wazua Fri, Jun 19, 2026

95 Pages«<34567>»
Cord attempts to storm IEBC offices
#41 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2016 6:54:27 PM

Why not use parliament to get these commissioners out? Do they have to disrupt everyone just to pass their agenda?

Somewhere i our laws,there must be means of vacating such an institution or the office holders, from office. I highly doubt stone throwing is one of them. Again, I wouldn't be too worried by a bunch that won't follow the law and here is why. We were told, there would be 1million man. I so a couple of hoodlums.Two,we were told they would stay til Jesus comes. There is nobody there right now except for cops. This reminds me of the sit in at Uhuru park organised by the same party. I am not for iebc but yetnthe law ought to be followed. Where the law must be broken, let's not do it half heartedly but what was I expecting from CORD? Here is a bunch with no capacity to organise a cow f***fest.
#42 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2016 6:56:56 PM

by the way - if you chase them out bila following the law - they will lock you up in legal proceedings forever!
#43 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2016 7:02:43 PM

by the way - if you chase them out bila following the law - they will lock you up in legal proceedings forever!

Exactly.

Bupamba has sensed an early defeat (he couldn't even raise 1M signatures, registration of new voters was bad)

Force IEBC out, Reject new commissioners and force a coalition Garment.

By they way, he and Kibaki appointed the current bunch over 80% of them. Kalooser was VP, Billboard was a Minister.

Upus.
#44 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2016 7:38:48 PM

Here we are again

Njunge, Masukuma, Harrydre

Not answering the questions.

Forget about baba. We all know what he's doing.

The question is simple for you.

Should someone who's been proven in a court of law be in office or not?

You are really escaping that question.

I wonder why.

Bupampa shall beat you just because of that question. Every time and every day.

You are behaving like the Equity guys with their dark brown colours who believe that as long as I take 10 minutes in the counter, it means that the bank is safe.

Just answer questions without mentioning Raila.

If someone has been shown in a court of law to have taken a bribe, should that person continue being in public servie?

Yes, or no?

kiash
#45 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2016 7:39:17 PM

By the way if i rememebr well Kibaki and comrades wanted Kivuitu to retire before the elections and then Rao and comrades said NO.They said that Kibaki and comrades wanted to use the new IEBC team to steal the elections and so Kivuitu stayed. After the results were announced, Rao and comrades said they did not trust in him.
After that, Rao and comrades were again at it and this time the Kibaki and comrades + Rao and comrades decided to choose Hassan and so came the 2013 elections and Uhunye won .
Now Rao and comrades are again calling on change of IEBC chiefs.As it is for now , the commissioners were selected and voted in by the nusu mkate parliament that is Kibaki's and Rao's why then is Rao not happy with a team he was involved in selecting ? d'oh! d'oh!
#46 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2016 7:43:59 PM

From the video, the rich man hopped into his car after shedding a few tears, the poor man walked back to kibera.

Kutumiwa kama kifagio

#47 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2016 7:55:26 PM

I always think that murchr posts like itumbi or ruto's man.

Don't know why

I'm still asking that question I asked that everyone is running away from

If the OCPD takes you to court for giving hongo to the policeman who is alleged to have taken your hongo...Why isn't the policeman who took your hongo in jail?

Simple questions....No answers...Just inuendos spiced up with Raira.

Masukuma

Did you study law or do you think grand mullah is the best lawyer?

He was my lecturer by the way and I have a story to tell about his law prowess. It is not what you think.

Security of Tenure is not an absolute law
It cannot cover ills and illegality
It does in Kenya but that was not the intention

Security of tenure is a land law

Comes from tenant

So a good lawyer
Not the rich ones
or the politically connected
or the ones who make more noise than alai on twitter

A good lawyer should be able to connect the law to the intent

The intent is not to give a thief willy nilly access to stealing
The intent is to avoid some thief from interferring with a judgement when he was stealing

Kenyan law and real law are so confusing you have to have microscope.

All of a sudden, the evil person is Raira

I'm still asking the question

After a court has said the thief gave the money to person X, what makes you think that person X is not a thief?

Hio swali mnakataa kujibu. Mnasema Raila tu. lakini mnakataa kujibu.

Si mjibu tafadhali.

Hapa mnakaa kama sungura ilio ona mvua ikasema ni maji inamwaika.

#48 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2016 8:08:08 PM

what @alma(1) is missing is that the commissioners have not been proven to have

1) asked for the money
2) received the money

THIS HAS NOT BEEN PROVEN and the EACC is out there on it

What has been proven is that
1) S&O were asked for Money by their agent
2) S&O PAID THE MONEY TO THE AGENT
3) inflated prices of the "tender"

there has not been a court process about the 1st part... sijui @Alma anaanguka wapi hapo. for SFO proving that S&O were asked for money (whomever they gave is immaterial) + S&O gave the money + S&O inflated the price of a good was enough for them to seal their side of the case.

