Leaflets in Nakuru?
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
we are lucky most kenyans do not have access to the internet, at least the social media madness na utoto only gets to a very small group of people - this social media thing is a monster, and controlling it is impossible. the sad part is that the individuals involved both online and via the printed material are supposedly educated peeps, lakini anyone who thinks war is a solution is just plain stupid.
I warned of such, but I was branded a warlord. We are educated, and Im quite certain, most of us have heard of the phrase "violence begets violence" or similar words. If a Mbeere MPig was to incite his people against the Embus, he will unknowingly be inciting both Mbeeres and Embus! Very simple logic, very obvious logic, a definite outcome! Mithout mincing words, CORD honchos have been extremely reckless with themselves, and the President's statement on Mpeketoni captured this very well. For me and my clan, we are preaching peace and tolerance, but not to be caught napping. We need to de-escalate this pissing contest pronto or we drown in our own piss! TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
nakujua wrote:we are lucky most kenyans do not have access to the internet, at least the social media madness na utoto only gets to a very small group of people - this social media thing is a monster, and controlling it is impossible. the sad part is that the individuals involved both online and via the printed material are supposedly educated peeps, lakini anyone who thinks war is a solution is just plain stupid. In South Sudan and Ethiopia, they knock off the internet, or the entire network in specific areas. Hard to trust evolving Africans with some things. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
I just hope nothing happens. We have to mature frm ths kind of politics "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
simonkabz wrote:nakujua wrote:we are lucky most kenyans do not have access to the internet, at least the social media madness na utoto only gets to a very small group of people - this social media thing is a monster, and controlling it is impossible. the sad part is that the individuals involved both online and via the printed material are supposedly educated peeps, lakini anyone who thinks war is a solution is just plain stupid. In South Sudan and Ethiopia, they knock off the internet, or the entire network in specific areas. Hard to trust evolving Africans with some things. I think the pace at which the freedom of expression was granted to kenyans after both jomo and mo1 had supressed the same for some time was very drastic, add the emergence of social media, mobile netwoks the ever increasing access to the network and the readily available computers and printers and you get a perfect recipe for disaster. but its sad when retaining or gaining power becomes an exercise that is sought after regardless of the consequences especially when the same involves inocent peoples and the only free thing they have; life.
nakujua wrote:simonkabz wrote:nakujua wrote:we are lucky most kenyans do not have access to the internet, at least the social media madness na utoto only gets to a very small group of people - this social media thing is a monster, and controlling it is impossible. the sad part is that the individuals involved both online and via the printed material are supposedly educated peeps, lakini anyone who thinks war is a solution is just plain stupid. In South Sudan and Ethiopia, they knock off the internet, or the entire network in specific areas. Hard to trust evolving Africans with some things. I think the pace at which the freedom of expression was granted to kenyans after both jomo and mo1 had supressed the same for some time was very drastic, add the emergence of social media, mobile netwoks the ever increasing access to the network and the readily available computers and printers and you get a perfect recipe for disaster. but its sad when retaining or gaining power becomes an exercise that is sought after regardless of the consequences especially when the same involves inocent peoples and the only free thing they have; life. Freedom of expression was not granted to Kenyans by a gov't. It was granted by God to Adam when he let him express himself with an apple. Let us not pretend that Africans need to be tamed in order to do the right thing. The problem is that at all times those in power want to pretend that they are the only ones who know what is right or wrong for those without power. Social Media is not a monster. You will find that those that propagate hate have been paid by their leaders. Social media is no different that your kalocal. If your kalocal is full of extremist tribalist, your social media will be extremist tribalist. Luckily for me, my kalocal is full of sensible men and one or two nutcases like me. When gov't fails, it blames the populace. Left to their own devices, Kenyans will never fight. Left to politicians and their social media harlots, you will need to gather and pray. So its up to wazuans to decide what sort of social media they will be participating in when they come and post here. Your posts will betray you. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
They should just heed the warning and leave to their birth places, they can't kill Kikuyus in Mpeketoni and expect nothing!!!.......my cousin says kesho ni Mbukinya mpaka dala, the leaflet was actually delivered to his doorstep!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:They should just heed the warning and leave to their birth places, they can't kill Kikuyus in Mpeketoni and expect nothing!!!.......my cousin says kesho ni Mbukinya mpaka dala, the leaflet was actually delivered to his doorstep!!!! In that case, tell him to move from there till things cool down. Kwigita ti gwoya meni. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
simonkabz wrote:McReggae wrote:They should just heed the warning and leave to their birth places, they can't kill Kikuyus in Mpeketoni and expect nothing!!!.......my cousin says kesho ni Mbukinya mpaka dala, the leaflet was actually delivered to his doorstep!!!! In that case, tell him to move from there till things cool down. Kwigita ti gwoya meni. Why did you have to use Kikuyu in addressing me? NKT. I bet there will be many safaris across the country!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:simonkabz wrote:McReggae wrote:They should just heed the warning and leave to their birth places, they can't kill Kikuyus in Mpeketoni and expect nothing!!!.......my cousin says kesho ni Mbukinya mpaka dala, the leaflet was actually delivered to his doorstep!!!! In that case, tell him to move from there till things cool down. Kwigita ti gwoya meni. Why did you have to use Kikuyu in addressing me? NKT. I bet there will be many safaris across the country!!! I told you they were inciting everybody, you defended them TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Leaflets in Nakuru?