Health
KNH is not for the faint hearted
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
Bykhovets wrote:kayhara wrote:WHAT staff asking for kitu kidogo from sick dying patients to help, is this how low we have sunk Cashiers had their own receipts. Pharmacists used to steal drugs. You had to pay a nurse extra to take give care to your patient. Radiologists would charge patients to use the radiotherapy machine and do the procedure even when the machine was broken down (many cancer patients died wondering why the disease had spread yet they went through radiotherapy). There's a deputy director who tried to change the system at KNH and he was shot on his way home. Sooo sad.
murchr wrote:[quote=murchr #63 Posted : Saturday, October 10, 2015 12:32:13 PM] There are so many ways to make hospitals efficient and paying doctors and nurses "adequately" is on the bottom of the list. Healthcare in India is a success yet the doctors there are paid on the same payscale as Kenyans. The poor health status has to do with culture first and Education. On culture...the Kenyan attitude is "what is there for me" We careless about life. Very few docs will care to research and give you a proper diagnosis. For instance when you go to a doc, you will tell him what you feel and trust me if you tell him,...." I think I have Malaria" he will give you a malaria test and prescription. That is the main reason why there's a high rate of mis-diagnosis. Secondly, our docs like every other Kenyans are thieves. If you care to go to their clinics in town, you'll find them using stuff marked MOH from bed-sheets to equipment. How many times have you come across some drugs marked "NOT FOR SALE" and "GOK"? They will make sure the x-ray machine in the hospital is not working so that they can refer you to their labs..so when we criticize politicians we should also blame ourselves to an extend. For government hospitals to run efficiently, they will have to automate...and am sure this would get the highest resistance but there's no two ways about it. All hospitals will need to be connected to a P2P system.( Welcome Alma.. )I find it rather absurd that hospitals procure drugs in anticipation that people will eventually get sick. How do you put a measure to how many people will suffer from cholera? Am not saying that there should be no drugs but it can be done more efficiently taking away pilferage if not minimizing it. Devolving healthcare was the best decision ever made...thats a discussion for another day. http://wazua.co.ke/forum...6&f=24&q=687506[/quote] Good observations there @murchr.
It is the very very poor and very needy who are suffering most, very angry article at the docs, claims there behavior amounts to too much maringo about how intelligent they are, and how they deserve millions, to the face of the poorest neediest Kenyans who paid for their education.The usual tactic of Kenyans politicians, garment employees e.t.c using the lives of the poorest and most needful as bargaining chips for "more money" "bigger salaries", and they can see they are serving people who have Nothing. This is exactly why we are poor, we killed off our poor farmers hivi tu! TUNAKAZIA MASKINI ROHO and then yap all day online about presidency! Manyege za ujinga! Hii pesa miingi hivi ni ya nini exactly? A New Kenya
Lolest! wrote:This is way worse than I had thought!! Bykhovets wrote:kayhara wrote:WHAT staff asking for kitu kidogo from sick dying patients to help, is this how low we have sunk Cashiers had their own receipts. Pharmacists used to steal drugs. You had to pay a nurse extra to take give care to your patient. Radiologists would charge patients to use the radiotherapy machine and do the procedure even when the machine was broken down (many cancer patients died wondering why the disease had spread yet they went through radiotherapy). There's a deputy director who tried to change the system at KNH and he was shot on his way home. And then this... Quote:Sadly, I think it is impossible to change KNH. I've trained and worked there and I think that is an honest opinion. That means we could all die anytime. Accident victims are mostly rushed there in Nbi. You will be rushed there when unconscious, no time for whipping out your medical card. Yes we could all die anytime coz the docs dont give a damn.
Rank: Member Joined: 7/27/2014 Posts: 560 Location: Eastlando
The government should get a foreighner to run it. Since it seems we cant run anything
Rank: User Joined: 9/6/2013 Posts: 1,446 Location: In a house
Shithole hospital How do u rape lactating patients who have just delivered? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
stolen wrote:
"Why is everyone shocked with the happenings at KNH? Everything is rotten everywhere... From the person who sells you sukumawiki after she has washed them in sewage to your boss who asked for a bribe for you to get that job. From the police who ask for bribes even when you have committed no traffic offence, to the high school principal who demanded 50k to accept your child in Form One..from fries' joints in town that use mafuta ya transformer to make your lunch 'appetizing' to the fruits sellers who use deadly formalin to force your favourite fruits to ripe even when they were harvested early. From your meat seller who sprays the same formalin around his butchery to keep the flies off to your milk seller who adds blue band in the milk to make it creamy. You have to be careful as you read this too, a thug will steal your phone!
Last weeks we complained about the transport sector, today we are complaining about health sector, tomorrow I bet, we shall realize the bread we buy in shops is not even bread! My friends, we are a shitty lot."
