wazua Thu, Jul 10, 2025

5 Pages«<345
The only way to fight corruption in Kenya.
#81 Posted : Monday, February 13, 2017 5:46:53 PM

Drobos fly
#82 Posted : Monday, February 13, 2017 7:35:34 PM

@drobos, I think you can see that the writing is on the wall. Very clear that majority of the people are NOT righteous. They just pretend on Sunday, but Monday to Sat, they engage in all manner of things opposite to what they pretend to be on Sunday.

Even Jacob Zuma himself wonders

I'm in complete agreement with your sentiments. Some of us kenyans have their conscience completely seared and have a perverted interpretation of righteousness.

Lakini kiboko imotoni na inakuja for sure. No way people will continue in this kind of wickedness. If punishment doesn't come then God will have to apologies to Sodom & Gomorrah for their affliction which will be impossible.
#83 Posted : Monday, February 13, 2017 7:54:26 PM

Rahatupu wrote:
IMHO the teeth were removed from any serious enforcement agencies by the constitution whereby bail is a right. How do I fear arrest when I know I'll bail myself out with millions 9f tax payer money? How comes bail is not a right in the countries we benchmarked with for the constitution? How do you fight corruption networks when they roam free with all their loot? Just watch how the Akashas are bound in chains in NY courtrooms. Hapa even arrest is barred by courts.....all in the name of rights. In the meantime the drama continues

I totally agree with you. In that country that we copied the constitution from, a Kabura like person would be serving her sentence and Murkomen would be out of office roaming in the corridors of justice..
#84 Posted : Monday, February 13, 2017 11:45:52 PM

Rahatupu wrote:
IMHO the teeth were removed from any serious enforcement agencies by the constitution whereby bail is a right. How do I fear arrest when I know I'll bail myself out with millions 9f tax payer money? How comes bail is not a right in the countries we benchmarked with for the constitution? How do you fight corruption networks when they roam free with all their loot? Just watch how the Akashas are bound in chains in NY courtrooms. Hapa even arrest is barred by courts.....all in the name of rights. In the meantime the drama continues

We should stop blaming our inefficiencies and unethical ways to institutions and constitution

@swenani, our constitution is founded as if all criminality is political hence leniency towards suspects. I appreciate that there are serious inefficiencies in as far as enforcement is concerned. However,the lenient laws are an avenue to the abuse of the law itself.

You lost me there, e.g?

Our constitution is a reactionary one. Seeking to banish the evils of previous regimes and cure ills such as detention without trial, the drafters saw it wise (sic) that bail be a right for all and sundry.....including suspects of treason, terrorism, economic saboteurs, murderers...... just where else do they free drug lords on bail? Where are terror suspects offered lenient bail terms? Where do you find drug lords and murder suspects roaming free on bail? Yet when they are sorted by citizens (sic) we appeal for respect of the law? I posit the constitution is founded to serve the political elites and Wanjiku is just a coincidental beneficiary.
#85 Posted : Tuesday, February 14, 2017 12:02:17 AM

Drobos fly wrote:

@drobos, I think you can see that the writing is on the wall. Very clear that majority of the people are NOT righteous. They just pretend on Sunday, but Monday to Sat, they engage in all manner of things opposite to what they pretend to be on Sunday.

I'm in complete agreement with your sentiments. Some of us kenyans have their conscience completely seared and have a perverted interpretation of righteousness.

Lakini kiboko imotoni na inakuja for sure. No way people will continue in this kind of wickedness. If punishment doesn't come then God will have to apologies to Sodom & Gomorrah for their affliction which will be impossible.

we had this discussion before!

so he is the deal... we tend to think of ourselves as those who have not faced the wrath of God yet - right? and our state is X. we know that the Wrath of God is unleashed upon you when you do certain atrocities and since history is the best teacher - we take a glimpse at societies that were at X and committed these atrocities and if for sure the wrath of God was unleashed we need to measure the displacement of these societies from X to where they are now i.e. Y. Y - X should be the measure of the wrath of God on a people. in the case of the Axis of Evil... it seems like Y-X is a positive value. but perhaps our assumption is wrong... I think its because there are a number of explanations
1) That the displacement is not due to the wrath of God but inspite of... i.e. the Wrath (W) was unleashed and that what we are actually seeing is Y- (X + W)
2) The wrath is still to come and so south africans will need to wait for around 60+ years after the wrath hits europe. so they can time themselves
3) maybe there is no wrath!

