wazua Wed, Jun 24, 2026

7 Pages«<34567>
Of 15billion Carted away from CBK
#41 Posted : Tuesday, September 30, 2014 1:06:44 PM

prob wasn't 15 tonnes of cash, but normally where there's smoke, there's fire.

I wonder who the security guy was? I'm sure that cash can easily be banked at "friendly" banks where one might be a memba...

Very possiblesmile smile smile
#42 Posted : Tuesday, September 30, 2014 1:09:49 PM

Kshs. 15B cannot be stolen in cash (notes) from CB in Kenya and the economy is not affected. awache upuzi!

It can...

angelican the auditor general has on 2 ocassions indicated that 300 bn could not be accounted for. now assuming that is true, 15 bn is just 5% of 300bn. was the economy affected?
#43 Posted : Tuesday, September 30, 2014 1:11:24 PM

kyt wrote:
Kshs. 15B cannot be stolen in cash (notes) from CB in Kenya and the economy is not affected. awache upuzi!

It can...

angelican the auditor general has on 2 ocassions indicated that 300 bn could not be accounted for. now assuming that is true, 15 bn is just 5% of 300bn. was the economy affected?

There is an audit querry and the reality.....
#44 Posted : Tuesday, September 30, 2014 1:13:08 PM

Baba anachizi pole pole. I'm still asking, why use this dubious allegations to advise governors not to be accountable? Why doesn't he want governors to be querried? Why defend errant governors? Crazy ol' man nkt

I'm sure there's some truth to it but babu can't be the whistle blower because he was in the glass house too.

Exactly.
#45 Posted : Tuesday, September 30, 2014 1:14:59 PM

kyt wrote:

It can...

There is an audit querry and the reality.....

and the reality according to angelican is what?
#46 Posted : Tuesday, September 30, 2014 1:16:05 PM

It's just 4800 kgs...2 range rover sports.
#47 Posted : Tuesday, September 30, 2014 1:19:28 PM

Euge wrote:
kimiri wrote:
@maka ......Kshs. 15b in notes ........as in cash...... that is a lot.

Even with 100k i normally feel my handbag heavy! smile smile smile

And it was deposited in an account smile smile smile

I am imagining somebody showing up at a bank with the lorry load of cash. They would need a warehouse to store it.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

There was a guy who used to run KPLC who had a room in his house in Kitisuru full of gunny bags stuffed with cash. Don't underestimate these politicians, they can steal without any regard.

Gi-porridge? Sad

15 tonnes of 1000 shillings notes! bila bags.... think about the man power to move those things. Logistics... why not just steal electronically? i believe there are smarter ways of stealing 15 billion than driving into central bank with a horde of henchmen and gunias. stuffing notes into gunias and like sukari kwa duka ya mhindi direct people to pack these gunias on lorries. Kwanza they may be 15 tonnes of really voluminous paper notes... kitu kama 2,115 km of 1000 bob notes placed end to end...

Who said there were no bags? Its not a logistical nightmare to move the 15billion when stacked in bags/cartoons.

Afterall, central banks keepson moving billions in lorries between Delarue,CBK.eldoret and kisumu.

BTW,I think stealing in cash is smart since there is no trace unlike electronic stealing

Kelele ya hii watu wa chubiree is that kelele yao is just based on logistics not the stealing, you can't fathom how it was done if you have never had such amounts to transfer!!!!

Granted...if the money was stolen, and RAO has evidence, why cant he give the evidence to the authorities? Why not to EACC? Why not sue them and save our country? If you have such evidence and you have the country at heart, what would be the most logical thing to do? My plea to him is to lay bare the evidence. Hata kama ni kwa press conference, tutasikiza.
#48 Posted : Tuesday, September 30, 2014 1:20:09 PM

Euge wrote:
kimiri wrote:
@maka ......Kshs. 15b in notes ........as in cash...... that is a lot.

Even with 100k i normally feel my handbag heavy! smile smile smile

And it was deposited in an account smile smile smile

I am imagining somebody showing up at a bank with the lorry load of cash. They would need a warehouse to store it.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

There was a guy who used to run KPLC who had a room in his house in Kitisuru full of gunny bags stuffed with cash. Don't underestimate these politicians, they can steal without any regard.

Gi-porridge? Sad

15 tonnes of 1000 shillings notes! bila bags.... think about the man power to move those things. Logistics... why not just steal electronically? i believe there are smarter ways of stealing 15 billion than driving into central bank with a horde of henchmen and gunias. stuffing notes into gunias and like sukari kwa duka ya mhindi direct people to pack these gunias on lorries. Kwanza they may be 15 tonnes of really voluminous paper notes... kitu kama 2,115 km of 1000 bob notes placed end to end...

Who said there were no bags? Its not a logistical nightmare to move the 15billion when stacked in bags/cartoons.

Afterall, central banks keepson moving billions in lorries between Delarue,CBK.eldoret and kisumu.

BTW,I think stealing in cash is smart since there is no trace unlike electronic stealing

you are not helping... boxes are worse!
meme
#49 Posted : Tuesday, September 30, 2014 1:37:19 PM

prob wasn't 15 tonnes of cash, but normally where there's smoke, there's fire.

I wonder who the security guy was? I'm sure that cash can easily be banked at "friendly" banks where one might be a memba...

Very possiblesmile smile smile

Its is not possible. Repeat after me children... NOT POSSIBLE. Most bank branches have a holding limit of around 50M. Some have 100-150m. So how exactly would you bring in 15b?? LOL
Patience. You cannot have a baby in one month by impregnating nine women....
#50 Posted : Tuesday, September 30, 2014 1:49:50 PM

some people think 'billions' are small amounts of cash.... they are stacks and stacks of boxes of 1000 shillings notes... stacks! (this is not to say that they didn't thug the money) but moving around 15 billion shillings in cash is not a small logistical endeavour and not one that you can pull off without watu wa mikono who would go blabbering in public.
7 Pages«<34567>