Sijui kwa nini hii maneno ni ngumu hivyo? Law is proven facts and not propagation or claims.

Secondly.... WHO SAYS IIEC IS THE SAME AS IEBC? they are not! Majority of the commissioners and senior staff left. So who is IEBC? The chairman? He is the one "mentioned" in an email - that's all. You are premising your claims on a name appearing in an email.... The rest are fresh commissioners.
#49 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2016 8:09:19 PM

Don't know why

If the OCPD takes you to court for giving hongo to the policeman who is alleged to have taken your hongo...Why isn't the policeman who took your hongo in jail?

Masukuma

He was my lecturer by the way and I have a story to tell about his law prowess. It is not what you think.

Comes from tenant

So a good lawyer
Not the rich ones

The intent is to avoid some thief from interferring with a judgement when he was stealing

After a court has said the thief gave the money to person X, what makes you think that person X is not a thief?

Si mjibu tafadhali.

Ala! Did you forget i am Uhuru's right hand man.

Cut the crap up there, this is the law

251. Removal from office wrote:

(1) A member of a commission (other than an ex officio member), or the holder of an independent office, may be removed from office only for--

(a) serious violation of this Constitution or any other law, including a contravention of Chapter Six;
(b) gross misconduct, whether in the performance of the member’s or office holder’s functions or otherwise;
(c) physical or mental incapacity to perform the functions of office;
(d) incompetence; or
(e) bankruptcy.

(2) A person desiring the removal of a member of a commission or of a holder of an independent office on any ground specified in clause (1) may present a petition to the National Assembly setting out the alleged facts constituting that ground.
(3) The National Assembly shall consider the petition and, if it is satisfied that it discloses a ground under clause (1), shall send the petition to the President.
(4) On receiving a petition under clause (3), the President--

(a) may suspend the member or office holder pending the outcome of the complaint; and
(b) shall appoint a tribunal in accordance with clause (5).

(5) The tribunal shall consist of--

(a) a person who holds or has held office as a judge of a superior court, who shall be the chairperson;
(b) at least two persons who are qualified to be appointed as High Court judges; and
(c) one other member who is qualified to assess the facts in respect of the particular ground for removal.

(6) The tribunal shall investigate the matter expeditiously, report on the facts and make a binding recommendation to the President, who shall act in accordance with the recommendation within thirty days.
(7) A person suspended under this Article is entitled to continue to receive one-half of the remuneration and benefits of the office while suspended.

Don't Cordomites ever get tired of foolishness?
#50 Posted : Monday, April 25, 2016 8:14:42 PM

Don't know why

Masukuma

Comes from tenant

So a good lawyer
Not the rich ones

Si mjibu tafadhali.

Ala! Did you forget i am Uhuru's right hand man.

Cut the crap up there, this is the law

251. Removal from office wrote:

(1) A member of a commission (other than an ex officio member), or the holder of an independent office, may be removed from office only for--

(a) serious violation of this Constitution or any other law, including a contravention of Chapter Six;
(b) gross misconduct, whether in the performance of the member’s or office holder’s functions or otherwise;
(c) physical or mental incapacity to perform the functions of office;
(d) incompetence; or
(e) bankruptcy.

(2) A person desiring the removal of a member of a commission or of a holder of an independent office on any ground specified in clause (1) may present a petition to the National Assembly setting out the alleged facts constituting that ground.
(3) The National Assembly shall consider the petition and, if it is satisfied that it discloses a ground under clause (1), shall send the petition to the President.
(4) On receiving a petition under clause (3), the President--

(a) may suspend the member or office holder pending the outcome of the complaint; and
(b) shall appoint a tribunal in accordance with clause (5).

(5) The tribunal shall consist of--

(a) a person who holds or has held office as a judge of a superior court, who shall be the chairperson;
(b) at least two persons who are qualified to be appointed as High Court judges; and
(c) one other member who is qualified to assess the facts in respect of the particular ground for removal.

(6) The tribunal shall investigate the matter expeditiously, report on the facts and make a binding recommendation to the President, who shall act in accordance with the recommendation within thirty days.
(7) A person suspended under this Article is entitled to continue to receive one-half of the remuneration and benefits of the office while suspended.

Don't Cordomites ever get tired of foolishness?

@Alma, where was it proved that the commissioners took any money? Just because the middleman said so? Get serious. You know how the courts work. Evidence. Even O.J Simpson walked and everyone knows he did it. We all know they ate, but let the due process be followed. Someone go to court (even you) with evidence showing they received the loot. Period!
95 Pages«<34567>»