Naona Sodom na Gommorah wakiombwa msamaha!!
Alba
#86 Posted : Tuesday, February 14, 2017 1:29:53 AM

Tribal affiliation is the main determinant of how Kenyans vote. Unless we start voting on issues like corruption, nothing will change.
All the president needs to do to win an election is is to mobilize tribal blocs. And if that does not work then ballot stuffing.
Why would a president bother fighting corruption if he knows its not gonna get him votes?
#87 Posted : Tuesday, February 14, 2017 9:41:48 AM

Alba wrote:
Tribal affiliation is the main determinant of how Kenyans vote. Unless we start voting on issues like corruption, nothing will change.
All the president needs to do to win an election is is to mobilize tribal blocs. And if that does not work then ballot stuffing.
Why would a president bother fighting corruption if he knows its not gonna get him votes?

Voting will take you nowhere. Drain the swamp. Make a revolution if you can,Cuba or China style. Else you're shorted as the system is rigged for elites in whatever format to thrive as the masses suffer.
Alba
#88 Posted : Tuesday, February 14, 2017 5:07:38 PM

Rahatupu wrote:
Alba wrote:

Voting will take you nowhere. Drain the swamp. Make a revolution if you can,Cuba or China style. Else you're shorted as the system is rigged for elites in whatever format to thrive as the masses suffer.

Revolution in Kenya?
This is a non-starter. People are too blinded by tribal affiliation.
Drobos fly
#89 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 3:08:10 PM

Drobos fly wrote:

we had this discussion before!

so he is the deal... we tend to think of ourselves as those who have not faced the wrath of God yet - right? and our state is X. we know that the Wrath of God is unleashed upon you when you do certain atrocities and since history is the best teacher - we take a glimpse at societies that were at X and committed these atrocities and if for sure the wrath of God was unleashed we need to measure the displacement of these societies from X to where they are now i.e. Y. Y - X should be the measure of the wrath of God on a people. in the case of the Axis of Evil... it seems like Y-X is a positive value. but perhaps our assumption is wrong... I think its because there are a number of explanations
1) That the displacement is not due to the wrath of God but inspite of... i.e. the Wrath (W) was unleashed and that what we are actually seeing is Y- (X + W)
2) The wrath is still to come and so south africans will need to wait for around 60+ years after the wrath hits europe. so they can time themselves
3) maybe there is no wrath!

Naona Sodom na Gommorah wakiombwa msamaha!!

Okay, I've just followed those quotes, sawa I can see you guys really got into it.

All I can add is, God's wrath doesn't always come with immediate judgement that causes death. A good example is the plagues in Egypt at the time of Moses against Pharaoh, another example is the bowls of the wrath of God in the very last days. Some will be plagued with incurable diseases (Cancer, ghastly sores, rare incurable syndromes, AIDS, Ulcers).

Another judgement is calamities and catastrophes of incredible magnitude like Richter scale 10 earthquakes, Tsunamis, Severe and extreme famines, storms and floods, drought and the temperature of the Sun here on earth reaching astronomical highs never recorded in the history of humanity.

Another judgement is failed economies, hard biting poverty, squandered resources, decade long family property wrangles, bareness of the womb, land and profession, a difficult crime wave, lack of vision.

Some of these judgements have already happened and some are yet to & must come
#90 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 4:51:04 PM

Alba wrote:
Rahatupu wrote:
Alba wrote:

Revolution in Kenya?
This is a non-starter. People are too blinded by tribal affiliation.

Che Guevara himself couldn't fathom what ails Africans with kinship affiliations. But the thing is we have too many of our people still strapped in the idiocy of rural life. Even the ones in towns are still villagers inside schooling not withstanding. Now until the material conditions are ripe Africans will always put kinship (my family, clan, villagers, tribesman, etc) before country which is an artificial edifice of our colonial masters.

@alba, yapping about tribalism is like wishing it away. Take up your political history and political economy books. Read. Get out of your comfort chair and agitate the masses for a people's revolt. It can be done.
#91 Posted : Thursday, February 16, 2017 5:54:24 PM

This is a good start

Civil servants who have formed companies purposely to do business with national and county governments will find themselves behind bars and blocked from holding public office if parliament adopts proposed changes to the law.

But not enough.
#92 Posted : Friday, February 17, 2017 3:18:03 PM