"There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
One of the most 'generous' person I've ever met used to vet the foodstuffs received by the hospital to be fed patients/staff. I will leave the intricacies of how he got money, to your imagination. But when he called the boys together... let's just say you'd drop anything you were doing because it was bound to be a very exciting time When I look back, it was demonic, because I lost a good job during those partying days. Personally, I've requested for a blood type test from KNH. I got it, many hours later, after complaining for a while. Much later when I donated blood in Nairobi Hospital (they give you a free analysis for this), I was shocked to get a different blood group result. I did the test in two other different places to confirm that, what KNH gave me was totally wrong
Impunity wrote:Shithole hospital How do u rape lactating patients who have just delivered? The story was first reported on Buyer Beware page on Facebook. Some are questioning the claims. Is it possible that the claims were made up? https://www.nation.co.ke...72858-147byt2/index.html
Lolest! wrote:[quote=Impunity]Shithole hospital How do u rape lactating patients who have just delivered? The story was first reported on Buyer Beware page on Facebook. Some are questioning the claims. Is it possible that the claims were made up? https://www.nation.co.ke...2858-147byt2/index.html[/quote] Whether they were made up or not, this should be investigated...That's what happens in companies and countries that are not shithole If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:Lolest! wrote:[quote=Impunity]Shithole hospital How do u rape lactating patients who have just delivered? The story was first reported on Buyer Beware page on Facebook. Some are questioning the claims. Is it possible that the claims were made up? https://www.nation.co.ke...2858-147byt2/index.html[/quote] Whether they were made up or not, this should be investigated...That's what happens in companies and countries that are not shithole @swenani, you wish. I have read a number of stories. Specifically the ones where people are not hiding their identities. And KNH is rotten to the core. An investigation would perhaps unearth even more. But guess what, somebody activated the entire jubilee online machinery over the weekend. They have woken up this morning with a crazy theory that everything was made up by NASA to discredit government. On Facebook the recurring argument is going like this ; Who would rape a mother who has just given birth ? And they are all answering themselves in unison, Nobody. Case closed. It's really sad.
FRM2011 wrote:Swenani wrote:Lolest! wrote:[quote=Impunity]Shithole hospital How do u rape lactating patients who have just delivered? The story was first reported on Buyer Beware page on Facebook. Some are questioning the claims. Is it possible that the claims were made up? https://www.nation.co.ke...2858-147byt2/index.html[/quote] Whether they were made up or not, this should be investigated...That's what happens in companies and countries that are not shithole @swenani, you wish. I have read a number of stories. Specifically the ones where people are not hiding their identities. And KNH is rotten to the core. An investigation would perhaps unearth even more. But guess what, somebody activated the entire jubilee online machinery over the weekend. They have woken up this morning with a crazy theory that everything was made up by NASA to discredit government. On Facebook the recurring argument is going like this ; Who would rape a mother who has just given birth ? And they are all answering themselves in unison, Nobody. Case closed. It's really sad. As if a rapist is rational in any way of the definition......If they were, they wouldn't rape anyone in the first place.
Tomorrow. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
FRM2011 wrote:Swenani wrote:Lolest! wrote:[quote=Impunity]Shithole hospital How do u rape lactating patients who have just delivered? The story was first reported on Buyer Beware page on Facebook. Some are questioning the claims. Is it possible that the claims were made up? https://www.nation.co.ke...2858-147byt2/index.html[/quote] Whether they were made up or not, this should be investigated...That's what happens in companies and countries that are not shithole @swenani, you wish. I have read a number of stories. Specifically the ones where people are not hiding their identities. And KNH is rotten to the core. An investigation would perhaps unearth even more. But guess what, somebody activated the entire jubilee online machinery over the weekend. They have woken up this morning with a crazy theory that everything was made up by NASA to discredit government. On Facebook the recurring argument is going like this ; Who would rape a mother who has just given birth ? And they are all answering themselves in unison, Nobody. Case closed. It's really sad. Aii seriously, who'd bring up Jubilee Nasa politics?
Lolest! wrote:Impunity wrote:Shithole hospital How do u rape lactating patients who have just delivered? The story was first reported on Buyer Beware page on Facebook. Some are questioning the claims. Is it possible that the claims were made up? https://www.nation.co.ke...2858-147byt2/index.html This KNH rape thing is fake news, what @alma would call "chochomedia tall tales". How can you have a rape case without a rape victim? No woman has ever reported that she was raped at KNH and also no man has ever reported that his wife was raped at KNH. And as @From2011 asks "Who would rape a mother who has just given birth?". This KNH story is a case of chocho media gone rogue.
If someone was raped at KNH, what would be the chain of events?
1. scream mpaka the whole KNH comes to a standstill. 2.Alert your husband/partner that you have been raped. 3. Angry husband/partner storms KNH to rescue you. 4. report to KNH authorities. 5. report to the police.
None of this has happened for this supposed KNH rape saga. Thus it must be treated as fake chocho media news, until evidence is adduced.
washiku wrote:FRM2011 wrote:Swenani wrote:Lolest! wrote:[quote=Impunity]Shithole hospital How do u rape lactating patients who have just delivered? The story was first reported on Buyer Beware page on Facebook. Some are questioning the claims. Is it possible that the claims were made up? https://www.nation.co.ke...2858-147byt2/index.html[/quote] Whether they were made up or not, this should be investigated...That's what happens in companies and countries that are not shithole @swenani, you wish. I have read a number of stories. Specifically the ones where people are not hiding their identities. And KNH is rotten to the core. An investigation would perhaps unearth even more. But guess what, somebody activated the entire jubilee online machinery over the weekend. They have woken up this morning with a crazy theory that everything was made up by NASA to discredit government. On Facebook the recurring argument is going like this ; Who would rape a mother who has just given birth ? And they are all answering themselves in unison, Nobody. Case closed. It's really sad. As if a rapist is rational in any way of the definition......If they were, they wouldn't rape anyone in the first place. Pewa chapatti mandondo nitalipa Lord, thank you!
Health
KNH is not for the faint hearted