Gunmen invade DP's Sugoi home
Impunity wrote:Iganamagana wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:How did this end? Ama we moved on..... We did. We were requested by @fyatu not to invest too many emotions in this animal called nane nane. They threw the squirrel on our path and we forgot the antelope. SAD COUNTRY. Kumbe this was just a mari kwa mari jamaa with all those theories that had been advanced in this thread. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/28/2008 Posts: 2,276 Location: Kibish
I've read through the comments but #70 has got a clue. #Helmeton Nadondosha meli kubwa seuze ngalawa!
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
Angelica _ann wrote:Impunity wrote:Iganamagana wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:How did this end? Ama we moved on..... We did. We were requested by @fyatu not to invest too many emotions in this animal called nane nane. They threw the squirrel on our path and we forgot the antelope. SAD COUNTRY. Kumbe this was just a mari kwa mari jamaa with all those theories that had been advanced in this thread. He was an undercover alshabab. The organisation assigned him the role of "hawker" in sugoi so as to infiltrate "the other side". Which hawker attacks the police, disarms them, takes their AK47 machine gun and clothes, and wears them, and then engages in an 18hr battle with the security forces?
Alshabab it is work to prosper
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
Njung'e wrote:Flo-ology wrote:Note how Njung'e and Much know how have gone quiet... Let me also throw in another dimension for those who love to speculate : A panga cannot shoot, why was Recce Squad and police helicopter called and the place cordoned off? What was the helicopter carrying ? I am sure people will start asking these questions  Poor man!  Sorry, i have been on the road. Watch out, there is much you will not be told but as it stands, 3 attackers dead and one guy arrested but critically injured. @guka, you know what you're pushing is a lie... and you keep insisting...
alma1 wrote:This is now a more logical explanation. The media should be ashamed. The broggers are being paid and harlots have no shame.
Watu walipe deni jameni.
This is now the truth. Yes, this is a known hawker, not a new person in the village. Yes, he is was a Somali decent, many of them live among kales in almost all centers, for decades, so forget al-shabaab story. yes, the guy has sold several items to the said soldier up to about 10K in credit. So the man had been demanding his money in vain... now people think the soldier had become rude and rough to the man demanding his money... Eventually I think he decided to katakata this soldier. What happened is, he approached the soldier as usual demandidng his money, then attacked him with panga and snatched away a pistol which he used to shoot the soja. Then took cover in the nearby shelter which happened to be armory setup near soldiers house... The rest is history...We cannot be showed the CCTV because of obvious reasons. It will embarrass the security team who had become reckless and lax in their job, failing to search every person visiting the DP home, even if it is known persons or relative or neighbour...
Tokyo wrote:Alshabab it is Ras Kienyeji Man
AlphDoti wrote:alma1 wrote:This is now a more logical explanation. The media should be ashamed. The broggers are being paid and harlots have no shame.
Watu walipe deni jameni.
This is now the truth. Yes, this is a known hawker, not a new person in the village. Yes, he is was a Somali decent, many of them live among kales in almost all centers, for decades, so forget al-shabaab story. yes, the guy has sold several items to the said soldier up to about 10K in credit. So the man had been demanding his money in vain... now people think the soldier had become rude and rough to the man demanding his money... Eventually I think he decided to katakata this soldier. What happened is, he approached the soldier as usual demandidng his money, then attacked him with panga and snatched away a pistol which he used to shoot the soja. Then took cover in the nearby shelter which happened to be armory setup near soldiers house... The rest is history...We cannot be showed the CCTV because of obvious reasons. It will embarrass the security team who had become reckless and lax in their job, failing to search every person visiting the DP home, even if it is known persons or relative or neighbour... Why this attempt to clean up for a guy whose ways and conduct point to a terrorist intents and mission. Other hawkers, the genuine Somali hawkers spoke of his mysterious nature. An average hawker can hold a contigent of trained officers for such a period - 18hours. Police reported that he was firing different weapons to give an impression that they were many! An average hawker can not attack two police officers and succeed in killing one and injuring another, and manage to slip away. Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
Nandwa wrote:AlphDoti wrote:alma1 wrote:This is now a more logical explanation. The media should be ashamed. The broggers are being paid and harlots have no shame.
Watu walipe deni jameni.
