideas, they will go on long vacation majuu and then come back with a bang.
They might also start another campaign to change the constitution.
All the above aimed at keeping visibility, before you know it, 2022 here we come.
Guys, you’ve been warned. Please go back to work, otherwise you will grow grey hair if you have to react to every word that comes from their mouth.
We need to move on to other more important debates in the blue section.
Edited above If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
Somewhere in Yala swamp.....
hardwood wrote:Somewhere in Yala swamp..... Kwani babu doesn't need camouflage? Or he has powers like kinjeketile? Politics is just things to keep the people divided and foolish and put your trust in men and none of them can do nothing for you...
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
Quote:Look again at that dot. That's here. That's home. That's us. On it everyone you love, everyone you know, everyone you ever heard of, every human being who ever was, lived out their lives. The aggregate of our joy and suffering, thousands of confident religions, ideologies, and economic doctrines, every hunter and forager, every hero and coward, every creator and destroyer of civilization, every king and peasant, every young couple in love, every mother and father, hopeful child, inventor and explorer, every teacher of morals, every corrupt politician, every "superstar," every "supreme leader," every saint and sinner in the history of our species lived there-on a mote of dust suspended in a sunbeam.
The Earth is a very small stage in a vast cosmic arena. Think of the endless cruelties visited by the inhabitants of one corner of this pixel on the scarcely distinguishable inhabitants of some other corner, how frequent their misunderstandings, how eager they are to kill one another, how fervent their hatreds. Think of the rivers of blood spilled by all those generals and emperors so that, in glory and triumph, they could become the momentary masters of a fraction of a dot.
Our posturings, our imagined self-importance, the delusion that we have some privileged position in the Universe, are challenged by this point of pale light. Our planet is a lonely speck in the great enveloping cosmic dark. In our obscurity, in all this vastness, there is no hint that help will come from elsewhere to save us from ourselves.
The Earth is the only world known so far to harbor life. There is nowhere else, at least in the near future, to which our species could migrate. Visit, yes. Settle, not yet. Like it or not, for the moment the Earth is where we make our stand.
It has been said that astronomy is a humbling and character-building experience. There is perhaps no better demonstration of the folly of human conceits than this distant image of our tiny world. To me, it underscores our responsibility to deal more kindly with one another, and to preserve and cherish the pale blue dot, the only home we've ever known. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
hardwood wrote:Somewhere in Yala swamp..... But for a country with such a liberal constitution, to have something like NRM is in very bad taste. How do you live with you neighbor knowing very well he is a member of NRM?
NASA Resistance Army!!!