This is now the truth. Yes, this is a known hawker, not a new person in the village. Yes, he is was a Somali decent, many of them live among kales in almost all centers, for decades, so forget al-shabaab story. yes, the guy has sold several items to the said soldier up to about 10K in credit. So the man had been demanding his money in vain... now people think the soldier had become rude and rough to the man demanding his money... Eventually I think he decided to katakata this soldier. What happened is, he approached the soldier as usual demandidng his money, then attacked him with panga and snatched away a pistol which he used to shoot the soja. Then took cover in the nearby shelter which happened to be armory setup near soldiers house... The rest is history...We cannot be showed the CCTV because of obvious reasons. It will embarrass the security team who had become reckless and lax in their job, failing to search every person visiting the DP home, even if it is known persons or relative or neighbour... Why this attempt to clean up for a guy whose ways and conduct point to a terrorist intents and mission. Other hawkers, the genuine Somali hawkers spoke of his mysterious nature. An average hawker can hold a contigent of trained officers for such a period - 18hours. Police reported that he was firing different weapons to give an impression that they were many! An average hawker can not attack two police officers and succeed in killing one and injuring another, and manage to slip away. About him being able to hold for that long, I don't know, your guess is as good as mine, maybe since he took refuge in the armory, the contingent needed to be careful not to cause destruction... And yes he was well known by the locals. He didn't settle in the local center recently... He was a long time hawker. And yes, the soja had a debt with him... Lastly, his behaviour was strange of course, and was not warranted. And you can believe what you want. I'm just telling you what the locals knew about him. Anything else would be guess work.
AlphDoti wrote:Nandwa wrote:AlphDoti wrote:alma1 wrote:This is now a more logical explanation. The media should be ashamed. The broggers are being paid and harlots have no shame.
Watu walipe deni jameni.
This is now the truth. Yes, this is a known hawker, not a new person in the village. Yes, he is was a Somali decent, many of them live among kales in almost all centers, for decades, so forget al-shabaab story. yes, the guy has sold several items to the said soldier up to about 10K in credit. So the man had been demanding his money in vain... now people think the soldier had become rude and rough to the man demanding his money... Eventually I think he decided to katakata this soldier. What happened is, he approached the soldier as usual demandidng his money, then attacked him with panga and snatched away a pistol which he used to shoot the soja. Then took cover in the nearby shelter which happened to be armory setup near soldiers house... The rest is history...We cannot be showed the CCTV because of obvious reasons. It will embarrass the security team who had become reckless and lax in their job, failing to search every person visiting the DP home, even if it is known persons or relative or neighbour... Why this attempt to clean up for a guy whose ways and conduct point to a terrorist intents and mission. Other hawkers, the genuine Somali hawkers spoke of his mysterious nature. An average hawker can hold a contigent of trained officers for such a period - 18hours. Police reported that he was firing different weapons to give an impression that they were many! An average hawker can not attack two police officers and succeed in killing one and injuring another, and manage to slip away. About him being able to hold for that long, I don't know, your guess is as good as mine, maybe since he took refuge in the armory, the contingent needed to be careful not to cause destruction... And yes he was well known by the locals. He didn't settle in the local center recently... He was a long time hawker. And yes, the soja had a debt with him... Lastly, his behaviour was strange of course, and was not warranted. And you can believe what you want. I'm just telling you what the locals knew about him. Anything else would be guess work. He is said to have appeared on the scene around the time of Ramadhan!! So that is the way and the time that 'they knew him'! Those said to have known him say that he was mysterious Infact at least one of them is said to have reported even before this incident, that they were suspicious of him! I wonder why you feel that you need to clean for him!!!!!!! Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
...Watu walipe madeni....... before it turns out to be "Breaking News" then Mutahi says it a plot to rig I work so I can afford the amount of alcohol required to continue going to work
People can continue to spin it around the way they like but the evidence so far points to a terrorist attack. The Somali "hawker/s" was obviously a professional in combat. How many random hawkers in the street can slash a GSU with a panga, pokonya the gun, kill and injure, seek refuge in an armory, engage with Recce team and attack helicopters for 18 hours. Finally the story is you were a random Somali hawker in Sugoi. work to prosper
Nandwa wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Nandwa wrote:AlphDoti wrote:alma1 wrote:This is now a more logical explanation. The media should be ashamed. The broggers are being paid and harlots have no shame.
Watu walipe deni jameni.
This is now the truth. Yes, this is a known hawker, not a new person in the village. Yes, he is was a Somali decent, many of them live among kales in almost all centers, for decades, so forget al-shabaab story. yes, the guy has sold several items to the said soldier up to about 10K in credit. So the man had been demanding his money in vain... now people think the soldier had become rude and rough to the man demanding his money... Eventually I think he decided to katakata this soldier. What happened is, he approached the soldier as usual demandidng his money, then attacked him with panga and snatched away a pistol which he used to shoot the soja. Then took cover in the nearby shelter which happened to be armory setup near soldiers house... The rest is history...We cannot be showed the CCTV because of obvious reasons. It will embarrass the security team who had become reckless and lax in their job, failing to search every person visiting the DP home, even if it is known persons or relative or neighbour... Why this attempt to clean up for a guy whose ways and conduct point to a terrorist intents and mission. Other hawkers, the genuine Somali hawkers spoke of his mysterious nature. An average hawker can hold a contigent of trained officers for such a period - 18hours. Police reported that he was firing different weapons to give an impression that they were many! An average hawker can not attack two police officers and succeed in killing one and injuring another, and manage to slip away. About him being able to hold for that long, I don't know, your guess is as good as mine, maybe since he took refuge in the armory, the contingent needed to be careful not to cause destruction... And yes he was well known by the locals. He didn't settle in the local center recently... He was a long time hawker. And yes, the soja had a debt with him... Lastly, his behaviour was strange of course, and was not warranted. And you can believe what you want. I'm just telling you what the locals knew about him. Anything else would be guess work. He is said to have appeared on the scene around the time of Ramadhan!! So that is the way and the time that 'they knew him'! Those said to have known him say that he was mysterious Infact at least one of them is said to have reported even before this incident, that they were suspicious of him! I wonder why you feel that you need to clean for him!!!!!!! I was in Eldy on Mon & Tue. I spoke to two people from that village. Ad the story is there was debt involved. If you don't like to hear that, then it's up to you. And he never appeared around the time of Ramadhan. I told you the two village mates confirmed he was a known man... He has lived there and has relatives at the local center. So if you were told something else, then you have the right to choose what to believe. No one is forcing you. And by telling you that doesn't mean I need to clean for him. What am I cleaning for him. What he did was wrong. If you think what he did was right, then it is up to you. Nobody should kill another for a debt... there are other ways to resolve.
AlphDoti wrote:alma1 wrote:This is now a more logical explanation. The media should be ashamed. The broggers are being paid and harlots have no shame.
Watu walipe deni jameni.
This is now the truth. Yes, this is a known hawker, not a new person in the village. Yes, he is was a Somali decent, many of them live among kales in almost all centers, for decades, so forget al-shabaab story. yes, the guy has sold several items to the said soldier up to about 10K in credit. So the man had been demanding his money in vain... now people think the soldier had become rude and rough to the man demanding his money... Eventually I think he decided to katakata this soldier. What happened is, he approached the soldier as usual demandidng his money, then attacked him with panga and snatched away a pistol which he used to shoot the soja. Then took cover in the nearby shelter which happened to be armory setup near soldiers house... The rest is history...We cannot be showed the CCTV because of obvious reasons. It will embarrass the security team who had become reckless and lax in their job, failing to search every person visiting the DP home, even if it is known persons or relative or neighbour... This is just as confounding. Are you implying all Somali hawkers are also trained in weaponry! Even a BrOKeN clock is right twice a day
Rollins wrote:AlphDoti wrote:alma1 wrote:This is now a more logical explanation. The media should be ashamed. The broggers are being paid and harlots have no shame.
Watu walipe deni jameni.
This is now the truth. Yes, this is a known hawker, not a new person in the village. Yes, he is was a Somali decent, many of them live among kales in almost all centers, for decades, so forget al-shabaab story. yes, the guy has sold several items to the said soldier up to about 10K in credit. So the man had been demanding his money in vain... now people think the soldier had become rude and rough to the man demanding his money... Eventually I think he decided to katakata this soldier. What happened is, he approached the soldier as usual demandidng his money, then attacked him with panga and snatched away a pistol which he used to shoot the soja. Then took cover in the nearby shelter which happened to be armory setup near soldiers house... The rest is history...We cannot be showed the CCTV because of obvious reasons. It will embarrass the security team who had become reckless and lax in their job, failing to search every person visiting the DP home, even if it is known persons or relative or neighbour... This is just as confounding. Are you implying all Somali hawkers are also trained in weaponry! I thought to them those are toys they play around with all the time? "Things that matter most must never be at the mercy of things that matter least." Goethe
@AlphaDoti, I have learnt 3 new things from you today; 1. You can confirm the existence of a debt from two dead persons. 2. All hawkers of Somali origin are trained in the use of arms before they go to the field. 3. Any time a walalo hides, an armory pops up. Thank you  ....Na uwach kubeba watu ujinga Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Njung'e wrote:@AlphaDoti, I have learnt 3 new things from you today; 1. You can confirm the existence of a debt from two dead persons. 2. All hawkers of Somali origin are trained in the use of arms before they go to the field. 3. Any time a walalo hides, an armory pops up. Thank you  ....Na uwach kubeba watu ujinga @guka, good for you for learning something from me. Just a little rectification on your points... No.1: I cannot confirm anything, refer to my post below. No.2: You are the one saying all hawkers are trained, I never make such claims. No.3: You're the one saying every time a walalo hides there an armory appears, I never said that. You have homework to do: prove these words ALL and EVERYTIME. I REPEAT: Mine is what I was told by the two gentlemen in Eldy. I am not God to see their hearts and confirm whether that's 100% truth or not. You and me are just speculating based on what you have heard. The govt has a story. The villagers have a story. You can choose to believe what you want. AlphDoti wrote:I was in Eldy on Mon & Tue. I spoke to two people from that village. Ad the story is there was debt involved. If you don't like to hear that, then it's up to you.
Gunmen invade DP's Sugoi home